Kratos Defense & Security Solutions Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a place for a career
Procurement (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMay 2, 2018
I would not recommend this place as a career. did not see much of advance opportunities. much as i wanted to stay it was not the place for me long term. High turnover rate.
Pros
great coworkers
Cons
disconnected management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Service Administrator (Former Employee) –  Centennial COApril 8, 2018
Productive. work place. Good manager to work for. The environment is quiet. I have very good hours as well. The security industry will always be around.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company!
Site Lead Supervisor/Administrative (Former Employee) –  Oxnard, CA 93033January 1, 2018
Employees are treated fairly. Benefits are great. Supervisors always available for questions or problems. Raises and awards of appreciation given regularly.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like the company
System Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CADecember 14, 2017
I have enjoyed working at KRATOS. I have been here for 7 years. Working as a Contractor there is limited upward mobility. Most positions are available at the support site,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Security Assistant (Current Employee) –  Warner Robins, GAOctober 8, 2017
Fast pace, learned to work with others, excellent peers, the hardest part was the walking daily most enjoyable part was the people ok management however they did not recognize peoples talents
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfortunately this is a work place that allows know time for fun or break.
Electrical Panel Wirer (Former Employee) –  Dallastown, PASeptember 18, 2017
We worked 8+ hours a day and only got one break, lunch. its cold in the winter and hot in the summer, with only a few fans to cool you off. I have met many good people in this company but want more for myself.
Pros
I worked with great people i now call friends.
Cons
no breaks and the summers are hot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs culture change
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NC & Dallastown, PASeptember 7, 2017
Company has been supplier to DOD and to expand markets would need to change culture. To many unnecessary processes for working outside DOD industries. Great quality but pricing for DOD solutions but would not be competitive in commercial applications
Pros
Established
Cons
Culture is DOD
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work as long as contracts are in place
Senior Program Analyst & Technical Writer (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAAugust 24, 2017
Enjoyed working at Kratos and until recent contract losses facilitated the need for employee lay offs. I thoroughly enjoyed my time Kratos and learned much from employees at this company. I would definitely work there again if given the opportunity.
Pros
Comprehensive Benefits, challenging work environment
Cons
Job security is questionable at best.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Change of Management changed the workplace drastically
Senior Instructional Designer (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 19, 2017
For the first 7-8 years I worked at Kratos, it was a fair, competitive, and challenging work environment. After merging with another training company, standards fell, and our products were no longer the best they could be. Downhill from there.
Pros
Nice ticket give-aways ---
Cons
Stressful work schedules, with deadlines created by management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Engineering Technician (Current Employee) –  Dahlgren, VAMay 4, 2017
Good place to work with lots of opportunity to learn good hours lots of room for growth with company they go out of there way for there employees when needed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very supportive of employees allowing freedom for growth and development
Logistic Manager Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALApril 7, 2017
They gave each employee the freedom to lead and make decisions in supporting their customer. They offered great incentives to the employees which made the employee more willing to remain with the company and give 100%.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had a great experience here
Project Leader (Current Employee) –  Dahlgren, VAMarch 22, 2017
I had a great experience with the management and coworkers here. My managers were flexible working with my schedule and allowing me to work from home if necessary.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of proper communication
Purchasing Clerk (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CADecember 1, 2015
Poor communication flowing down from management. The proper people are never notified with important information. Training was poor.
Pros
Free Bagels from Einstien Bagels on Wednesday
Cons
decline in amount of contracts. many lost.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfied
Technical Writer/Editor (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 19, 2015
I would recommend friend or family to work there. Most of their work is contract based, so as long as the contracts are rolling in - life is good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Flexible environment
SYSTEMS ADMINISTRATOR / ANALYST (Current Employee) –  La Jolla, CAMay 18, 2015
An awesome work environment with a family atmosphere. Kratos will ensure are very flexible and will accommodate all schedules.
Pros
Work Schedule
Cons
Security
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people and good hours.
Engineering Technician II (Current Employee) –  Dahlgren, VAMarch 23, 2015
Great people to work with, but there is minimal opportunity for raises or advancement. Good benefits and good working hours if you like to get in early and get off early.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working environment but still fun
National IT Services Supervisor (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CASeptember 23, 2014
This company moved to China, I was offered a job overseas but I could not go because of my parental responsibilities.
Pros
Good people, hard working environment.
Cons
None. The business moved overseas
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work, upper management is unprofessional, arrogant, horrific
Administrator (Current Employee) –  Fair Lawn, New JerseyAugust 23, 2014
The employees are back stabbers, phonies, and liars. You don't want to work in this kind of environment. Don't waste your time and effort applying for any job at Kratos, the management at the local level and corporate level are very unprofessional.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 52No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work, once you get through the office politics.
Engineering (Former Employee) –  Roseville, CaAugust 19, 2014
Exciting product (high performance aerial drones), but there is a good deal of office politics and personality conflict to deal with at the workplace. Deployments to support operations with various customers can be long and arduous, typically to austere places, but there is nothing like pulling off a successful flight to boost your job satisfaction. The wide variety of customers (domestic and international) make for interesting interfaces and travel opportunity, but can make things challenging as well. Overall, not a bad place to work if you can keep up with the pace and deliver.
Pros
Exciting technology, ownership of work, hand-on work, travel to exotic places
Cons
Travel to exotic places (-:, long hours at times, often short-staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Too Bad
Field Service Representative III (Former Employee) –  Fair Lawn, NJJuly 5, 2013
I was only there a for a brief period of time, however, my co-workers were pretty solid. Management could use some classes in professionalism and speaking to their employees with more respect. Also pay could have been better but the work load was adequate. Generally a good experience minus the service manager.
Pros
Great coworkers
Cons
Poor supervision by service manager at best, she was rude in general.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 6Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kratos Defense & Security Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 24 reviews
55
48
38
22
11

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.5Culture

Kratos Defense & Security Solutions Reviews by Location