Krispy Kreme Employee Reviews

Found 1,474 reviews matching the search See all 1,929 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Shift Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Lexington, SCJanuary 20, 2019
Overall this job has helped me become more organized and Well rounded. It has given me the opportunity to better myself as well as set me on a path for improvement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to be prior to becoming a private company
Account Payable Manager (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCJanuary 18, 2019
My manager was amazing and taught me so much during my time at KK. There was a culture of teamwork, collaboration, and respect. I don't know what changes have taken place during the past year.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We lovely workplace
Krispy Kreme - Retail/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCJanuary 18, 2019
Very strict on hours ! Management Is okay. Always hiring and looking for new employees. Has various locations, uniform is mandatory for all Krispy Kreme locations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere. Awesome product.
Route Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJanuary 16, 2019
Great benefits. Free donuts while working.Lots of overtime if interested.Very involved with team members to make sure product is satisfactory to customers.I worked well with every employee on staff.Each employee is a part of Krispy Kremes success.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was really good management was good help with situations
Donut Maker (Former Employee) –  Bentonville, ARJanuary 16, 2019
Didn’t have a ride they always helped out gave more hours when needed and helped show things that didn’t know how to do really good people that were ther
Pros
Always on task good management
Cons
Some were diss respect
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need better working benefits and salary
Processor (Former Employee) –  West Allis, WIJanuary 16, 2019
I used to work here and was treated badly. I asked for a raise and was told i couldnt get one. The pay wasnt enough for me to survive on my own. I feel if i was treated better and had better pay, i would of stayed.
Pros
Donuts
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work , lots of nice people
Drive-Thru Cashier (Former Employee) –  Orange, CAJanuary 14, 2019
Good place to work if going to college or high school very flexible hours ! Very hype job never a bad day everyone is so friendly. Team work always is a must in order to have a productive day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Dothan, ALJanuary 13, 2019
It was fun, the people there where amazing. I don’t ever remember having a bad day when I worked there. The customers were awesome to! They were like family, I belonged there!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first job experience overall was mediocre.
Baker (Former Employee) –  Ocean Springs, MSJanuary 10, 2019
My first job experience overall was mediocre. It was not just terribly bad, but neither was it good. I will say, some the staff members were very friendly and the coustumers were too.
Pros
Free donuts
Cons
Rude manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do Not Apply
Cashier Lead (Current Employee) –  Tacoma, WAJanuary 10, 2019
Management does not care about/respect you. The staff is unprofessional at best, very clique oriented, most employees are more focused on gossiping and their phones rather than working. perfectly acceptable to disrespect customers. Very Unclean. Terrible environment, lazy staff, ridiculous management. this place is a joke.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

Want to know more about Krispy Kreme?

Ask a question
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCJanuary 10, 2019
I loved working at Krispy Kreme for 6yrs only to Get fired after i got sick i been trying to go back but they won't let me and i don't think it fair at all
Pros
Strong worker
Cons
No team work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and relaxed place to work
Maintenance Lead (Current Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCJanuary 9, 2019
Communication is not always the best, Work is always constant. Always looking for new ways to improve product. Management tries to keep employees informed but sometimes this does not always occur
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's an alright temporary job
Processor (Current Employee) –  Washington, PAJanuary 7, 2019
The job itself isn't hard, but the bickering of co-workers gets tiresome. Some get away with more than others. Essentially you just top and decorate donuts, sometimes box and stack them. If your working on the production line you have to tag/label the cart and catch donuts and put them in there. Box on the line and fill donuts on the line.
Pros
Free donuts and coffee
Cons
Only 2 ten minute breaks. Use to be 15 min. And 30 minute un paid break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok working enviroment, all the donuts you can eat
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Goldsboro, NCJanuary 7, 2019
Learned how to oversee day to day operations, concentrating on customer excellence and product excellence. The hardest part was the temptation of all the flavors of donuts.
Pros
Could sample as many donuts as you like
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great, family-oriented environment
Drive Thru (Former Employee) –  Conway, SCJanuary 6, 2019
It was a great place to work, until they cut me down to 3 hours a week due to school. That was barely enough to pay for gas to and from work. Other than that, I would be more than likely to go back.
Pros
Free Food
Cons
Try to force Multitasking
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
organized and clean
Productionist (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOJanuary 6, 2019
the managers were great, helpful and reliable. The front helped pick up donuts off the belt, and everything was measured and recorded. Everything was on a tight schedule, no space for mishaps.
Pros
Discount on donuts
Cons
no lunch breaks, always moving
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very competitive
Salesperson/ delivery driver (Former Employee) –  Akron, OHJanuary 2, 2019
Always had to be on time to certain stares or you would be passed. Make sure the tables are presentable and do not over order product so you do not have a big loss at the end of the working week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the job
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MODecember 31, 2018
I loved the job but the GM and AGM aren’t very friendly. The shift supervisors are the most hard working team there. There is always something to learn and so many different jobs you can do.
Pros
Mostly friendly environment
Cons
Not good GM
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place
Head Decorator (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, NCDecember 31, 2018
Horrible place would never work there again. Would not recommend it to anyone else to work there they allow the employees to bully each other and do nothing when you report it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Suprisingly, not a bad place to work
Assistant General Manager (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 29, 2018
Good pay for management, decent benefits. Scheduling can be difficult for family oriented people
You will go home smelling like doughnuts, but is that really a bad thing?
Pros
Free Doughnuts
Cons
Not so great work schedules
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Krispy Kreme. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 1,932 reviews
5572
4507
3441
2224
1188

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.4Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Krispy Kreme.

Powered by Comparably