Krystal Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
General Manager (Former Employee) –  MississippiAugust 16, 2018
24 hours operation, challenge to reach stafiing level.Closing time should be restaurant specific. Need better training systems in remote locations. Upper management should seek input from restaurant level.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
hours of operation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly crew members and managers
Krystal Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Fort Payne, ALAugust 15, 2018
While working at Krystal I had to learn to work together with crew members and managers when the restaurant was busy. It taught me valuable skills that help me today.
Pros
Free food for employees
Cons
bad point of sale system
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Gadsden, ALAugust 14, 2018
Greeting customers, taking orders, mopping, sweeping, and cleaning bathrooms. It's a great place to work. I loved my job and wished that I could've went back to work there.
Pros
Eat free for breakfast.
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Krystals help me develope my management profession
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Kenner, LAAugust 14, 2018
Krystals was an awesome place to work. I had never had a job in the food industry , but upon interview the store manager told me that my personality and professionalism lead him to offer me a management position with all training needed. I was very upset when the business closed.
Pros
free meal
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An ok place to work at
Cook (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLAugust 13, 2018
Clean, stock, and restock workstations
Maintain sanitation, health, and safety standards
Operate large-volume cooking equipment
Order and take delivery of supplies
Wash, cut, and prepare foods
Operate baking equipment
Provide customer service
Follow recipes
Prepare and cook food according to instructions
Inventory Control
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is horrible pay makes it even worse
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Phenix City, ALAugust 13, 2018
You would do better working at Taco Bell or McDonald’s. Any fast food place would be better than here. They cut your hours, cut you, pay is not enough for work you have to complete.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Dunwoody, GAAugust 12, 2018
It’s a ok place to work but I will never work there again people don’t to come to work and when they do they don’t do my I hate it that’s all I have to say
Pros
No free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 11, 2018
its an ok job very easy to get hired alot of young people who dont know what they are doing it was free food and i had alot of free time and overtime
Pros
great hours
Cons
horrible training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work if you are looking for a career. Or to make ends meet
Master Cashier (Former Employee) –  Lake Park, GAAugust 11, 2018
Great Teamwork, awesome staff getting to meet new ppl. Working together as a team gets the work done right. with excellence. I really enjoyed working there. Pay was good. Got promotions. Started off as a cashier. With my promotion I left being a master Cashier
Pros
Discount on your meals
Cons
Break time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLAugust 10, 2018
Dont want to write a review at all. Its forcing me too. I am on here to find a new job not write reviews for old ones this is ridiculous that it forces you to do this
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Krystal?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment, advancement opportunities
Cashier/cook/manager (Former Employee) –  Acworth, GAAugust 9, 2018
I did enjoy working here..employees were friendly and enjoyed doing their job as well. Management showed loyalty to the employees and was fair and treated them with respect..advancing was always available
Pros
Discounts, fair breaks, recognized potential
Cons
The pay wasnt great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNAugust 7, 2018
Very beneficial if you are needing flexible schedules. Minimum wage is typically the pay scale if you do not have enough prior experience. Great environment. Very fast paced at times since it is very popular with elderly people
Pros
flexibility
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lacks Organization and Integrity from upper management High turnover rate
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Marietta, GAAugust 7, 2018
I joined the team as a Assistant Manager and was quickly promoted to General Manager without any training fro the General Manager role. my first day taking over the new location My District Leader didnt teach me anything didnt even stop by. The entire first week I didnt see any training support. I taught myself by reaching out to other managers and asking questions and reading the previous managers notes and paperwork.

All the locations are under staffed. We would work 7 day work weeks and only get paid for 5 days. Bonus didnt happen because the District Leaders would buy things and spend money without telling or communicating. I decided to leave the company on my own.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Training management turnover rate, Benefits under staffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Stocker (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALAugust 7, 2018
Good employee's, great customer service, great food, fun enviroment, just like any other krystals establishment. Even have television that u ca. Watch while you eat!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It not a good place to
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNAugust 4, 2018
They were not very nice to me they wood may me very mad very time I wish that things wood change at work I did not like it there nobody wood be on time for work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best place I have ever worked at.
CREW MEMBER (Former Employee) –  Cartersville, GAAugust 3, 2018
It was very easy and fast-paced but it was fun most days. The managers were friendly and professional and treated their workers as equal. The hardest part of the job for me was dealing with customer complaints.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not very productive unorganized not a fun place
Cook (Former Employee) –  Phenix City, ALAugust 2, 2018
Very stressful jobs would not work there again would not invite anybody to work there management was very very poor low pay with no benefits no one work together as a team rating it I would give it a 1 out of 10
Pros
half price lunches
Cons
short breaks no health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment, overworked and underpaid for management
Shift Manager/Key Holder (Current Employee) –  Smyrna, TNAugust 1, 2018
Nothing is ever set in stone. Some of the higher up managing is rude . Employees are very difficult . The environment is very hard to work in . The hardest part of the job is getting employees to actually listen to me because i am the youngest manager and they see me more as a friend than an authority figure .
Pros
Discounts, meeting new people, good hours
Cons
No family time, nothing is consistent, very stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and enjoyable work place, everyone is happy to be there.
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Morristown, TNJuly 31, 2018
Overall Krystal was a great employment opportunity. I learned what leadership means, and how to stay level headed under pressure. The hardest part of the job was being accountable for not only myself but the crew members as well, some of the crew members didn't particularly have the greatest work ethic. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to interact with the guests and pleasing them on a daily basis.
Pros
free meals, hospitable atmosphere, pleasing people
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working there
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 31, 2018
I had several tips there my attitude was the best out of the crew members i had gotten a raise because i was a very hard and great worker i felt as if i could get at least a better job with working at a warehouse i would be great because i now have a child
Pros
i had a few free meals
Cons
My breaks was 10 to 15 mins long
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Krystal. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 1,189 reviews
5317
4302
3314
2132
1124

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.2Culture