Krystal Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNMay 7, 2018
i was a manager and i managed a team of 5-7 people. it was a nice place to work, i worked days and some nights. I didn't like the area it was in so i left
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard working non stop invierment
MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, TNMay 6, 2018
a typical day at work, very fast pass never a break sometimes.
what iv learned, how to properly manage a team of employees
management, helps when needed and also backed employees up.
workplace culture, mostly teens and adults of all ages.
the hardest part of my job, trying to get all my paperwork done and still getting the crew to get there stuff accomplished.
the most enjoyable part of my job, being very busy and fast pass.
Pros
looking back at the clock and 8 hours flew by
Cons
not a set time to go home, if its busy your needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXMay 6, 2018
Actually they were my first manage job I was given the opportunity to grow very quickly. The owner was a very good man of second chances. He made sure that I was taking care outside of work and at work.
Pros
free food
Cons
no paid sick time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cooking food was fun and competive
Cook (Former Employee) –  Manchester, TNApril 30, 2018
I would take over what position I was told. cooking,frying etc. pack food orders to customers request.when we weren't busy. we cleaned and restock fridge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with great people
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Corinth, MSApril 27, 2018
It’s a great place to work, they’re just very unorganized and some management is very degrading. No one really stays long. A lot of people only work for a certain amount of time and leaves because some service is bad.
Pros
Free lunch breaks and great work environment
Cons
Unorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Breakfast Manager~ (Duties (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALApril 26, 2018
Being a manager it was a joy to have customers who remembered you because you gave them a chance to enjoy being at the same place on a regular basis and enjoying their food.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hate this job
Grill Cook (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLApril 26, 2018
Its so boring the workers are always arguing with each other the floors are always dirty no one never wants to stay to clean up i never get breaks when I really need one.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this was a good first job
Cook (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALApril 18, 2018
i did cooking and cleaning but mostly i was a cashier. I enjoyed helping people and handling money. I also really liked my fellow employees.
The manager was a very nice person as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but not fun
COOK (Former Employee) –  Byram, MSApril 18, 2018
this was a terrible company to work for ,she expects us to work hard and passion , integrity , Quality Respect and Commitment.Great working environment people who at krystal really wants to be there,but frustrating also the fellow employees were great to work with management only wanted to hear themselves.the culture is one of a kind , the hardest part of the job was keepin up with the pace , the most enjoyable part of the job was the people.
Pros
interesting people and products
Cons
bad management, low pay long hours and no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor work place
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Albany, GAApril 15, 2018
krsytals on dawson rd has poor management and unstable environment and its unorganized ill never work there ever again its disrespectful managers and very messy people.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
no breaks when needed poor managment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast food learning experience
CREW (Former Employee) –  Carrollton, GAApril 10, 2018
Perfect employment for someone just getting into the work force and needing to build a job history. Fun environment but can be hectic during certain periods of the day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice job
Manager (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLApril 5, 2018
i was a manager and it was ok but i can say Krystal's is very unorganized the store is dirty and the one on 9thave Pensacola FL has mold in it i wish i could upload pictures but for everyone reading this needs to be careful some cooks don't even put on gloves but its not the manager because I'm pretty sure they told them the right thing to do its just the employee. good costumers good working hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Life Changing Experience
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Roswell, GAApril 4, 2018
I was in the process of going down the wrong. Working at Krystal helped me get my life back on track. I am thankful for getting the opportunity of working there.
Pros
Food at Discount
Cons
Fast-Paced
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment, comfortable job, nice pace
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  TennesseeApril 2, 2018
Good place to work. Decent hours and acceptable pay for the job. Able to adapt to workers schedules and maintain decent hours if desired or needed. good work day and keep good pace mostly. Good management and social work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Normal fast food enviroment
Cashier and Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Dallas, GAMarch 29, 2018
The easiest part of the job is stocking, and the hardest part of the job is handling a typical rush. The most enjoyable part of the job is learning while having a fun time with your co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good break area and great discount
Cook/Production (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMarch 27, 2018
I had to prepare and cook product. keep work area clean and neat. also clean rest area and parking lot. sweep and mop all areas of store. its a very fast paced workplace.
Pros
45 minute lunch break
Cons
disrespectful customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 25, 2018
management unfair, treated employees rudely. over worked under paid. nobody worked as a team. customer service non existent. no benefits for part time employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
R1 General Manager (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNMarch 9, 2018
good place to work good workplace culture the hardest part of the job is the hours that you are going to have to put in there is nothing more enjoyable than this job
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked working for Krystals
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Holly Hill, FLMarch 8, 2018
I liked working there, but I rode my bike to work in the middle of the night just to be told that they didn't need me to work and that I could go home. I felt like they could have called if the didn't need me!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting work place ,with alot of team work .
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Pooler, GAMarch 3, 2018
A typical day at work consisted of alot of cleaning when slow .
I learned all of my managment skills .
its a pretty tight nit company .
alot of working alone .
Pros
raises, they teach you alot
Cons
short staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Krystal. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 841 reviews
5221
4212
3240
283
185

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture