Kuakini Medical Center Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Honolulu, HIAugust 10, 2018
Great things about work is that we can take any days off. I learned about the behavior with co workers. Very nice and very energetic. I enjoyed working with my co workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be great
Patient Accounts Representative III (Current Employee) –  Honolulu, HIJune 25, 2018
Kuakini Medical Center is great stepping stone to your career. I have learned a lot about healthcare and enjoy my coworkers. The hardest part of the job is that management can be demanding and do not understand the stress that comes with the work that we do, and work can be overwhelming with limited amounts of resources and workers. The patients and coworker are the best part off the job and getting to know them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Culture to work for
Dietary Cook (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HIApril 20, 2018
Not flexible, would not recommend for new employees. Culture is not forward thinking for this new era of work place ethics. Environment can be volatile not knowing if your hours will be cut or if you will be laid off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice geriatric hospital
RN Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HIFebruary 27, 2018
people who work here makes it worth the low salary they pay here. everyone is nice, tight knit community, friendly family like environment. management is very Male, Japanese and old school. no advancement opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding!
In-House Nursing Supervisor RN (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HIDecember 21, 2017
I started at KMC as an LPN, then graduated as an RN. KMC was very supportive and helped advance me along in my career. Eventually I became a full-time In-House Nursing Supervisor!
Pros
All the above!
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Darkroom Technician FT (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HISeptember 28, 2017
great place to work fun stafff. Dr very strict. small department with very busy..Also have clinic across the parking lot if ur looking for out pt services instead of Hospital enviroment. Parking is difficult
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work expectations.
Social Work Assistant (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HISeptember 19, 2017
Never ending work challenges and expectations. Intense pace of work in health care environment. Tight community network of supportive services often proved to be challenge for discharged patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Administration In Healthcare
Manager (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HIJanuary 26, 2017
Very low morale due to how Admin and Senior Management treats employees. It is evident by how many long timers have left in recent years. Do yourself a favor and work at another hospital.
Pros
Nice people
Cons
Leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 40No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transporting was a fun and enjoying job
Hospital Transporter (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HIJanuary 8, 2017
A typical day at work is transporting patients and items from the floors to there procedures and discharge patients.
Working at Kuakini for 27 years I got to become close to the employees and co-workers, its like family to me. I got along with everyone and enjoyed my job. The manager/supervisors were very good to work with.
Pros
Medical, dental, vacation
Cons
Short lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun. wilfun and a good place to start a career
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HIApril 2, 2014
co-workers are nice and a place where career growth can happen
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prn
Med-Surg Nurse (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HINovember 14, 2012
Worked PRN as needed on Med surg floor
Friendly staff and good to aid patients with rehabilitation.
Pros
prn
Cons
worked as temp
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 12Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work environment
Monitor Technician (Former Employee) –  Honolulu HawaiiMay 17, 2012
This hospital does not value it's employees, the moral is extremely low, and management is the worst in any hospital that I've worked in. The employee are a fun and hard working group of people that should be treated better.
Pros
employees help each other
Cons
management and work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunity to increase education and pay
Registered Nurse Level III / Critical Care (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HIMarch 29, 2012
Provided education to staff and other health care personnel.
Pros
educaton
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 11Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kuakini Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 14 reviews
54
42
33
24
11

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.4Culture

Kuakini Medical Center Reviews by Location