Kum & Go Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy money
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Coralville, IADecember 12, 2018
This Job fit well with my personality, I really enjoyed making people smile. The people made the job so easy to want to go into work, both customers and employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If ur not a part of the clique than ur a nobody
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  IowaDecember 6, 2018
I tried to do my best but never seem to get me anywhere or to feel appreciated. To much childish drama, to much chit chatting with coworkers an not paying attention to the customer or being prompt to serv.Young co-workers feel Superior an I feel like they don't care in trying to welcome a new employee to the team.Not good training and not enuf time to be trained accurately. Racism.
Pros
Free fruit
Cons
No breakrooms, short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Food Associate (Current Employee) –  Jonesboro, ARNovember 28, 2018
A typical day at work is cooking all the breakfast food and running the register and chatting with costumers and coworkers to make it through the day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Sioux City, IANovember 28, 2018
Loved working for for this company. Customers and co workers were fun. Manager was not very cooperative. Reason for leaving was that my manager never wanted to give me time off.
Pros
Fast paced fun environment
Cons
Always short on help, no breaks, and long hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kitchen manager
Kitchen Manager (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NENovember 27, 2018
Loved working in the kitchen and helping customers. My customera loved me and i loved all of them. I had a few that were my favorite and would come see me every day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Cashier/ Sales Associate 493 (Former Employee) –  Neosho, MONovember 24, 2018
Great place to work pay needs to be more though and there needs to be more communication between everyone. I Would recommend working here to anyone who needs a job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bleh
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Ames, IANovember 24, 2018
If you can work anywhere else than you should. Management don't care about employees, they say it's like a revolving door of associates, everyone is replaceable.
Pros
None
Cons
Terrible bosses
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  West Des Moines, IANovember 19, 2018
I worked as a Sales Manager and was underpaid for the role and responsibilities asked to perform. The station I was assigned to was very busy however the team that I worked with was very nice and professional
Pros
N/a
Cons
Compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you want to stay as a lower level employee
Food And sales associate (Former Employee) –  Cedar Rapids, IANovember 19, 2018
It was a good career where I was able to learn a lot of customer service skills. It did not really hire career advancements, they like to hire from the outside rather than promoting their long time employees.
Cons
Breaks were not freely given, advancements are not easy to get.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good, Solid Company
District Manager (Current Employee) –  IowaNovember 16, 2018
The company is good to work for, especially since it's been remodeling or knocking down older stores to build new ones. Its a fast paced job that is very rewarding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very committed management
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Ankeny, IANovember 14, 2018
I enjoyed my manager because I was recognized for what I could do. They pushed to get me a second manager position in the kitchen. When that wasn't possible, they taught me manager jobs to help me feel needed and important in the workplace. Most of my co-workers recognize my hard work and thank me for it. My manager helped teach me new things about managing and I learned a lot.
Pros
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Company
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Waynesville, MONovember 12, 2018
I loved working for this company. This company gives you so many opportunities to expand your career and new experiences in life. They do a lot for their employees which is something I'm thankful for. I definitely wouldn't mind working for this company again if I ever have the opportunity to.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Mason City, IANovember 7, 2018
need to manage time effectively fast paced work environment, must be able to multi task. knowledge of register system is helpful. social skills is a plus, must be able to work quickly and efficiently to keep lines short and customers happy
Cons
no lunch break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I used to love my job
Associate (Former Employee) –  Bismarck, NDNovember 5, 2018
There is too much drama. Rumours spread like wildfires. And the Assistant Sales Manager is part of the reason. There is also lack of/no communication between shifts. Usually, one person is supposed to do the work of two.
Pros
Free pop/soda when scheduled, discount on roller grill items
Cons
No specific break time, cost of benefits is too high for family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast paced
Food Service Worker (Current Employee) –  Thornton, CONovember 5, 2018
It’s a great job fairly easy lots of work to do. Your on your feet all day with no down time you only get two 10 minute breaks. The people are friendly and great to work with very helpful
Pros
Half off of food and drinks
Cons
On your feet the whole time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Muskogee, OKNovember 5, 2018
I loved it great learning experience, fast paced, great work ethics, great challenges meeting your sales goals, promoting great products and learning about products also
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job.
Food Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARNovember 4, 2018
It was a great company to work for. But like anywhere you have one person to screw it up. But that problem is long gone. So apply and enjoy. Amazing people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, CONovember 2, 2018
they are always hiring but yet they will not give you enough hours to keep afloat. I know a few workers there that are homeless and still work. we all asked for more they say they cant or I am working on it yet they hire all the time. it is just a joke
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a stressful place to work but fun also.
Kitchen Manager (Former Employee) –  Watford City, NDOctober 31, 2018
It's a fun but stressful job. You can move up to a shift manager's position, to a manager. Then you earn insurance & vacation.

You meet new people every day.
Pros
fun
Cons
can be stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and competitive
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Springdale, AROctober 31, 2018
this place wasn't everything i hoped it to be but i learned customer service and what it took to be a food service manager. The management here was good and bad they switch management all the time so it was hard to have any kind of relation with them prolonging the promotion opportunities for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kum & Go. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 628 reviews
5146
4201
3163
264
154

See reviews about

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.6

2.2Personal Development

3.0Career Opportunities

2.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight