KX Technologies Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Manufacturing Assembler (Current Employee) –  West Haven, CTJanuary 16, 2019
I enjoy putting water filtration devices together. I feel good about the product and like using my hands. A typical day at work goes quickly, it is close to public transportation .and management seem to care about the workstaff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid back
Assembler water purifying systems (Former Employee) –  Iuka, MSDecember 30, 2018
poor management - wanted everything going on to be a secret with employees until time to benefit them. too many peons trying to be boss. human resource all about themselves
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative small company poised for growth
R&D (Current Employee) –  West Haven, CTJune 22, 2018
Great small sized company with a lot of growth opportunity in water filtration. Fun to come to work every day in a collaborative and productive environment with dedicated people and a good leadership team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Group of People
Engineering Technician (Former Employee) –  Woodbury, MNOctober 10, 2017
Very quiet, but great atmosphere with diverse culture. Worked with many different groups of people from various countries around the world. Sales team is geared with the right intentions and the engineers are top notch!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good enviroment.
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Iuka, MSApril 6, 2017
Was a easy and nice paced job. Worked with really good people. Was paid really good for the area and the work being done. Good working hours. I really enjoyed the job and hate that im no longer with the company. Met some really good people and I miss them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Chemist (Former Employee) –  West Haven, CTJune 2, 2016
You get what you make out of it. Like any job some of the people are difficult and it's all about the money. I have nothing else to say because it will give away who I am.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the worst working environments in Metro area
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Woodbury, MNMay 6, 2016
I was micro managed every day to do little tasks of cutting cardboard and using sticks as a water cooler model. My manager was the biggest jerk that you could ever work for. He was a narcissistic and complained about everybody's work ethic. Steer clear from this place , unless you like to feel you need to be punished daily for inadequate direction.
Pros
None
Cons
Military Hours, Micro Management, Low Raises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Woodbury, MNJune 24, 2015
I learned a couple new processes one was called spin welding and how to design parts for it. I also learned more about how to modify a cad file so when you 3d print it you can use the part for testing purposes. The Coworkers made time for me even if they were busy to discuss projects. Management gave good information on what is expected from the project and when it needed to be completed.
Pros
Free doughnuts
Cons
I was contract so no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked and sorely underpaid
Human Resource Administrator (Current Employee) –  West Haven, CTMarch 28, 2015
In my current position I oversee the entire process of Human Resources. My typical day can begin as early as 6 am and not end at times until 7 or 8 pm. My daily activities range from safety tours, employee relations, payroll processing and payroll reporting.
Pros
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned to handle employees and train them
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Orange, CTOctober 11, 2014
worked different jobs and got promoted to a supervisor and was able to train my subordinates to meet company objectives in a timely manner.
Pros
learned different skills and executed them to OSHA standards.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

Want to know more about KX Technologies?

Ask a question
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work, great starter company
Principal Research Scientist (Current Employee) –  West Haven, CTMay 28, 2014
Good company. It was a shame to see it get sold off in 2007. Small business run main owner. Company was forced to be sold in 2007 to the Marmon Group.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people make this place at the Iuka facility. Close group.
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Iuka, MSJanuary 19, 2014
Great environment. Should have never left this job. Didn't know how good I had it till I was gone. Good insurance, benefits etc.,
Pros
Too numerous to list
Cons
Things slowed down. Whenever someone left they didn't get replaced.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality control Inspections
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Orange, CTNovember 15, 2012
worked night shift inspecting filters keeping all parts in tolerance and up to spec code per blueprint and managements orders
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KX Technologies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 14 reviews
58
41
33
20
12

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture

KX Technologies Reviews by Location