L&R Distributors, Inc. Employee Reviews

3.2
Overall rating
Based on 9 reviews
Ratings breakdown
52
42
32
22
11
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 9 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervisors
Replenishment (Former Employee) –  Pine Bluff, ARDecember 22, 2017
Management is trouble a gossip factory and the suoervisor is a not a good one they don't like to give out raises but they right you up for nothing all the do is harass you while you work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not an option
Customer Logistics Administrator (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYNovember 26, 2017
Working at L&R is quite eventful and stressful. I complete my duties and accept the responsibility to improve the processes in my department. Unfortunately, your performance is not appreciated and you're overworked with low salary.
Cons
Long work hours, Limited days off, Poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Environment, and Great People
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Pine Bluff, ARNovember 21, 2017
You come in and do your job, for the most part if you mind your business nobody will mess with you. I learned how to use a scanner and basic knowledge on how boxes get shipped. Management was good for the most part, very friendly, very helpful, no judgments. Hardest part was basically walking around and waiting on time to go by because there is no music, no communication, but i enjoyed working with good people, having good pay and good hours.
Pros
management, hours, pay
Cons
too much time to think for me
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick paced
Temp Assignment (Former Employee) –  Deer Park, NYNovember 2, 2017
It was great place to work while I was under contract with the temp agency that employed me. It’s a uptempo job your constantly on the move working & completing tasks.
Pros
Good hours
Cons
Temp work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs some improvement
Picker (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAFebruary 27, 2017
Needs improvement in Management
Very flexible with school and other life situations
No opportunity to grow
Favoritism
Culture is off
No motivation
Managers do not appreciate employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Picker (Current Employee) –  Pine Bluff, ARJanuary 17, 2017
As a picker,my job was to pick orders that consists of 50+ lines. To print at least 3times an hour to make production. Production ranked from %100 or better. Handling boxes weighing 40+ pounds is a must.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced, time consuming
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Pine Bluff, ARDecember 2, 2016
surprisingly this job interested me as i learned how the whole picking and packing thing goes. the fast pace kept me motivated to keep going, and time flew by through the work day
Pros
locked lockers
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont have one
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYNovember 30, 2016
pretty good job. like what I do but open to new things. co workers are great. management great. overall great place to work. hours are good. no complaints. anyone would love this job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

Want to know more about L&R Distributors, Inc.?

Ask a question
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at L&R Distributors, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

L&R Distributors, Inc. Reviews by Location