L&T Technology Services Ltd. Employee Reviews

Found 187 reviews matching the search See all 3,500 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Structural Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  IndianaOctober 21, 2018
Hardworking people that come hungry to do a good job. The work environment can be monotonous, but with colleagues working on different projects, from different backgrounds - there is never a dull day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job Security but terrible pay
Full Stack DEVELOPER (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 24, 2018
I worked as an Android developer with L&T and while they have great job security they really low ball you with the pay. They are a desi company with no morals sometimes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was Good
Senior Automation Engineer (Former Employee) –  Edison, NJ 08817September 9, 2018
Good experience, Explore new location every 3 months. That's the reason leave the company. Work culture is not that good. Its okie if there is no other opportunity available.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Grass Cutter (Former Employee) –  Royal Oak, MIAugust 21, 2018
Everything went well on a day to day basic smae thing every day i learned how to use several tools hardest part of the job was when the grass was taller then me
Pros
Flexible times
Cons
Never getting paid on time
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning and Freedom to operate
Senior DGM - Business Development (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 16, 2018
It has been a great learning at addressing the market and taking the opportunities to explore various strategies to open the market for LTVL on North America

There was complete management backing to find new geographies , new applications and customers and seeking to make new relationships at distributors. We were able to get various approvals and enter into the Power market which had high barriers of entry.

The management completely supported the foray into the new clients with full backing from plants and delivery to client expectations.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need improvement
Lead Process Engineer (Current Employee) –  New JerseyJuly 19, 2018
Company has to improve a lot in technical and HR. management is poor in decision making. Frequent re location and no support for bonus or salary increment after longer tenure as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and stress free work area.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  different L&T locationJune 13, 2018
Every work day is exciting. It's a different learning environment. Management is fair. No culture differences in work place. Job is not hard because you can always learn it. Enjoyable part of the job is they trust you with what you are doing.
Pros
paid ot hours
Cons
contract is not permanent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good learning
Project Lead (Current Employee) –  Kokomo, INJune 12, 2018
My whole experience with L&T has been both professional and friendly, I am extremely impressed with this website development company. They have an excellent skilled team that really know how to put a great website design together.

Recently I had a website built from another web development company I had such a bad experience with the whole thing, I ended up wasting money and missing out on work because the site wasn't transferring into leads. As soon as I contacted with L&T I knew I was dealing with a very different company. They knew what they were talking about. I know when I'm on to a good thing, I will be sticking with these guys.

If you want great results don’t waste your time, go with L&T
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Associate Dir of PT of L&T Health and Fitness (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCMay 20, 2018
As a first job I enjoyed working at L&T but did not feel many opprotunities to advance were available. Additionally the management structure seemed heavily slanted to one type of person.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small shop
Set-up Machinist (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CA 95131May 3, 2018
Small shop with friendly faces. Everyone treats you nice and is fair. Management does not run around with chips on their shoulders. Everyone tries to help each other.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great work environment
Industrial Engineer (Current Employee) –  Batesville, INApril 16, 2018
Day to day interaction with clients for data gathering and sharing the results
Work distribution to team members and validate the work that is executed by each of the team members
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Working Job
Sheet Metal Worker (Debur) (Former Employee) –  Poway, CAApril 3, 2018
Stressful and competitive. Mainly manual labor and has a lot to do with hands on work environment. Hardest part of this job would be operating different machinery.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consultant kind of work
Project Leader - Systems (Current Employee) –  Rockford, ILApril 1, 2018
Competitive place to work. Everything is new to learn. Will move around different customer to work as they needed. Will focus to grow in latest technologies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aerospace
Aerospace Systems Engineer (Current Employee) –  IllinoisMarch 24, 2018
Good company. Has good potential to be leader in embedded systems field.
Long working hours. Slow career progression. office politics.
Work visibility low.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
SAP Basis senior Consultant (Former Employee) –  Raritan, NJMarch 16, 2018
I was working in NJ which was very convenient for me to go
It was very good experience with L&T. Had the chance to enhance my knowledge, new term, and technology.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Company to work
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAMarch 14, 2018
Worst Company to work.
Avoid this company, as it loots its employees.
No work culture.
politics and managers do nt care about their reporters.
Visa team and Hr teams are worst
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn hard work
Civil Foreman ( Qatar Petroleum ) (Current Employee) –  QATARMarch 9, 2018
How to work in group . Good work progress and ability to complete project. Good understanding with senior. Every time helpful manager regarding work and personally.
Pros
Free food, Accommodation and transportation
Cons
Free medical facility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Learn and work around the world
Talent Acquisition Executive/HR (Current Employee) –  Peoria, ILFebruary 24, 2018
Great Place to Learn and work around the world. Company constantly shifts and evolves so it keep you on your toes. This can lead to lots of stress and regularly working over 45 hours a week. Salary and pay depend HEAVILY on status of various large companies companies nearby.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Design Engineer (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 22, 2018
Service sector
Learned CAD tools and Product
Less HR
Multiple role playing
Reporting to too many hidden line
Good workplace culture
Well knowledge system & admins.
Cons
Not suitable for Engineers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Internship (Former Employee) –  USAFebruary 21, 2018
In my experience, team happiness spurs productivity and by making your work environment a ‘happy place’, you can take care of your team and encourage them to get more done. Here are 10 of our favourite ways to make work fun so your employees stay happy and motivated
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at L&T Technology Services Ltd.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 3,500 reviews
51.1K
41.4K
3734
2148
155

See reviews about

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture