L&T Technology Services Ltd. Employee Reviews

4.0
Overall rating
Based on 3,430 reviews
Ratings breakdown
51.1K
41.4K
3717
2146
155
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 181 reviews matching the search See all 3,429 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and stress free work area.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  different L&T locationJune 13, 2018
Every work day is exciting. It's a different learning environment. Management is fair. No culture differences in work place. Job is not hard because you can always learn it. Enjoyable part of the job is they trust you with what you are doing.
Pros
paid ot hours
Cons
contract is not permanent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good learning
Project Lead (Current Employee) –  Kokomo, INJune 12, 2018
My whole experience with L&T has been both professional and friendly, I am extremely impressed with this website development company. They have an excellent skilled team that really know how to put a great website design together.

Recently I had a website built from another web development company I had such a bad experience with the whole thing, I ended up wasting money and missing out on work because the site wasn't transferring into leads. As soon as I contacted with L&T I knew I was dealing with a very different company. They knew what they were talking about. I know when I'm on to a good thing, I will be sticking with these guys.

If you want great results don’t waste your time, go with L&T
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Associate Dir of PT of L&T Health and Fitness (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCMay 20, 2018
As a first job I enjoyed working at L&T but did not feel many opprotunities to advance were available. Additionally the management structure seemed heavily slanted to one type of person.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small shop
Set-up Machinist (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CA 95131May 3, 2018
Small shop with friendly faces. Everyone treats you nice and is fair. Management does not run around with chips on their shoulders. Everyone tries to help each other.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great work environment
Industrial Engineer (Current Employee) –  Batesville, INApril 16, 2018
Day to day interaction with clients for data gathering and sharing the results
Work distribution to team members and validate the work that is executed by each of the team members
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Working Job
Sheet Metal Worker (Debur) (Former Employee) –  Poway, CAApril 3, 2018
Stressful and competitive. Mainly manual labor and has a lot to do with hands on work environment. Hardest part of this job would be operating different machinery.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consultant kind of work
Project Leader - Systems (Current Employee) –  Rockford, ILApril 1, 2018
Competitive place to work. Everything is new to learn. Will move around different customer to work as they needed. Will focus to grow in latest technologies.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aerospace
Aerospace Systems Engineer (Current Employee) –  IllinoisMarch 24, 2018
Good company. Has good potential to be leader in embedded systems field.
Long working hours. Slow career progression. office politics.
Work visibility low.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
SAP Basis senior Consultant (Former Employee) –  Raritan, NJMarch 16, 2018
I was working in NJ which was very convenient for me to go
It was very good experience with L&T. Had the chance to enhance my knowledge, new term, and technology.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Company to work
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAMarch 14, 2018
Worst Company to work.
Avoid this company, as it loots its employees.
No work culture.
politics and managers do nt care about their reporters.
Visa team and Hr teams are worst
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn hard work
Civil Foreman ( Qatar Petroleum ) (Current Employee) –  QATARMarch 9, 2018
How to work in group . Good work progress and ability to complete project. Good understanding with senior. Every time helpful manager regarding work and personally.
Pros
Free food, Accommodation and transportation
Cons
Free medical facility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Learn and work around the world
Talent Acquisition Executive/HR (Current Employee) –  Peoria, ILFebruary 24, 2018
Great Place to Learn and work around the world. Company constantly shifts and evolves so it keep you on your toes. This can lead to lots of stress and regularly working over 45 hours a week. Salary and pay depend HEAVILY on status of various large companies companies nearby.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Design Engineer (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 22, 2018
Service sector
Learned CAD tools and Product
Less HR
Multiple role playing
Reporting to too many hidden line
Good workplace culture
Well knowledge system & admins.
Cons
Not suitable for Engineers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Internship (Former Employee) –  USAFebruary 21, 2018
In my experience, team happiness spurs productivity and by making your work environment a ‘happy place’, you can take care of your team and encourage them to get more done. Here are 10 of our favourite ways to make work fun so your employees stay happy and motivated
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good but not the best place to work. Lots of pressure to complete the work
Graduate Engineer Trainee (P&G) (Former Employee) –  INFebruary 7, 2018
Management is weak and no one looks after the Intern or try to help.
Overall work culture is great but not a good place to start your career.
Management should give proper time to Interns so that they can learn and prosper in their respective field
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sr. Project Manager - Lean Manufacturing (Current Employee) –  Rockford, ILFebruary 5, 2018
Interesting
Learned new things in my Line with Client I worked
Focused Management
Friendly
Manke them Understand the new improcvcements
Professional Environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXDecember 30, 2017
Its a good place to work where you get the freedom to work and can be innovative at work place. New ideas are always welcomed. Work life balance needs to be looked at though.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
QA/QC Inspector (Piping) (Former Employee) –  IndianaDecember 28, 2017
This is my first industrial experience .
i am work on this company as a contractor but still they will give u good respect.
good coordination with top management to staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work with low compensation
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 21, 2017
Good to work with low compensation. Low career opourtunities. Poor management. Good work culture. Better health and insurance policies when at onsite.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eserv - L&T Technology Services Review
Senior Technical consultant (Current Employee) –  Peoria, ILDecember 20, 2017
Eserv has been a wonderful company to work for. Eserv as a business unit had been purchased by Perot Systems in 2009 and was later purchased by Dell in 2010. Dell sold the business unit to Larson and Toubro Technology services in 2015. The culture of the company has changed consequentially under Larson & Toubro. This is understandable as L&T is an India-based MNC. Still, the company is professional in its overall comportment and is respected as an engineering firm a variety of professional environments. It is a company worth considering for the engineering professional.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport