La Petite Academy Employee Reviews

Found 956 reviews matching the search See all 960 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Assistant Teacher (Current Employee) –  Snellville, GAJuly 15, 2018
The most enjoyable part of the job is working with children and helping them learn and grow. The workplace culture is professional, resources are minimal, however.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A warm, loving and productive environment for children.
Teacher (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJuly 14, 2018
A productive and warm environment where the children and teachers are cared for properly and protected. And where the children are learning and getting proper nutrition.
Pros
Proper nutrition and education
Cons
Not enough help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun place to work
Food Specialist (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, FLJuly 13, 2018
Made breakfast, lunch and snack for the kids. Helped out in the classrooms when needed. Picked up kids from local school when needed.

The employees were all very nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and Hetic
Lead Teacher (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYJuly 11, 2018
Management always sit in the office, one bathroom break whole day and that's in the morning at 9am. never does what they say they will, no help even when you ask.
Pros
1 hour breaks, The parents are wonderful and notice your care for their children
Cons
no raises, poor mangement, ne help
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Teacher (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 11, 2018
It is a very good place to work. The pay is not good though because you can not live with just working there. The parents and staff is really welcoming.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people and environment
PreK Lead Teacher (Former Employee) –  Powder Springs, GAJuly 10, 2018
I work for this company for 5 years straight with no absence and late to the best of my knowledge and I did enjoy every bit of it. Its a good place to work
Pros
Free meals
Cons
Good benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
VPK Daycare Teacher (Former Employee) –  Brandon, FLJuly 10, 2018
Is a good environment and the staff is liked a family. Enjoy work with kids , be part of the development and received demonstration of love from the children's and parents.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice people
Pre-k teacher (Former Employee) –  Cedar Park, TXJuly 9, 2018
i loved working at la petite but very poor pay for all the work you have to put in, and no opportunities to upgrade in life, i wish they paid more so people wont come and go
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best
Lead Teacher (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJuly 9, 2018
Its a good job for high school students or college students, but terrible for someone who only has one income. Not enough to live off of and the raises were a joke.
Pros
the children, coworkers
Cons
low pay, terrible benefits, management is money hungry
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None at this time
Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJuly 5, 2018
none at this time I like working for company but choosing another career option at this time. I have been here at this company for years, The benefits are very well compensated.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced, productive environment
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJuly 3, 2018
Staff was welcoming and collaborative, and manager was inviting but also quick to get upset at times. Working with children was rewarding but also tough.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely Demanding
Infant Room Co-Teacher (Current Employee) –  Ocoee, FLJuly 1, 2018
The job is highly stressful with an extremely low pay if you drive the bus they expect you to do it for free the children are wonderful and amazing but the company itself is too demanding and refuses to give workers what they worth you can work there for years and still don't get a raise.
Pros
the children are great and the company provides many supplies
Cons
to many paperwork, low pay, cut hours etc....
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cooperative and conducive environment
Head Start Teacher (Former Employee) –  Powder Springs, GAJune 29, 2018
I loved my Director and enjoyed working with both the staff and families of La Petite!

The school provided much support and trainings throughout my tenure. I will always remember the love and nuturing given via our Administrators and that in return given to the families via the teachers and myself.

I felt at home and lived close by the job never wanting to leave at the end of a day.

I also worked during the summer works and help organized the end of the year classroom graduations.

The culture awareness month was one of my favorite. I also loved the field trips planned and the children most of all.
Pros
Great Family Support and Parental Involvement!
Cons
Not enough time with the agency
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a job when you are looking for advancement
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJune 27, 2018
In a typical day I would work with the 2-3 year old children and then prepare lunch and snack with the same rate of pay. I was not pleased with the support of the facility. The team and the work that was required from all of us was not supported verbally are financially for the amount of expected work that is required.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with children.
ASSISTANT TEACHER (Current Employee) –  Centreville, VAJune 26, 2018
I come in and go into a classroom. I move around to different rooms for peoples breaks. I do enjoy working here but I do think that it is time for me to move on.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours, no weekends
Assistant Director (Current Employee) –  Des Moines, IAJune 26, 2018
I do like working here , but as a Assistant Director we are like the person behind the scenes, that is there but seldom seen. I like working to achieve a goal when working on a project or helping children reach a goal.
Pros
The interaction, field trip s with children, lunch
Cons
No consistent hours, not knowing what I am doing from day to day or which class. Being hit and toys through at teachers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Assistant Teacher (Former Employee) –  South Bend, INJune 25, 2018
Working with the children was wonderful, the other lead teachers were helpful. The only problem was the management cut my lunch time so another teacher could take their lunch. Which of course was unfair.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff but low pay.
PRESCHOOL TEACHER (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 25, 2018
La Petite is a company that puts their corporate employees first. You may be lucky as I was to work for a good management team who cares for the their staff but if not you are surely sol. They put all of their money into things they don't need and give very little money to their centers staff and schools.
Pros
Most employees really do love their children they care for.
Cons
Pay is awful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Teacher (Former Employee) –  Victorville, CAJune 25, 2018
Employees were very welcoming and helpful. Unfortunately, hours of employment are not guaranteed and if there is too many staff members to child ratio, someone would have to go home and not complete their shift which affects overall salary. Enjoyed the work and the children. It allowed me to be creative with lessons.
Pros
Discounted Child Care Services
Cons
Variable hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment
Toddler Teacher (Current Employee) –  Evansville, IN 47715June 25, 2018
If you love working with kids this is the place to be. I love working here at la petite and love my co workers. They are amazing and help with anything you need. Can def trust them.
Cons
Money
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at La Petite Academy. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 960 reviews
5230
4254
3269
2106
1101

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture

Ratings from women

2.4InHerSight Score

1.9Personal Development

3.3Career Opportunities

2.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight