Labor Temps Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place To Work For A while
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 18, 2018
I Start Work At 1 So We Go To Our Lines Pick A Machine To Work At For Your 1St Hour , Every Hour You rotate . We Go On Break At 5:00pm Start Back Work At 5:30 . 8:45 The line leader turn off the machine and you have to clean your area.
Pros
Unlimited Overtime Around The Hoildays
Cons
Bathrooms, Lunch room
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really like working for labor temps
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Franklin park illJune 12, 2018
Labor temps is different from the rest off the temp jobs...here the explain everything ..what the job a bought & everything...I really like working for labor temps..
Pros
No free lunches
Cons
45 minute & thats it...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job location was good
Production/ Packaging (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZMay 29, 2018
Had some good days and bad days at work. Learned how to weigh powder and use the pallet jack. Management was always on your back about every little thing. We worked together to get the job done.
Pros
We had some cool supervisors
Cons
We had short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
When u ned work u get work
Temp associate (Former Employee) –  Bolingbrook, ILApril 30, 2018
gotta have a transportation plan.. have a car or know how to get around without one is the key work is always available..willingness to get it done..
Pros
pleanty of work
Cons
working in the elements
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I just need a job.
Day Labor Worker (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 23, 2018
Sometimes you don't get the kind of job you apply for but you expect to get a job that allows you to make a decent living. But whatever job I qualify for I will do my best at whatever task is assigned to me. the most enjoyable part of a job is meeting new people of different cultures and the hardest part is getting up at 1:45am to be there at 4am.
Pros
Some weekends off .
Cons
not enough job related benefits; like dental insurance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good place to work
Feeder Operator (Former Employee) –  Northlake, ILApril 3, 2018
I worked at tribute direct in North lake il they are so racist never gave us African American hours never listen to us. Labor temps have good job but poor communication skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work with 10 minute.. Often made to work double shifts or be let go
Processed Ads and Sales Material (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 19, 2018
Labor temps or slaver temps would fit best.. Their positions are paid far below the Illinois Law increased minimum wage. Little or no temp to hire positions and employees are not treated or work within a professional environment.
Pros
None
Cons
All
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expectations
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Mesa, AZMarch 15, 2018
This an up front and honest place of business with no time for someone who isn't ready to work. They are willing to give work as their availability allows.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a job
temporary employee (Current Employee) –  Franklin Park, ILFebruary 26, 2018
Just a job. It was hard for me get a job week to week. I would work one week and be off three weeks. I would rather not say any more about this job, because I like the office manager, but his manager was not very nice & did not know me as well as the office personnel.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring management
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  IllinoisFebruary 14, 2018
Although pay rate isn't great. The management at Labor Temps are very supportive and work with your schedule.Their clients however over work you and usually treat temporary employees poorly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had to do what I needed to do to take care of my family.
Warehouse worker, Picking and Packing (Current Employee) –  Chicago, IL 60647February 8, 2018
I took the train to this job every morning (from Indiana to Chicago), because the pay rate was better than Indiana. I needed to be there at 4 for a shift that started at 6am.
Pros
Most jobs paid more than $10 an hour
Cons
Had to report to the temp service before reporting to the assignment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place with positive communication.
Paper Stacker (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 4, 2017
Labor temps is a very benefiting and balanced place to work. you are guaranteed to develop work skills. work is very enjoyable and time fulfilling. all hard work gets noticed.
Pros
guaranteed employment
Cons
competitive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair
Laborer/Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Jamaica, NYNovember 6, 2017
Fair, on call easy warehouse work. Minimum wage pay. Nine to five hours. Weekends off. Owner is fair and honest person who has job accounts through-out NYC.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very helpful
Onsite Staffing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 14, 2017
My tipical day at work includes running attendance reports, verifying hours for our employess, and making sure they are accurate for payrol. I enjoy the atmosphere and the management is very friendly and helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
self motivated well rounded worker
Labor Ready Temp Service (Current Employee) –  Terre Haute, INApril 25, 2017
Show up on time. give 150 percent to every job. I enjoy people and working in a office. I like multiple task and answering phones. Able to use word, office, excel, power point.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and positive work environment. Great staff!
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZApril 18, 2017
The staffers here are absolutely wonderful!
They give you all you need to complete the jobs they assign you too, Do the best they can to group people together for transportation, and will even pay you to for being the transportation!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place not very good pay
Factory Worker (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 3, 2017
Really good people but not very good pay for the job they have you do looking for something better. Jobs don't really keep you that long but labor Temps will always keep you working if you are a good worker which I like but I have a daughter that I need a set schedule in Order for me to take care of her
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful career starter
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FLMarch 27, 2017
Company helps you locate jobs that requires a work agent. Possible hire on jobs wherever you go. Helpful in making sure you stay working on a consistant basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYMarch 20, 2017
Did differnt jobs from cleaning to working with machines alot of standing and walking need to be able to understand the machines good bosses good working environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my day at work
Factory Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Saint Joseph, MOFebruary 27, 2017
ienjoy my day when im around people ive learned to have good comunication skills,and when working a 12hr shift the hardwest part of my day is my feet start to hurt
Pros
great people to work with
Cons
bad health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Labor Temps. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 44 reviews
511
411
316
23
13

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.5Culture