LaborMAX Staffing Employee Reviews

Showing all 270 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job allows you to take time off when you want
Generar laborer / temp (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJuly 19, 2018
This company offers temporary jobs that are different everyday. You will rarely be assingned to the same job site. As long as you are the first one there every morning you are guaranteed a shift for that day. They provide job opportunities in construction as flaggers, directing traffic.
Pros
Take days off when you want
Cons
Not guaranteed work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great easy job
Flagger/Laborer (Current Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COJuly 18, 2018
I had a lot of fun working here. Plus we got paid daily so i couldn't complain.My managers were awesome, They helped whenever they could. They also were really laid back about if you didn't show up for work one day.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Hot a lot of the time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The in house staff is passionate and enthusiastic
BRANCH MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, KSJuly 16, 2018
Clients tend to be very pleased that they can count on the company, the management team is very friendly and works together well between branches. The pay and bonus structure is amazing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp work
PRODUCTION/WAREHOUSE WORKER (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVJuly 15, 2018
it was a temp job, but the people at the office were nice and friendly. I liked working with the managers there. The employees were bad though. Drunks and bums
Pros
easy start
Cons
hard to saty
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place helped me get started
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEJuly 11, 2018
the owners of this company are great people to work for got me good jobs immediately I got hired on full time at ns through them little did I know nhs was a battle ground and basic slave labor
Pros
great work environment great people
Cons
could be day to day could be a week on a week off which is unaffordable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 10, 2018
They don’t pay good at all the places are hard to get to there raley any work and if there is you have to have a car so you must be there at 6 but there never any work so you wast time with them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Account Manager
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Marion, OHJuly 8, 2018
LaborMax has good ideals, but the local branches are not following the parent company's ideals or goals. They hire mediocre individuals with no management experience, and are all related via extended and immediate family. If the owner requested a change in rules, or asked for a specific following of a rule, I was discouraged and frowned upon by my fellow account managers, and even complained about to the owner.
The job itself was wonderful! I loved communicating and recruiting for potential companies in need of employment help. I followed up on every application I personally interviewed and handled. I made sure all my candidates were employed with the right fit for themselves and the employer needing their help!
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
cliques
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMJuly 3, 2018
First you go into the office fill out paperwork and wait for a match for a workplace. If the workplace likes you they can request for you to come back. Daily pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staff
Flagger/Traffic Control (Current Employee) –  Westminster, COJuly 1, 2018
This job was only temporary but Staff was amazing to work with. They got to know their employees & they worked very diligently at sending out their most dependable employees to same job.
Pros
72 hours per work with overtime
Cons
Temporary job ended
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General labor
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Lodi, CAJune 25, 2018
The job sometimes aren't very consistent however you have no job at all or are just seeking work to make extra cash it's great to gain job experience and put a little extra money in your pocket
Pros
Weekly pay
Cons
Low consistency
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Flagger/Laborer (Current Employee) –  Mesa, AZJune 21, 2018
Work place was great. Working for different companies each week. Meeting new people who are fun to have around. Good pay soem days, depending on company.
Pros
good pay
Cons
no breaks sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, steady.
Temp Worker (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 18, 2018
i enjoy working for LaborMAX, but i am looking for better opportunity. The staff are sincere, kind, proactive, they really place you in the right jobs and position you deserve.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good entry level job to get varied experience.
Temporary Laborer (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CAJune 15, 2018
Overall i would say that LaborMax staffing is an excellent job for individuals who are just breaking into the job market. However, the jobs are few and far between, so unreliable as a only source of income if you have rent or bills to pay.
Pros
Varied experience
Cons
Unreliable work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent place to work, good if looking for day pay also.
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Carson City, NVJune 11, 2018
Good place to start after being out of work for a while. Great for day work day pay, if needed. Can help you you find suitable work if you have been unemployed for a while.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Market Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZJune 7, 2018
Productive work place and great employees. I loved helping people find jobs and get a new start in life!! Loved the outside sales and building great permanent relationships with my clients.
Pros
great work place
Cons
low sale pay for sales people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMay 30, 2018
It was an okay place to work.lots of new people and things to see and do but it was low pay and hard work for the work you’re doing. So in my opinion it was an okay job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for Tempary jobsd
Day Laborer (Current Employee) –  Las Cruces, NMMay 24, 2018
Labor Max helped out a for until a found a more stable and long turmed jobs. I learned skills to work at a 'food factory and at construction onsite clean up crew.
Pros
Work differnt types job.
Cons
not having go so far.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Labor Max
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Tacoma, WAMay 13, 2018
It was a great experience and the people I worked with understood that things happen in life and no one judges. The pay was good and the hours were very flexible.
Pros
Nice coworkers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don’t do it
Car Porter (Former Employee) –  Sterling Heights, MIMay 12, 2018
Payroll was off never got paid for what you worked. Poor communication/ no communication they all had bad attitudes and they never help with any problems
Pros
Overtime
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day
Construction (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYMay 12, 2018
I needed to be at the main office by 6am if I wanted to work. As calls came in for needed laborers, we would be assigned and show at the site. At the end of the day, have paperwork signed by the supervisor and return to the office, to be paid for the hours of the day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at LaborMAX Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 270 reviews
581
465
363
224
137

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.1Culture