LAC Group Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 16 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shortsighted
Controller (Current Employee) –  Rockville, MDDecember 9, 2018
Shortsighted
Operations nonexistent
Complain of turnover but leadership push people out
Some departments are favored over others which is contrary to Business 101
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Easy Going Job Culture
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCNovember 26, 2018
Their was never a slow day. Always had a set goal for the day! Management was always very informative and quick to respond. Pay and benefits were great!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some flexibility, but management is indifferent.
Metadata Librarian (Current Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 17, 2018
Typical day?: Unfortunate but true, as a contractor, you are a second-class citizen at many organizations.
What I learned?: On a positive note, you can almost always learn something on the job.
Management?: Trying to be nice, but management is almost nonexistent.
Workplace culture?: Once again, you are a second-class citizen.
Hardest part of the job?: Most of the time, it's just trying to find out what's going on.
Most enjoyable?: Not being micro-managed.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Low pay, lack of feedback or recognition, no incentives or advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LAC-Group a good start!
SENIOR CLERK (Former Employee) –  UCLAJune 14, 2018
I really appreciated they gave me a job right after graduation. They did increase my wage as a "thank you" for my work. However, in the long run they aren't really a place to grow. Most of their work is contract work. They are good to work for, they keep on eye on you no matter where you are located. They are quick to return your calls.
Pros
Temporary work. Benefits. Good Management.
Cons
Short term employment. Lack of Growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract work and Working Remotely
Library Technician (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CA 90067February 27, 2018
After many years of working in an on-site, position, I was offered the opportunity to work for a New York client remotely. This change was a bit of a challenge, in the beginning, but I discovered that I could embrace it with ease.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace culture
Library Material Handler Aide, Stack Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Rockville, MDFebruary 6, 2018
Fun Place to work. Management was not always on your back. Gave you a assignment and trusted you on getting it done. Rewarded staff on job well done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Library Technician (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCDecember 10, 2017
Great energetic group of people and very hands on with issues presented to them. Great people to be around the energy going to work everyday was outstanding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract work with good benefits & salary
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Rockville, MDOctober 17, 2017
I worked on 2 government contracts during my 10 year tenure with LAC Group. Both were in fast-paced environments in which I learned a great deal about international development and education, respectively. The benefits and salary were generous.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pay
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Washington DCJuly 30, 2015
This company has very good pay and great healthcare coverage plans but the management has very shady dealings and sometimes don't treat employees fairly!!!!!!
Cons
Job security and Transitioning to new positions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data Entry
Processor (Current Employee) –  Rockville,MDJuly 12, 2015
Process tons of books, CDs and DVDs for three different libraries
pack the books for shipment
process rush books which must be done first
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Library Work (Materials Handler)
Materials Handler (Library of Congress Contractor) (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCAugust 18, 2014
Preform the same task for long periods of time including opening boxes of books, bar coding books, stamping books, targeting books.

Supervisor micromanages
Pros
Good Benefits
Cons
Boring Job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great communication, excellent management
Portuguese Language Researcher (Former Employee) –  OnlineJune 9, 2014
My time was valued and my managers were good at speedy, clear communication, which is vital when online.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible, awful, ....
Library Clerk (Current Employee) –  New Orleans, LANovember 3, 2012
Don't work here. The managers are awful human beings. You learn nothing, you're treated like nothing, usually coworkers are cool but management is evil, best part of the day is leaving.
Pros
mardi gras off
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Library Clerk (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJune 2, 2012
Not what I expected when they told me that I was going to be a Library Clerk. It was nothing to do with a Library. Collections where really dusty and had to palletize and use a pallet jack yes a pallet jack. Also deal with mice etc...not a good experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport

See more LAC Group reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at LAC Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 16 reviews
54
46
33
21
12

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture