LaCosta Employee Reviews

Found 80 reviews matching the search See all 83 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with advancement opportunities.
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Corinth, MSApril 29, 2018
I have been working for lacosta for going on 8 years now. I started at a entry level position and with guidance and mentoring from my manager I have worked up to a management position. Benefits and salary are competitive for the area.
Pros
Good management
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people and food work environment
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSApril 20, 2018
I think its a good place to work far wise the management are a lil cut throat but what management is but there also fair so they're a good company to be at
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They do not pay properly
Janitorial (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNApril 6, 2018
They do not pay properly, they have a false human resources number that does not get answered I called this number for 3 days straight and no answer to get my money handled. I had exempt and 5 dependants on my tax forms and they still take money. A lot!!! Lacosta is a crook
Pros
Work is easy
Cons
Security snitches on you for anything
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible work environment. Untrustworthy
Office Clerk (Current Employee) –  Wauconda, ILFebruary 12, 2018
Very untrustworthy. Don't even apply. Awful management and incompetent staff. No assistance or training. Run away, don't walk. No problem solving only desire is corporate money
Pros
None
Cons
Everything.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company I ever worked for in past 25 years.
Roving Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  IllinoisDecember 18, 2017
Upper management support is very weak. Company have problems
with stuffing accounts so mostly short on workers due to very low
hourly wages. Some accounts have too low supply budgets.
Pros
hmmm can't find any
Cons
almost everything - stay away
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor upper management.
Chemical Operator/Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, INOctober 26, 2017
Very unprofessional organization. No support from upper tier management. Employee's voices are not heard at any level of the organization. This is a contract company so their pay is really not a reflection of them, it is more the reflection of the main company they are contracted to work for.
Pros
pay
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible job
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Lima, OHOctober 19, 2017
I worked for this company for almost 3 years, and wouldn't recommend it to ANYONE. Horrible management, no job advancement, company has a horrible reputation at the job site. They are known as a joke company. The turnover rate is awful. The people they hire have no worth ethic. Its hard to be motivated at a job where the company you work for is so poorly ran.
Pros
Good hours
Cons
Most everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lacosta is a great place to work for they have great management and a great work environment
Supervisor/Floor Technician (Current Employee) –  Decatur, ILOctober 11, 2017
Lacosta is a great place to work for it is a equal opportunity employer and with full-time employees offered benefits and paid time off after the employees been there a year
Pros
You get paid time off after you work for the company for a year
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Wauconda, IL 60084September 29, 2017
There were wonderful people that I interacted with everyday. Cleaning the offices everyday would seem boring but the people you meet are both friendly and sweet. Management was always sure to check the quality of work, and access any problems that the client may need completed or extra work that wouldn't take up a lot of time.
Pros
Lunches, everyones attitude was always really great
Cons
I can't really think of any
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Jantor (Former Employee) –  Portage, MIAugust 31, 2017
It was a laid back job. Easy work and the people you worked around where very nice. All you needed to do was show up and do the work.The company was a good company to work for. There was nothing hard about the work. I enjoyed working for them. I was there 9 yrs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not there long enough
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INAugust 6, 2017
I did work there long enough to give an aduquet review. you were paid min wage and never had proper equiptment for your job. I was dissatisfied with this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
competency and developping skills
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  Cook County, ILAugust 4, 2017
i contribute in my opinion to raise the service quality we do offfer and the ability and the capacity to do so . we mean devoted to do this job and we keep on with it . i remember when there is great meeting there and people present their last invention , lacosta is an agnecy that work for ITW illinois tool work. the hardest part when there is a lot and few people showed up. the most enjoyable is party in this palce . having fun to celebrate the anniversary of an employee
Pros
30 minutes lunch
Cons
full time
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very active, keep busy but fun
warehouse worker (Former Employee) –  Shawnee, OKJuly 18, 2017
you stay very busy, training is very good. employees are very nice and make the job more fun. the bosses are usually very good at explaining what they want done and by what time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Wastewater Operator (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 12, 2017
Great place to work.they are flexible and have multiple sites you can work at depending on where you live.This company helps a lot of people take care of themselves.Worked here 2 years its kool.
Pros
Lunch and break some only get lunch here
Cons
Travel time my pick.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty great place to work
Cleaner/Janitor (Current Employee) –  Manhattan, KSJune 8, 2017
I just started not too long ago with the company but the experience has been good. My manager is very supportive and works with my hours which is really nice since I'm working two jobs right now. All my coworkers are dynamic and hardworking and do a great job and are always up to help out if needed. Also the pay is pretty great for me (not many places pay above minimum wage here in a college town).
Pros
Great manager and coworkers
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to work for!!!! Management is good and fair.
Ops Manager (Current Employee) –  Decatur, ILJune 8, 2017
LACOSTA has many opportunities available for all employees.
Management is good, fair, and flexible. Gratifiacation is noticed when a great job is completed.
Pros
Flexibility, managerial help, and gratification that is shown
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for. Opportunities are good.
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  GoofieldMay 19, 2017
I love that there are are opportunities for advancement & transferring to different parts of the country, if you should choose to do so.
Good management, fair, & flexible.
401k is great!!!
Pros
Fair pay & good people to work for
Cons
Needs to expand more in this area, for more opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for!
Janitor (Current Employee) –  Canton, MIApril 7, 2017
I have been with Lacosta for 6 months and I love the environment. Company seems to really care for all of its employees. There is room for advancement if you are a hard worker!
Pros
Great benefits, and great people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Great Company!
Janitor (Current Employee) –  AlabamaApril 7, 2017
I have been working with LACOSTA for a few months and I enjoy every minute of it. Its a great company. Cares for their employees. Offers great opportunities. Management is very supportive and understanding.
Pros
Great work environment!
Cons
Can't think of any
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Loudon, TNMarch 14, 2017
They lied to us when they hired us. Said we would have BCBS insurance, we would make $14-15 an hour after 90 days. Never happened. Screwed up our paycheck & take 2-4 weeks for them to fix it. High turnover.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at LaCosta. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 83 reviews
521
416
36
212
128

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
2.6Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
2.8Culture