Lafarge Employee Reviews

Found 66 reviews matching the search See all 535 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High-paced and competitive
Front Reception/Scale House Operator (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, NYMarch 7, 2018
Needed to be a self-starter and independent worker. I enjoyed that management didn't watch every move and made some key work relationships while employed there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work directly with executive management
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  ParisJanuary 24, 2018
The chance to get involved in global project in an international company. The headquarter is very style and high class. The collaboration in the company is strong and flexible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working there
Heavy Equipment Operator (Current Employee) –  Port Allen, LAJanuary 19, 2018
Didn't want to leave but they are letting us go. The hours were good and money was good. I wish they was not shutting the us down. I have learned a lot from this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome job
Parts Room Manager (Former Employee) –  Valley City, NDJanuary 9, 2018
I was part of something that was bigger than myself. The friends and the culture is amazing. You could not ask for a better pace to be in your life. I would recommend to everyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
delivery
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Convent, LANovember 29, 2017
loading and unloading of concrete to different customers,washing down of truck,driving to various Lafarge yards over south Louisiana,having a great attitude to deal with customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and educative
Replenishment and Receiving Supervisor (Former Employee) –  NdolaNovember 25, 2017
Lafarge is not a bad organisation. Working hours are not so good though. Much need to be done to align hours with salaries. Otherwise in terms of health and safety, the environment is excellent
Pros
Health insurance
Cons
Too much overtime required
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a decent job if you dont have alot of bills
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Convent, LANovember 15, 2017
the pay is not consistent,if you don't have a lot of bills and have good patience and can deal with bad management it would be great for you,but the workaround the clock schedule is stressful at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Production Foreman (Former Employee) –  Buchanan, NYNovember 14, 2017
Lafarge was a good place to work. They had fair pay and good work culture. Sold to another company several people let go on merger. For the most part had a good work/life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardwork and long hours
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Hagerstown, MDNovember 13, 2017
It was a demanding job. Good pay in those days. But a lot of away from home time. Wasn't good for my health and was forced to retire in my 60's, after I had worked myself up to the top.
Pros
Study employment
Cons
no time off to be a father and a husband
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Tart Loader (Former Employee) –  Palatka, FLNovember 1, 2017
Don't have my to say But it was a hard job. Pulling tart over big trucks .Nice environment. The job was hard but it keeps food on the table. The was jumping up and down on the trucks. In winter time was cold and no open shed. The pay was good though. I learned how to drive trailer trucks. I learned how Sheetrock was maked. And how to work Hard. I learned how to communicate with others.
Pros
Holidays pay
Cons
Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standard high volume workplace
Buyer (Former Employee) –  Westminster, COOctober 22, 2017
The most difficult part of the job was the endless piles of things to do. We had good coffee in the office, and the work environment was fairly relaxed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Corporation with great benefits
General Manager North America (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GASeptember 9, 2017
I enjoyed my time at Lafarge NA. They promote within the company and I was lucky to be promoted several times and enjoyed the employees wherever the assignment.
Pros
Great pay and benefits
Cons
Lafarge has merged with Holcim and have become very large.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global Well Cements
INDUSTRIAL DIRECTOR (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 22, 2017
Lafarge targeted building the Oil well cement business during the economic down turn. I worked with a team to build manufacturing capacity and a distribution network.
Pros
Growing, challanging
Cons
travel requirements
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrator
Logistics Admin clerk (Former Employee) –  Longmeadow woodJuly 6, 2017
My daily experience was productive and fun working in an environment where the companies best interest is in their employees

They sent me to excel courses and how to be a brand ambassador.

Management is supportive and awesome leaders in the work place.

I enjoyed working at Lafarge the have the best work culture.
Pros
performance bounce and 13th cheque
Cons
month ends working late ensuring all payments runs smoothly
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average construction site assignment no complaints
guard (Former Employee) –  Ravena, NYJune 7, 2017
The environment was fine, the pay was average for contract jobs in the area, temporary position thru contract company not directly employed at LaFarge
Pros
fine average not excellent
Cons
ok, not the best health care plan; average
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Human Resources Adviser ISRH/BA (Former Employee) –  ParisMay 11, 2017
Employees work together. Team spirit is highlighted.
Very low turn over. Sustainable development is included in human resources policies, in order to enhance not only the trade but also the human aspect.
The company makes it a principle of well being at work and success
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid off
Loader Operator (Former Employee) –  Fredonia, KYMay 9, 2017
loved working here. they paid really good. they are bad about doing layoffs. that is why i am no longer there. the management where i was at would lie to you a lot but other than that it was not bad.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lot's of room for Upward movement, but for a price
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Ravanna, MOMarch 25, 2017
You are expected to work 11 hours a day during the summer. There seems to be a lot of turnover with administration, and a lot of corporate push. The pay is good
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every caring family corporation with love of employees
Regional Manager (Former Employee) –  Fultondale, ALFebruary 19, 2017
I work here for 12 years and loved everyday. My section of company sold after president passed away. I handled 2 concrete plants and 2 gravel yatdst
Pros
Caring loving group
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and nice workplace
Admin Assistant/Travel Coordinator/HR (Former Employee) –  CairoJanuary 31, 2017
I was working as a Travel Coordinator and also as a Personal Assistant (Administrative Assistant).
I was doing the normal activity of the secretarial work like filing and coordinate between the travel agency and the employees.
I was working also as an HR assistant (interview, filtering the resumes, rating the resumes, benefits & compensation etc..
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lafarge. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 535 reviews
5194
4207
399
219
116

See reviews about

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Ratings from women

3.0InHerSight Score

2.5Personal Development

3.5Career Opportunities

3.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight