LafargeHolcim Employee Reviews

Found 268 reviews matching the search See all 1,446 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant changes
Procurement Director - North America (Current Employee) –  Dundee, MIMarch 12, 2019
The company has faced several changes in the past 4 years with the merger and CEO changes which makes workplace environment quite unstable. Overall is a good company to work and the benefits are fair compared to the market.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and Productivity focus company
Reliability Engineer (Former Employee) –  West AfricaFebruary 17, 2019
LafargeHolcim is an employee own company with great team work.
A great company to grow your career from entry to professional with an in class and on the job training.
Pros
Great pay, free lunch
Cons
Night call out
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail productif et agréable
Superviseur des Opérations Portuaires (Current Employee) –  AlgerFebruary 2, 2019
tous les jours est typique
esprit d'équipe
travail sous pression
professionnel
travail dans tout les ports algérien
des nouveaux opportunité
apte de travail sous pression, jour, nuit
Pros
encouragement
Cons
rien a signalé
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Formerly fun place to work, not so much anymore.
Vice President (Former Employee) –  Herndon, VAJanuary 21, 2019
Quality work environment deteriorated significantly due to extreme cost cutting resulting from heavy debt load. Excessive pressure on individuals to do more with less.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have no opinion
Heavy Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Golden, COJanuary 19, 2019
I worked for them for quite sometime, I was at a place where I was unable to get a higher pay rate, the hours were getting cut and this would not take care of my family
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful fast paced
Administrative Assistant/Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 15, 2019
Very high stress, fast paced. Very busy phones. I enjoyed the compensation. Multi tasking was difficult w/very employees. Supervisors very professional.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Collections and Liens Associate/CSR (Former Employee) –  Marietta, GAJanuary 11, 2019
Great place to work. I really enjoyed it. Work was very rewarding and I am glad I was able to be a part of the team. I had to move, so that is the only reason I had to resign.
Pros
Great Atmosphere
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Employer with great pay
Quality Control Technician (Current Employee) –  Paulding, OHJanuary 2, 2019
Although the hours and environment are not idea the pay is great. There is room and opportunity for advancement and job or position changes as time and experience increase.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail
Coordinateur Logistique (Former Employee) –  AlgerDecember 15, 2018
l’expérience est enrichissante dans la globalité, l’atmosphère était agréable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Sparrows Point, MDDecember 13, 2018
I worked for Lafarge for 10 years. I think they give you the opportunity to grow and help along the way. I wish I would have never left the company. Very nice place to work.
Pros
Good people
Cons
Dust
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive environment, changing culture
N/A (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 19, 2018
Pros: Strong management, provides a good work-life balance with good benefits. Cons: Culture has been in constant flux since merging in 2015, and employee development initiatives and opportunities have also declined.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to start your career
Performance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GANovember 19, 2018
it has its good and bad days
A very tough environment
Management needed to be more knowledgeable
long hours could be the hardest part of the job
Work place culture varies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Co-op (Former Employee) –  Alpena, MINovember 16, 2018
I was an intern at Lafarge Holcim. I learned a lot about the company and a lot of personal tools to help me in other career paths. the people there were friendly and good to work with as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company review
Mate (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LANovember 13, 2018
Productive and upbeat environment. Typical day consisted of building tow, rigging barges together. Hardest part of the day was rigging barges. Easiest was riding from fleet to fleet.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Since merger,company has shown total disregard for years of service of its employees.
Electrical & Instrumentation Technician (Current Employee) –  USNovember 2, 2018
Plant level. Lean management has gone too deep, with no apparent urgency to
correct it,no contingency plan to cover critical positions should some one leave or be unable to return to work.

Corporate: Send out letters taking away $70-120,000 of retirement income
For health care benefits for retiree's. Total disregard for the service of their long time employees who many are over 50 with 25-30 years service.
The next month are bragging about how much was made in US. Bad move and blackeye for this company who talked about wanting to be industry leader and "Employer of Choice". It was "unfair" to take away in 2016 not sure what made it fair for 2019?
Pros
Pay is good
Cons
Lean managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short-sighted
Senior Marketing Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 28, 2018
It is a good 'ol boys club. If you are not one of the chosen few or an ex-pat, your career is limited at this company. They are trying increase their stock price and making very short term decisions that are going to impact the future stability and growth potential.
Pros
work/life balance
Cons
limited chance for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lafargeholcim is a good company There produce is high quality because they have a suitable row materials As well as there process is high accuracy
Process engineer (Former Employee) –  Jordan, MNOctober 15, 2018
Lafargeholcim is a good company
There produce is high quality because they have a suitable row materials
As well as there process is high accuracy
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LaFarge was an Ok place to work
Human Resources Administrative Support (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIOctober 12, 2018
Lafarge was an Ok place to work Part Time to make extra funds.
Easy duties were Administrative using only Microsoft Word and Microsoft Excel.
Co-workers were easy to get along with
Pros
easy going place to work
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Plant Maintenance Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Rockville, MDOctober 9, 2018
Low pay and you work a lot hours for you can have a good pay check! The job is not hard and sometime the boss is cool..it’s not a bad place to work!..
Pros
Low pay
Cons
Many hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
suitable in my job
Buyer (Former Employee) –  Préfecture de CasablancaOctober 8, 2018
hi i was work in lafarge maroc that learned me to be responsible and work as a team, the most hardest part of job when the member be has no time for waiting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at LafargeHolcim. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,446 reviews
5524
4535
3304
245
138

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Ratings from women

3.1InHerSight Score

2.7Personal Development

3.4Career Opportunities

3.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight