Lafayette College Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant and challenging atmosphere
Public Safety Officer (Current Employee) –  Easton, PAJune 19, 2018
My days are unpredictable. I never know what kind of call I may have to respond to. It could be ticketing vehicles, handling a medical emergency. I also interact with the students, staff and faculty on a daily basis.
Pros
Working with the public
Cons
Not having a lunch break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Academic Institution
Staff Member (Former Employee) –  Easton, PAJune 7, 2018
Lafayette is a highly competitive academic school where academics are highly prioritized. Kids come out with a great degree and tend to be highly successful in the workforce.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and interesting Experience
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Easton, PAMay 22, 2018
It was a pleasure interning as a research assistant in the process of forming academic material. The process, skills, and people that I worked with assisted me in becoming who I am today.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a higher eudcation environment
Departmental Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Easton, PAMarch 11, 2018
a lot of lectures, training sessions, and department crossing training. And also there were free tuition to take classes you like during the working hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair
Accounting Technician (Current Employee) –  Easton, PAMarch 2, 2018
Employees not treated equally, no room for advancement. Benefits not so good. Salary too low for Union workers. Health benefit not affordable for a family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cared about the development of student-athletes both on and off the field
Student-Athlete Peer Mentor (Former Employee) –  Easton, PAJanuary 29, 2018
My job as the Peer Mentor allowed me to assist and develop first-year student-athletes adapt Division 1 college athletics both on and off the field. I not only helped the first-year student-athletes but the first-years helped me develop as a person as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid school
Undergraduate Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Easton, PAJanuary 10, 2018
Great engineering education in a liberal arts environmental. Small class sizes and hands-on learning, especially in higher level classes. Easy to both study abroad and pursue undergraduate research.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Make Your Mark
Women's Volleyball Coach (Current Employee) –  Easton, PANovember 20, 2017
This role at Lafayette College is a fantastic position to grow your coaching acumen, make valuable connections, and coach in the very competitive Patriot League.
Pros
Division I experience, close knit team
Cons
benefits/insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a college
Student (Former Employee) –  Easton, PASeptember 12, 2017
Great school. econ and business were my majors and i used the lessons at each position acquired after that. Lafayette was top 30 in the country when i attended.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Peer Mentor (Former Employee) –  Easton, PAMay 30, 2017
Introduced first-year students to their new intellectual community. Supported students’ expressed academic interests, while encouraging exploration. Ensured that first-year students have the tools to choose classes confidently and with a sense of purpose. Addressed general fears, doubts, and concerns about college.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic School
Student (Former Employee) –  Easton, PAMay 11, 2017
Overall a very rigorous academic environment. While the actual material taught in the classroom is not extraordinarily difficult, there is a great deal of work associated with each class, especially the higher level elective courses within a major.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for Student Workers
Office of Residence Life, Resident Advisor (Current Employee) –  Easton, PAMay 4, 2017
As a student worker at Lafayette, I had a great experience. My bosses were always understanding of my work life balance, and they were also very understanding for full-time employees as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting position and fellow workers/
GPS Calculator (Former Employee) –  Easton, PAApril 11, 2017
They made me feel welcome despite being short-term temporary staff. They seemed to work together well as a team amd were very interesting to speak to in our day to day interactions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive working environment with limited connection to other workers.
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  Easton, PANovember 19, 2015
Lafayette College was a solid working environment and had enough work to make time pass quickly. Working the second shift, the students of the enrollment were few so maintaining the facility was prime. I was able to complete tasks in a timely manner without interruptions.
Co-workers worked well together and had a good relationship one with the other.
There was really no "hardest" part of the job and the most enjoyable was when all tasks were complete and I could stand back and see the results of a job well done.
Pros
Solid work environment
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An established, vibrant place in academia.
Adjunct Professor/On-Camera Instructor/lecturer (Current Employee) –  Easton, PANovember 14, 2015
Lafayette College's history is replete with academic excellence, a strong curriculum, a diverse student body and a wonderful, talented, experienced faculty.
Pros
Intimate, positive environment for learning
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
College Work-Study
Lafayette Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Easton, PAOctober 7, 2015
Great way to earn money and meet new students.
The best way to spend a few hours with alumni, current and new students, and staff. Gives the true sense of community at the college.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best internship I've had.
Athletic Training Student (Former Employee) –  Easton, PAJune 5, 2015
Great job environment with hard-working sports medicine team. Always learning new and fun things. Very nice facilities, the best internship site I had.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Easton PaMay 26, 2015
Lafayette college is a great place to work.
They have great benifits .
The college is nice and has a very nice feeling when your there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
Athletics (Former Employee) –  Easton, PAMay 12, 2015
Working at Lafayette was a great experience. Working there helped be learn many new skills. The staff was above and beyond supportive and wonderful to work with everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of support
Head Fencing Coach (Current Employee) –  Easton, PAApril 27, 2015
The administration in the athletics department is very supportive. I have enjoyed my time here at Lafayette so far. Great athletes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lafayette College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 29 reviews
512
410
37
20
10

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
3.9Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.6

2.5Personal Development

2.8Career Opportunities

2.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Lafayette College Reviews by Location