LaForce Inc Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management and supervision
Installer (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXFebruary 5, 2018
Site manager wasnt too interested in what was going on. Real management is in Green Bay, and you dont really ever know who your boss is. Location in Austin has a very rude, verbally abusive supervisor and management does nothing to correct him.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Have to put up with being cursed and yelled at
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very relaxed working atmosphere
Welder (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OhioJanuary 4, 2018
A great company to work for. Management and staff were very easily to approach and understanding,

Laforce Inc, Cincinnati was like family, when anything affected one person personally, the entire workplace was there lending support.
Pros
Great work enviroment
Cons
Healthcare was expensive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Mesa, AZDecember 28, 2017
This is a great place to work with management that cares about and supports its employees. Flexible start times and a big focus on giving back to the local communities.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work. Not for everyone.
Shop Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Mesa, AZNovember 27, 2017
Laforce struggles to implement a corporate mentality while operating like a small time mom and pop business. More training and SOP's will help the 12 branches work with each other across multiple states.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
Warehouse Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXSeptember 30, 2017
I think it's a pretty nice job overall but I don't think the manger reall trust his employees and if you're not in the click don't look for promotion.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good entry level position
Takeoff Estimator/Specialist (Current Employee) –  Green Bay, WIJuly 25, 2017
Learned a great deal about an industry I had little knowledge about. Company has great culture and benefits and for the most part I have enjoyed my time there. Training was intensive but seemed to be capped when an individual displays the ability to contribute. I am just looking for new endeavors but would recommend it as a great entry level job. I did not agree with some of the production measurements and the job can be high stress.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dangerous place to work but pays good
Laborer/Helper (Former Employee) –  Bayou La Batre, ALMarch 15, 2017
A typical day at work is good it is very dangerous but I did receive a fair salary week in and wee out. I learned a lot from my boss and co workers. Work is fun sometimes when everyone is working together having a good time
Pros
free lunch from my boss
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, Enjoyable place to work
Installer (Former Employee) –  Green Bay, WIMarch 11, 2017
Like most other larger companies, The distance between management and the average person is considerable. When there's and issue to be resolved, it will sometimes get brushed under the rug.
Pros
Tools needed to do the work.
Cons
When you have problems and ask that they be addressed, will fall on deaf ears.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Multiple Positions (Current Employee) –  Multiple LocationsNovember 29, 2016
Pretty open and easy going environment. Mistakes are not the end of the world, just learn from them. Management is fair and communicates well. Benefits decent, salary fair for expectations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good stable place to work.
Specialties Estimator (Current Employee) –  Green Bay, WIAugust 24, 2015
I enjoy going to work every day. The management does what they can to provide a great working environment. All of my co workers seem happy to be at work. Overall it is a great place to work.
Pros
Job stability
Cons
Lower competitive wages
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely corporate company
Electrical Installer (Former Employee) –  Willowbrook, ILMarch 8, 2015
Very sporadic hours. Company could never produce enough work to sustain my position. Management was very unorganized and most co-workers were very hard to deal with.
Pros
Good Money when work was available.
Cons
Please refer to review.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for a first job.
1 (Current Employee) –  .August 17, 2014
Great place to start out right out of college. You learn a good deal about multi tasking and managing multiple projects. Toughest part of the job is not taking work home with you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. I miss it.
Security Integrator/Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Menomonee Falls, WINovember 14, 2012
The Laforce crew spent so much time making me feel comfortable but didn't spend enough time on what mattered and what they expected out of me.
Pros
great people and generous company.
Cons
lack of training and hands on experience of the product.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Larger company with good resources and knowledgable co-workers.
Project Specialist-Aftermarket Inside Sales (Former Employee) –  Vernon Hills, ILAugust 23, 2012
Good place to work if you like to work with architectural plans and specifications. Need to possess a good eye and attention to details.
Pros
flex work schedule
Cons
small kitchen/cafeteria. needs more team building activities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at LaForce Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 15 reviews
52
46
34
21
12

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.3Culture