Lagarda Security Employee Reviews

Showing all 96 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I think it's a good company to work for.
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Hamtramck, MIJune 11, 2019
It's a good company but sometimes there is no where to place you because it's extremely to far to travel. Most of there sites are very far. Some don't pay as much. Some of the sites don't be permit. You would have to go where a job is available. Another thing I don't like is of I'm making 12 at one site and get moved. That next site might pay less.
Pros
Friendly
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only if you need a quick dollar other then that DONT!
Security Officer (Flex) (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIApril 21, 2019
The supervisors will work with you but really don't have much power. BELOW wages. Highly dangerous posts. Nasty and unkept security vehicles. Nepotism
Pros
Certain supervisors, Easy work
Cons
Terrible pay, No advancement, unorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advice from a site supervisor
Site Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Hamtramck, MIApril 15, 2019
Work hard get rewarded, that's my best advice for those looking to work for Lagarda. I was promoted to supervisor over a year ago and I have seen my fair share of guards sit on their butt and call it in(they dont last long) I come to work early everyday and the company has taken care of me pretty well.
Pros
Good support for the good employees
Cons
Need more good workers to apply
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security Guard
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Hamtramck, MIApril 10, 2019
Simple job. Depending on the site you're at you will most likely roam around the sight looking for anyone breaking rules or trespassing. Maintain order. It's a lot of hours but overtime is overtime - Can't be mad about that.
Pros
pretty good overtime and the job is pretty easy
Cons
sometimes you get stuck with lazy guards
Was this review helpful?YesNo 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like my job
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIApril 9, 2019
its a good job you get good hours you get good pay i am happy here. the hiring gets done pretty quick and i was on site for training the same day as my orientation
Pros
pay and hours
Cons
some days are boring
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at the high school is the best!
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIApril 8, 2019
The last 3 years have been spend watching over the students at a school here in Detroit, MI and I really feel like i'm apart of the program here. The kids here have been really great to me and I couldn't be happier. Every time summer comes I can't wait for the school year to start back up.
Pros
The school I'm apart of, and the people I work with.
Cons
We have to pick up our checks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overtime
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIApril 4, 2019
A LOT OF HOURS! I started at Lagarda about 7 months ago in a full time position and I have been working a lot. I can't complain though, it makes for good overtime checks.
Pros
Good hours, fun group of people, and easy job.
Cons
Base pay could be a little more.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Straight forward job
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Burton, MIApril 1, 2019
Working in security is pretty straight forward. Everyday you show up to your sight, make sure all the rules are followed, and report as needed. Management has been pretty straight forward and that's not really a bad thing.
Pros
Pretty quick way to get a job and good hours.
Cons
No direct deposit
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty laid back job
Security (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIMarch 29, 2019
It's a pretty easy job honestly. You make sure people follow the rules, talk with people, drive around the lot nothing really complicated about it. Got hired pretty quickly.
Pros
quick hire, plenty of hours, easy job.
Cons
some people can give you a headache.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of hours
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIMarch 28, 2019
Working at Lagarda I was putting in around 50 hours a week. The money was good but I didn't have much time for anything else. I never had any issues with the job or my operations manager but I needed more time away from the job.
Pros
A lot of hours
Cons
Not much time for myself, but that was at the location I was at
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'm happy with it
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIMarch 26, 2019
Good job. I haven't had any issues so far, they gave me the hours I needed and they put me at a site real close to home. Cant complain, it works for me.
Pros
Close to home, good hours.
Cons
Better insurance at a better price would be nice
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good way to get your foot in the door in security
Armed Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Burton, MIMarch 26, 2019
I have been with Lagarda for a little over doing armed security work. It has been a nice start to getting into security. If you're looking to get into the field I recommend giving it a chance.
Pros
Quick hire, and a good way to get into security
Cons
There are long days
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New to security
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Hamtramck, MIMarch 22, 2019
Just started a few months ago and still learning the ins and outs of the job but its definitely been intense. They have me placed in a medical building and I can honestly say everyday is different. My supervisor has been a lot of help in bringing me along and being a good support. I know every site is different, but I enjoy all the different challenges this place brings.
Pros
everyday is different, and a good support.
Cons
Some days can definitely be a challenge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy my job
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIMarch 21, 2019
I've been at Largarda for almost 7 months and I love my job I have not had any issues with my pay or my supervisor I love her she keeps me working everyone I've come in contact with here have been nice I would recommend anyone looling for security work to go here they DONOT tolerate nonsense
Pros
Piece of mind
Cons
Some long nights
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started off as a second job
Security Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIMarch 21, 2019
I started at Lagarda as a part time guard making some extra money on the side and after a year of being there I got offered a Supervisor position. I couldn't be happier!
Pros
New friends and support from operations
Cons
I'm not complaining
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good place to work
Security Site Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIMarch 21, 2019
I like it here its an easy job. I manage a site for Lagarda so I get to deal with all kinds of people coming in and out of the office makes the day interesting. I started back in 2013 and I have seen Lagarda grow a lot.
Pros
easy job and good hours
Cons
Need to hire more dependable guards
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Armed Guard
Armed Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIMarch 19, 2019
I worked at Lagarda for 8 years and I plan on going back, I had to take some time off to be with family. I put in a lot of hours in that uniform and I took pride in it everyday.
Pros
hours, community, and good pay for armed guards.
Cons
occasional long nights.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing people
Security (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIMarch 15, 2019
I have been with Lagarda for just under a year but I have loved my time here so far. I work with really great people. In security everyday is a little different and some days can be "interesting" but the team around me makes it a lot of fun to show up everyday.
Pros
The people and the pay
Cons
Would like to move into full time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad job if you need one. I love where they put me!
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Hamtramck, MIMarch 12, 2019
The school they have me placed in definitely keeps me busy. I needed a job and LaGarda definitely got me hired quickly. The only thing i'd like to see is some paid time off, but my supervisor tells me that it is going to be happening soon.
Pros
hours and coworkers
Cons
can be stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay job
Security Guard (Full-Time) (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIMarch 6, 2019
I will recommend someone work here the work is easy and fast and its make you feel relaxed and comfortable of what you be doing and also the times you start and get off be good and the pay is good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lagarda Security. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 96 reviews
525
49
321
211
130

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.4Compensation/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
2.8Culture