Lagarda Security Employee Reviews in Flint, MI

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 98 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Flint, MIJune 29, 2019
I didnt enjoy my time at Lagarda Security... management doesn't care about there employee's, no direct deposit, no retirement, you work risky sites with no life insurance and unaffordable health insurance, you pay for your own back ground check, they dont do drug test and if you resign they will treat you unfair and you will receive your last check whenever they put it in the mail. You will never meet or know how to contact the owner which why management does what they want and make up there own rules. If you want a real security experience and to feel like your more then just a person that need a job there are better security companies in Genesee County better then this one
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Being treated unfair
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an Alright place to work for a security company
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Flint, MIJune 26, 2019
The company is an over all great company to work for. But I called off a day. And they cut my hours in half. Other than that it was a good company to work for
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had a great time working there & I loved my job
Armed Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Flint, MIMarch 4, 2019
I like working for Lagarda most people I worked with were nice, I had great bosses they sent me all over to work at different sites & I hardly turned down anything. I learned alot working there & how to communicate with all kinds of people.
Pros
I never took lunches, because I don't eat alot
Cons
I would take 15 minute breaks every 3 to 3 1/2 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 8Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No thanks
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Flint, MIJuly 24, 2018
I would never risk my life for them again to not be protected or appreciated I gave my all above and beyond I was polite and fair but firm I enforced the rules and did what they asked of me sg's the same respect wasn't returned
Pros
No pros
Cons
Terribly ran security company by manager Tonya Morris
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it here.
Unarmed Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Flint, MIFebruary 16, 2017
Love it here! Hopefully I could transfer jobs locations from flint to Lansing once I move there really soon. Would love to continue working long term here
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 11Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
if you need a job work here
security guard (Current Employee) –  Flint, MIOctober 16, 2016
I would only recommend this place if you really need a job and hard Luck please do your best to avoid working for the security company by any means necessary
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Flint, MISeptember 21, 2016
The job is pretty easy the only bad part are the long hours that you might have to work. Also communication in the company could be better
Pros
Lots of hours
Cons
Bad communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If your only trying to make a check
Dispatcher/Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Flint,MIAugust 14, 2015
Not manged at all company. Be ready for them to be shady with your hours and they will just tell you what you wanna hear so they can keep you or your do your job thinking they will help you NOT!
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad place to work
armed security (Former Employee) –  Flint, MINovember 14, 2012
not a bad place to work but has no training or advancemnt. they are very easy going but dont really seem to have the employes best interest in mind or reward them for hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report

See more Lagarda Security reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lagarda Security. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 98 reviews
525
410
321
211
131

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.4Compensation/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
2.8Culture