Lagarda Security Employee Reviews for Security Guard

Found 33 reviews matching the search See all 98 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security Guard
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Hamtramck, MIApril 10, 2019
Simple job. Depending on the site you're at you will most likely roam around the sight looking for anyone breaking rules or trespassing. Maintain order. It's a lot of hours but overtime is overtime - Can't be mad about that.
Pros
pretty good overtime and the job is pretty easy
Cons
sometimes you get stuck with lazy guards
Was this review helpful?YesNo 10Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at the high school is the best!
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIApril 8, 2019
The last 3 years have been spend watching over the students at a school here in Detroit, MI and I really feel like i'm apart of the program here. The kids here have been really great to me and I couldn't be happier. Every time summer comes I can't wait for the school year to start back up.
Pros
The school I'm apart of, and the people I work with.
Cons
We have to pick up our checks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of hours
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIMarch 28, 2019
Working at Lagarda I was putting in around 50 hours a week. The money was good but I didn't have much time for anything else. I never had any issues with the job or my operations manager but I needed more time away from the job.
Pros
A lot of hours
Cons
Not much time for myself, but that was at the location I was at
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'm happy with it
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIMarch 26, 2019
Good job. I haven't had any issues so far, they gave me the hours I needed and they put me at a site real close to home. Cant complain, it works for me.
Pros
Close to home, good hours.
Cons
Better insurance at a better price would be nice
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New to security
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Hamtramck, MIMarch 22, 2019
Just started a few months ago and still learning the ins and outs of the job but its definitely been intense. They have me placed in a medical building and I can honestly say everyday is different. My supervisor has been a lot of help in bringing me along and being a good support. I know every site is different, but I enjoy all the different challenges this place brings.
Pros
everyday is different, and a good support.
Cons
Some days can definitely be a challenge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay job
Security Guard (Full-Time) (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIMarch 6, 2019
I will recommend someone work here the work is easy and fast and its make you feel relaxed and comfortable of what you be doing and also the times you start and get off be good and the pay is good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No thanks
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Flint, MIJuly 24, 2018
I would never risk my life for them again to not be protected or appreciated I gave my all above and beyond I was polite and fair but firm I enforced the rules and did what they asked of me sg's the same respect wasn't returned
Pros
No pros
Cons
Terribly ran security company by manager Tonya Morris
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you want a quick way to our employment LaGuardia is De place
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Hamtramck, MIFebruary 19, 2018
It wasn't so bad working for the security firm but it also has its advantages and the disadvantages.
The disadvantages of LaGarda is that you cannot call off even if you're sick.
The advantages of working at this Farm is that you will get 40 hours a week 80 hours every two weeks is not a a bad place to work only if the work ethics are normal and environments are safe.
Pros
Long lunch break
Cons
Short lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 20Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIJanuary 23, 2018
If you need a job for extra money then go for it. I've worked there for 3 years and never got a raise. They do however work with you on life balance or if you need unpaid time off
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was just a job
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJanuary 18, 2018
If you need a job for extra money then go for it. I've worked there for 3 years and never got a raise. They do however work with you on life balance or if you need unpaid time off.
Pros
easy work
Cons
at the time it was no raises, no direct deposit, no room for advancements.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Guard Job
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Burton, MIJanuary 15, 2018
Worked there for a year and a half a long time ago. Minimum wage and extremely boring. Just go to college for criminal justice and become a police officer if that's your thing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A cool work place
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJanuary 6, 2018
The job wasn't hard at all, it was a very easy, slow paced job. My Manager was very easy to work with and fun to work with at times. I just needed more hours.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Its very cold in the winter
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 10Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wrost place to work for
Security guard (Current Employee) –  Hamtramck, MIDecember 11, 2017
Lagarda security is a unprofessional, unorganized, and ghetto company to work for. The manager uses profanity and takes you off the schedule when you ask for a day off. They don't do direct deposit and gives no raises or holiday pay. Lagarda don't keep you in a steady location. They keep moving you around and when you ask for a permanent spot, you'll get fuss at.
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Hamtramck, MIOctober 29, 2017
its a relaxing place to working some of the manager are nice but i just dont think they treat there guards far as well as i think they should pay more
Pros
easy job
Cons
poor pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They really care about us & are fun to be around
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Burton, MIAugust 3, 2017
I've never worked for people who care so much about their people. They try to make the atmosphere fun with Nerf guns in the office, employee appreciation day where you can win TVs/etc, and like to goof around. At the same time, they want to make sure you're safe and want to make sure you're taken care of. My son was in the hospital and the CEO personally made my son a basket of toys and goodies and a heart felt card for me. Love those people.
Pros
Free food, fuel cards, healthcare, flexible schedule, employee of the month appreciation rewards
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 13Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starting job
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Burton, MIJune 15, 2017
Good starting job. Negative traits include no benefits, low pay, ops managers not helpful and little care for employees. Positive traits include flexible hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 10Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Company
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIMay 17, 2017
I had the worst experience working at this company. I do not recommend anyone to work for this company they are disrespectful and very unprofessional.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good to go.
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Burton, MIMarch 23, 2017
Securing and maintaining any site as needed. Keeping professional no matter what situation or actions and words from individuals you come across while working on any site.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 8Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
if you need a job work here
security guard (Current Employee) –  Flint, MIOctober 16, 2016
I would only recommend this place if you really need a job and hard Luck please do your best to avoid working for the security company by any means necessary
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If your only trying to make a check
Dispatcher/Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Flint,MIAugust 14, 2015
Not manged at all company. Be ready for them to be shady with your hours and they will just tell you what you wanna hear so they can keep you or your do your job thinking they will help you NOT!
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lagarda Security. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 98 reviews
525
410
321
211
131

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.4Compensation/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
2.8Culture