Lagarda Security Employee Reviews for Security Officer

Found 38 reviews matching the search See all 98 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Flint, MIJune 29, 2019
I didnt enjoy my time at Lagarda Security... management doesn't care about there employee's, no direct deposit, no retirement, you work risky sites with no life insurance and unaffordable health insurance, you pay for your own back ground check, they dont do drug test and if you resign they will treat you unfair and you will receive your last check whenever they put it in the mail. You will never meet or know how to contact the owner which why management does what they want and make up there own rules. If you want a real security experience and to feel like your more then just a person that need a job there are better security companies in Genesee County better then this one
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Being treated unfair
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an Alright place to work for a security company
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Flint, MIJune 26, 2019
The company is an over all great company to work for. But I called off a day. And they cut my hours in half. Other than that it was a good company to work for
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only if you need a quick dollar other then that DONT!
Security Officer (Flex) (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIApril 21, 2019
The supervisors will work with you but really don't have much power. BELOW wages. Highly dangerous posts. Nasty and unkept security vehicles. Nepotism
Pros
Certain supervisors, Easy work
Cons
Terrible pay, No advancement, unorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like my job
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIApril 9, 2019
its a good job you get good hours you get good pay i am happy here. the hiring gets done pretty quick and i was on site for training the same day as my orientation
Pros
pay and hours
Cons
some days are boring
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overtime
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIApril 4, 2019
A LOT OF HOURS! I started at Lagarda about 7 months ago in a full time position and I have been working a lot. I can't complain though, it makes for good overtime checks.
Pros
Good hours, fun group of people, and easy job.
Cons
Base pay could be a little more.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Straight forward job
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Burton, MIApril 1, 2019
Working in security is pretty straight forward. Everyday you show up to your sight, make sure all the rules are followed, and report as needed. Management has been pretty straight forward and that's not really a bad thing.
Pros
Pretty quick way to get a job and good hours.
Cons
No direct deposit
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty laid back job
Security (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIMarch 29, 2019
It's a pretty easy job honestly. You make sure people follow the rules, talk with people, drive around the lot nothing really complicated about it. Got hired pretty quickly.
Pros
quick hire, plenty of hours, easy job.
Cons
some people can give you a headache.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy my job
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIMarch 21, 2019
I've been at Largarda for almost 7 months and I love my job I have not had any issues with my pay or my supervisor I love her she keeps me working everyone I've come in contact with here have been nice I would recommend anyone looling for security work to go here they DONOT tolerate nonsense
Pros
Piece of mind
Cons
Some long nights
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing people
Security (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIMarch 15, 2019
I have been with Lagarda for just under a year but I have loved my time here so far. I work with really great people. In security everyday is a little different and some days can be "interesting" but the team around me makes it a lot of fun to show up everyday.
Pros
The people and the pay
Cons
Would like to move into full time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad job if you need one. I love where they put me!
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Hamtramck, MIMarch 12, 2019
The school they have me placed in definitely keeps me busy. I needed a job and LaGarda definitely got me hired quickly. The only thing i'd like to see is some paid time off, but my supervisor tells me that it is going to be happening soon.
Pros
hours and coworkers
Cons
can be stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworker
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIJanuary 15, 2019
Hard worker I love working with others I'm very outspoken n I just love the way the customer service is my job has,tault me a lot from being there I always come yo work with a positive attitude
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 14Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIDecember 12, 2018
Working at Lagarde was OK it was a relaxed type of job no worries about any distraction at all the pay wasn't that great but the manager of the shift in was on was pretty cool and wasn't too strict
Pros
Relaxed job
Cons
Poor pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 10Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad job
Site Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MISeptember 3, 2018
this job is not good for people you have to work put your life on the line for min wages no type of concern about there employee dont work here unless you really have too one of the sites i use to work at got shot up so yeah they put you anywhere just to make a buck with out any concern about your life or family
Pros
no pros
Cons
health care and they used unemployment to mess you up
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast to hired need employees.
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Flint, MIAugust 27, 2018
The pay is horrible. You would have to work more then 40 hours a week to get a decent check, and thats if they let you they dont like giving out overtime. Also management was horrible at there job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst job I have ever had.
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Hamtramck, MIAugust 20, 2018
Worst management ever. They manage by intimidation . They care nothing about their employees. They do not secure anything for their clients. Employees spend so much time covering their behinds, that they cannot do their jobs. Work here if you like being ABUSED!!!!
Pros
None
Cons
Everything about this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
didn't like it
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIApril 25, 2018
my hours were cut short they take forever to send you to a job site. the staff is good an cool but the site managers are a little bit anger problems, you can call an ask them to send you to a location an its with attitude.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nope
Security Officer (Full-time) (Current Employee) –  All over MichiganDecember 30, 2017
Don't do it. Incompetent management. Turnover is thru the roof. No benefits. No advancement opportunities unless the idiots quit. Lies about reimbursements.
Pros
None.
Cons
Management. Compensation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security in a medical clinic, and parking garages, security for Hamtramck High school, Hamtamck middle and elementary
Unarmed Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIOctober 17, 2017
working here for 6 months,I don't have a full regular schedule and my hours are being cut. We don't get raises, you have to rent the uniform and you have to turn in uniform without any refund of money.
Pros
Haven't seen any pros
Cons
Can't live on the employment wages when they keep cutting hours, don't have a regular schedule. Will send you home if they over staffed the site
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A security company that does security for businesses
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MISeptember 11, 2017
Just doing security for a medical clinic, securing the inside from the lobby to the back and securing the outside lobby and making sure the front door was locked.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 11Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
security officer
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJune 6, 2017
The job was good working around other and also learning how to work more with others in hostile situations learning how to diffuse altercations with out violence
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 7Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lagarda Security. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 98 reviews
525
410
321
211
131

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.4Compensation/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
2.8Culture

Lagarda Security Reviews by Location