Lagarda Security Employee Reviews

Showing all 98 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always working alone
security officer (Current Employee) –  MiMarch 6, 2014
I hate that your are always alone, just off the strength if something did happen and you weren't able to call dispatch or 911 your just stuck...until the person comes in for the 12 hour shift..perfect for someone like myself who goes to school. I like management. ..there is no handbook you will get, make sure you read everything you sign because the have crazy things in their contract.
Pros
paid lunches, great schedule
Cons
healthcare, if you drive a car it can become a hassle
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
equipment is out dated
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Burton, MIFebruary 27, 2014
The guard shack I work out of is awful. Anything I need I'm always told "I'm working on it".
I've been waiting since Nov to get paid the overtime I'm due for working an extra day to help them out.
Pros
I don't have to work in Flint
Cons
company doesn't know what their doing/to far from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
security officer (Former Employee) –  Detroit MIFebruary 26, 2014
On a days work i will be doing rounds and making sure the enviorment was safe for citizens.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security Guard
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Burton, MINovember 5, 2013
I walked around and maintained the perimeter security of facilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this company suck
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MISeptember 5, 2013
this is the cheapest company I ever work for. DONT WORK FOR THIS COMPANY
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security Officer
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Romulus, MIAugust 6, 2013
Decent work, for average pay. Able to work and go to school, which is a plus.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 13Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You work by your self
SECURITY GUARD (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJuly 14, 2013
Management very unprofessional, and not a good company to work for. You can't advance and get paid 7.40 Not worth your time
Pros
Paid lunch
Cons
You can't leave for lunch or go buy lunch or you will get fired
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good co to get your security training
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJuly 6, 2013
Your might do security at hotel or do security with a patrol cart its not sitting at a desk.
Pros
None
Cons
Healthccare and short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different sites to go to.
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  11685 Mount ElliotJuly 2, 2013
A typical day at work was to sit on the site for 12 hours and patrol the lot.
Pros
lunch in dinner can be eaten in car.
Cons
not being able to leave off site for 12 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok work site with access to the internet.
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIJuly 2, 2013
A typical day at work is quiet and easy going. I report to a great manager at my work site, she is also easy going very nice and great to work with. I am at a desk eight hours a day with no one else and the hardest part is to stay awake. Most enjoyable part is I get to watch a couple of movies or get some studying done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meet new people
Armed Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Burton, MIMay 13, 2013
Met a lot of new people and learned a lot on my own, no training provided. Management does not treat you well after you have been there a while. Left for a better and stable job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
protuctive company looking for hard workers.
security guard (Current Employee) –  Hamtramck, MIApril 8, 2013
A typical days requires you to interact with different people while securing the premises. You often will have to multi-task.
Pros
there is always overtime you can do.
Cons
the shift times, and the company vechiles
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 9Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive work place
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIMarch 25, 2013
Typical day at work includes me arriving at work and making sure that the employees and the location that I am assigned to are safe. I learned to become a better leader and how to supervise a full shift of employees as a supervisor. This job is a stable job, but not what I need at the moment. There are no benefits and as a person who was recently married that is very important.
Pros
good co-workers
Cons
benefits, pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work for them! Lowballers and underpay, too dangerous
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Burton, MIJanuary 7, 2013
Didn't appreciate the way they handled things. Treated their employees like they were nothing but a number. Paid only min. wage to protect sites in a dangerous city (flint)
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lagarda Security
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Burton, MINovember 14, 2012
This company is more interested in turning a profit than taking care of their employees or even their customers for that matter. They tell you when you hire in that there is room for advancement in the company but they never give raises and there are absolutely no benefits available to employees. I would suggest staying away from this company.
Pros
easy to get hired
Cons
hours, pay, benefits, management, equipment
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad place to work
armed security (Former Employee) –  Flint, MINovember 14, 2012
not a bad place to work but has no training or advancemnt. they are very easy going but dont really seem to have the employes best interest in mind or reward them for hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful at times and never know what to expect
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Burton, MIJuly 25, 2012
A typical day at work would include securing a site by checking doors, gates, foot patrols of site, vehicle patrol in a company car.

I have learned that it is important to pay attention to detail and never under estimate anyone.

My present site that I guarded I worked alone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lagarda Security. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 98 reviews
525
410
321
211
131

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.4Compensation/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
2.8Culture