Lake Park Employee Reviews

Showing all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Research Specialist (Former Employee) –  West Valley City, UTMarch 29, 2018
researched lost payments, posted insurance payments to patients accounts, i love the co-workers and the management was very nice. the work place culture was amazing a very team oriented
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work with the right management on board
Security Supervisor (Former Employee) –  West Valley City, UTOctober 4, 2017
overall the company is fun workplace, but certain managers and co-workers are backstabber, lack of support, lack of teamwork, and very friendly up front but stepped you on the back when you turn your back to them. This is it for now.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Messed up place
Server (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAJune 24, 2017
High turnover, low morale, no advancement, no raises. Old building with non-functioning A/C. Pay rates are unfair, very low and very high, creating severe pay gaps. Very little communication or cooperation between departments. Extremely understaffed. Low tech place. Non-management staff pays to park on the premises.
Pros
The residents are great!
Cons
everything other than the residents
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Morale is down
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAApril 11, 2017
No communication between management and staff.
It's a revolving door, staff are overworked.
Staff are stuck working double shift.
No advancement.
Management does not appreciate employees.
Pros
Free parking for full time RN's.
Cons
No advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXMarch 6, 2017
The workplace was fun and productive. I love the people, the staff, and upper management. The upbeat environment was one for the taking and I wouldn't change it for the world.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start as a new graduate!
LPN (Licensed Practical Nurse) (Current Employee) –  Waukegan, ILJune 2, 2016
This facility is perfect for the newly graduated nurse! This is a psychiatric nursing home where most of the residents are independent. Nurses are in charge of passing medication, assessing patients when ill or injured, be the leader of the floors they work on, make appointments, and carry out Doctor's orders. You're never alone and are surrounded by reliable CNAs.
Pros
Lunch is paid for, 1 hour lunch breaks, a lot of overtime, easy to learn
Cons
No raises, No union, management is not the greatest, available benefits are not the best
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run Down community
sales (Former Employee) –  Lake Park, Oakland, CAJuly 21, 2015
This community is under funded and run down.The marketing efforts are poor. Training does not exist. I would not recommend this place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun productive place to work and wonderful staff and management
STNA (Current Employee) –  Toledo, OHMay 25, 2015
I have enjoyed working here and get along with everyone on the staff. this is like my second family and I truly enjoy what I do and meeting new residents as well as seeing the familiar ones as well.
Pros
they will give your r ewards if you're asked to stay over and help .
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stna
State Tested Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sylvania, OHApril 16, 2014
Had several patients to take care of. Lots of medical terminology and many things involving healthcare. Management not to directly related didnt see much of them. Co workers were on a scale of great to not so great. Very demanding as far as how many patient assigned to each individual. Just being able to help someone and make their day a little brighter.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
heavy workload
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with the guests
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Palm Beach Gardens, FLSeptember 15, 2013
Everyday I learn about a new product and help add on attachments for the guests that comes and shop at Target.
Pros
getting called in
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and friendly environment
Occupational Therapy Assistant (Current Employee) –  Sylvania, OHAugust 25, 2013
Lake Park is a Skilled Nursing Facility offering therapy to facilitate strength for those returning home from being in the hospital and a home to those who cannot live independently. The Lake Park staff is very approachable and collaborative. The gym offers a wide variety of activities and supplies to use for administering treatment sessions. The facility is organized with caring staff who strive for the top care of all the residents and incoming patients
Pros
discounts and accessability for continuing education credits
Cons
high productivity rate at 90%
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my work place
Nurse Aide (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHJanuary 25, 2013
personal care, vitals, feed my patients, bath them, repositioned them, range of motion etc...
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Morale is down
Food Service Director/Dietary Manager (Current Employee) –  Indian Trail, NCOctober 23, 2012
It's a revolving door , upper managment do not care about ther works.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For a factory job it was ok
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Shipshewana, INSeptember 13, 2012
I ran a press, built cardboard boxs, delivered parts once in a while. This job demanded a lot of heavy lifting. Management and I got along well.
Pros
good nsurance
Cons
not knowing what i was going to do for the night. many diferent jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lake Park. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 15 reviews
53
43
35
20
14

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
2.9Culture