Lakeshore Technical College Employee Reviews

Showing all 24 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
student
STUDENT (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, WIDecember 27, 2018
I was a student a Lakeshore Technical college so I have very little to say about working there, however as a student it was very helpful informative and relaxed. I enjoyed my time as a student and look forward to going back.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Part time Welding Instructor (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, WIAugust 21, 2018
Great place to work. Great career advancement opportunities. Very flexible for a part time job. Great wages for part time work. Fun people to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer Job
Grounds Crew (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, WIFebruary 12, 2018
Summer Job, worked here on the grounds for the summer. Pay should of been higher. Basic outdoor work. Mowing lawns, event set up, cleaning, maintenance etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tenured Instructors Hard to work with.
Former member (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, WIJanuary 10, 2018
The leadership of the Program is hard to work with. Very little job training when hired. Expected to do it their way even if its dated or incorrect, very little room for change. Workplace culture is very much centered around tenured staff. Most enjoyable part of the job was leaving at the end of the day.
Pros
Hours are Flexable
Cons
Tenured staff is hard to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great!
Accountant II (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, WIDecember 8, 2017
LTC is a great place to work. Most people spend a lot of years working here. Most of the staff are part time workers, but you make decent hourly wage.
Pros
free snacks, good atmosphere, friendly staff
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Tutor in the CompTIA A+ curriculum (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, WIDecember 2, 2017
This was a part time job and as such I didn't have any benefits or anything like that. In fact I had to be a student to qualify for this job. But it was worth it because everyone was great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
seasonal tax preparation
Volunteer Income Tax Assistance (VITA)-Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, WISeptember 7, 2017
Weekly tax preparation for low income taxpayers with simple tax returns offered at the job center. This was a requirement for Income tax class at LTC.
Pros
required for class credit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Study job
Tutor (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, WIAugust 24, 2017
Work with Students to see what they needed.
Went over material with them. Reviewed what they thought and what I thought they would need to know. Helped them with math computations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A truly enjoyable work experience
Medical Transcriptionist (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, WIJuly 27, 2017
I was employed within a department through student work study. The staff was friendly and helpful and made me feel a part of the team. Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed working at LTC. Everyone was devoted to helping students any way they could.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good community asset
VP of Instruction/CAO (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, WIMay 28, 2017
Lakeshore is a good community asset. The environment was hostile with regards to treatment of staff. The students were served well and the staff was excellent to work with and very committed.
Pros
great asset to the community with awesome programs and courses
Cons
hostile working environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many managers lack management skills needed to lead
Instructor (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, WIApril 22, 2017
Coming from the private sector prior, I was accustomed to management accountibility. It very much lacks at LTC. We have lost many very strong instructors at LTC due to inaction and lack of accountability to secure teaching commitments.
Pros
Great instructors
Cons
Culture has went downhill in past 5 years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly enviroment
Manufacturing Management Student (Former Employee) –  Oostburg, WIApril 4, 2017
lakeshore technical college is a very good college and the students and staff are all very helpful with the class sizes and homework amounts it provides a good work-home balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had no choice but to give it one star
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, WIApril 2, 2017
Not a team environment! Steer clear if you are looking for a supportive environment or working in a quality institution. Does not support student learning as a priority.
Pros
It's a job.
Cons
Poor leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun learning environment while helping other students learn.
Peer Tutor (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, WIMarch 22, 2017
Great place to work for students. Gives a great work and school balance for those looking to earn some extra money while going to school and working towards achieving their dreams.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I feel that Lakeshore Technical College is a place where an employee can achieve their greatest potential.
College Instructor (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, WIFebruary 6, 2017
I have been afforded and given every opportunity to excel and meet my job goals during my years there. The leadership continues to make every effort in communicating and remaining proactive toward providing the information I need to making personal decisions on career advancement. I respect that.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working for Lakeshore Technical College.
Adjunct nursing instructor (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, WIJuly 23, 2015
I enjoy the challenges of new classes and students. I also learned from my students. What I love the most here is sharing my passion for healthcare.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy place to work, extremely limited advancement, Nepotism abounds
Faculty (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, WIMarch 3, 2015
LTC is an easy place to work, though opportunities for advancement are extremely limited despite this being a state run organization that prides itself on EOE. Management is comprised of cousins, in-laws, and friends of friends.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Place to Work
Marketing Instructor (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, WIFebruary 10, 2014
Lakeshore Technical College offers premier adult education
Pros
Flexible Schedule
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
convient and rewarding
Peer tutor (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, WIFebruary 5, 2014
Helping students with classes homework and projects.
I personally enjoyed seeing my fellow students succeed in a class they have been trying so hard in. It is a very rewarding job to have.
Pros
work at school
Cons
not many hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office
Filed employee information (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, WIOctober 1, 2013
I learned a lot from different people that were in the accounting field. Knew i wanted to move forward in that field
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lakeshore Technical College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 24 reviews
516
42
34
21
11

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture

Ratings from women

4.3InHerSight Score

4.4Personal Development

4.9Career Opportunities

3.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Lakeshore Technical College Reviews by Location