Lam Research Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Livermore Engineering group is not run by a professional.
Sr. Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CAJune 15, 2018
Livermore plant is not a good place to work. Bad hours, managed by a liar. After two years of working from 6:00 pm to 6:00 there is nothing good about this company that I can point out.
Pros
none
Cons
Not a place even to consider driving around (Livermore plant)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment not great for contract work
Facilities and Setup Technician (Former Employee) –  Tualatin, ORJune 14, 2018
Amazing group of people, very nice company. Even though it was a 24 hour operation everyone gets two days off for thanksgiving and Christmas. I was laid off do to lack of work because i was a contractor. They blindly laid off some great workers with no notice. They even promised us the week before they were not doing lay offs, beware of that. Otherwise they pay well, are very open to raises and have lots of room to grow and succeed. Try to get hired on as a LAM employee, then you get vacation pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick Pace
Spares Escalation Manger World Wide (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CAJune 11, 2018
Very Dynamic environment. Depending on the position. Family orientated, sometimes that is a good thing and a bad thing, Having family members there you are subjected to faster advancement, again a good thing or a bad thing for the individual that has been his time in.
Pros
People are willing to help
Cons
Family Conrolled
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cultural
Talent Acquisition Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAJune 6, 2018
The Cultural is not balanced and it's not a friendly work environment if your use to speaking to people daily.

Your day is very busy from morning until you go home.
I learned to cover all bases with your work.
The hardest part of the job was to complete everything at the end of the day and bring it home.

The most enjoyable part of the job is knowing your helping people get jobs and answering all their questions and their happy.
Pros
Work Remote from home
Cons
Cultural
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lam is one of the best to work for
Continuous Improvement Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Tualatin, ORJune 4, 2018
I am a temp employee here at Lam. I really enjoy the environment on my shift. Most of the folks I work with are fantastic and fun to work with. The work is interesting and sometimes rather challenging.
Pros
Free lunch to night shifters, benefits, fun place to work
Cons
Cafe is expensive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not balanced/not rewarding
PROCESS ENGINEER (Current Employee) –  USAJune 3, 2018
Work load depends on group but overal it is very demanding and there is no reward. Other semiconductor companies would pay a lot more for same load of work.
Very rare to find good managers
Pros
good benefits
Cons
bad management, not rewarding, not good career plan
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Test Technican
Test Technician (Current Employee) –  Hillsboro, ORMay 26, 2018
Lam research is a great place to work at. Fun ways to learn new things about how new technology chips are made and what tools contribute in making them.
Pros
Pay, days off, laid back
Cons
management, working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast environment
Test Technician (Former Employee) –  Tualatin, ORMay 25, 2018
Overall, It is average company to work for. It is production work building tools for semiconductor industries. Management, workplace culture are OK. I have learned a lot of new experience at Lam.
Pros
More days off.
Cons
Work long 12 hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool perks
Auditor/Consolidator (Former Employee) –  Tualatin, OR 97062May 21, 2018
If you are not liked by the manager, good luck being hired on. There's alot of favoritism. Some leads are lazy. Supervisors can't take care of their jobs. Managers are biased and dont really care about you.
Pros
Free shirts and all
Cons
lots of favoritism
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative Place to Work
Configuration Engineer 1 (Former Employee) –  Tualatin, ORMay 16, 2018
With the helpful people around me I would say my time at Lam Research was great. I was able to accomplish a lot and feel like I made a significant impact.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent when there was work
ASSEMBLER 1 (Former Employee) –  Tualatin, ORMay 16, 2018
there was not much available work during my tenure.most days wer spent looking for things to do or being sent to unfamiliar areas. the communication between different levels of managment and the floor staff was dismal.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just another day at work
STRATA Lead - Assembly IV (Current Employee) –  Tualatin, ORMay 15, 2018
Usually, when I get on the floor, I just check the tools' status. Once the previous shift left, I assign my team a task and their daily goal. After that, I just need to make sure if they have enough material to complete the task I assigned.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Field Service Engineer (Current Employee) –  Albany, NYMay 8, 2018
Lam is a good place to work. Everyone from the managers to the engineers are friendly and helpful. Lam has good benifits and pay their employees very good,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours, solid schedule, workaholics dream
Order Picker/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Sherwood, ORApril 30, 2018
temp to hire only when starting in warehouse unless you are hired for a specific position, for example manager, etc 12 hour days, open 24/7, got nothing more to say
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engineering intern
Engineer Internship (Current Employee) –  Fremont, CAApril 27, 2018
-Good company
-My job title was Engineering intern but worked as process tech.
-you have to ask to manager if you wants to learn more. No one cares about your hard work.
-Not very excited place to work for low level job positions.
-Company takes forever to promote you or it might never happens.
-Overall, pay was good but didn't learn much as a Engineering intern.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Buyer/Expeditor (Current Employee) –  Tualatin, ORApril 25, 2018
Good place to work. Free lunches. Good hours and it is very close to where I live. In Tualatin so plenty of places to shop get gas and restaurants.
Pros
Free luches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Test Technician III (Current Employee) –  Tualatin, ORApril 25, 2018
Lam Research has an outstanding benefits package. Lam Research has a steady paced work environment with plenty of opportunities to advance in your career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company for transitioning Veterans
Field Service Engineer| R & D Account (Current Employee) –  IdahoApril 9, 2018
Lam Research, in my opinion is one of the greatest choices I could have made as a Transitioning veteran.
some of the obstacles that you will come across are:
-Tribal Knowledge Culture
-Very demanding/Competitive
-Great Educational benefits( if Management approves )
Pros
great benefits
Cons
Tribal knowledge Culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Spare Escalator/Planner (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CAApril 9, 2018
Typhical day worked 8hrs, good place to worked co-workers very nice and my boss. Hardest part of the Job if the parts not available for the custmers. Most enjoyable part of the job co-workers are very helpful and shares time and effort to resolved problems.
Pros
always have free lunches
Cons
good boss
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and relaxing place to work
Buyer (Current Employee) –  Tualatin, ORApril 6, 2018
Lam is an excellent place to work, they pampered their employees. The people are very friendly and drama free. Workplace culture is excellent. I love working at Lam.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lam Research. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 247 reviews
576
492
357
215
17

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
3.9

4.1Personal Development

3.9Career Opportunities

3.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight