Lamb & Associates Packaging, Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 8 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Walk on egg shells, never know what kind of mood the plant manager is in.
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Maumelle, ARAugust 15, 2018
To much micro-management by the plant manager. The employees are of no matter to the company, they are all expendable at any given time. The plant manager has way to much power. As for the maintenance department the company refuses to purchase the proper tools for the mechanics to do the job. If you take your own tools to work with they will get stolen by production employees.
Pros
Good employees to work with.
Cons
The management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Intern (Former Employee) –  Maumelle, AROctober 18, 2018
I worked for Lamb & Associates during summers while in high school. I also worked a couple days a week after I graduated college. It is a very friendly place that works hard to please their customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like a family
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Maumelle, ARJune 12, 2018
The work environment is hot in the summer and cool in the winter but the pay is good and they treat you like family. You usually start out stacking or sorting boxes but can work your way up to a machine operator.
Pros
Part of the family
Cons
Hot in the summer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Lamb & Associates Packaging, Inc.
July 16, 2018

Thank you! We are glad to have you as a part of the family and are grateful that you recognize the opportunities available to grow with us!

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love the job.
Associate Packaging Engineer (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ArFebruary 8, 2018
I didn't get a chance to love the company. I wasn't there long enough. I still think it was a decent place to have employment. I would work there again if giving the possibility.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Lamb & Associates Packaging, Inc.
July 16, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. Glad to hear you had a good experience with us!

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work..
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Maumelle, ARMarch 3, 2016
co workers were all friendly people..job was relatively easy even though it was night shift.management were great at what they did..most of all ,I felt like they treated me like family..great establishment to work for..I would definitely work for them again any day.
Pros
never stopped learning new things about my position
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job itself not bad.
Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Maumelle, ARJanuary 7, 2017
Machinery old and outdated, high maintenance.
Building extremes in adverse weather conditions.
Co-workers were all good hard=working class folk.
Duties and responsibilities are as expected for the environment.
Pros
Close to home. Good hours.
Cons
Old equipment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Maintenance Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Maumelle, ARSeptember 18, 2015
Former employee, enjoyed the co workers. Low pay over worked, not a job for a family oriented individual.
It's a good place to work from time to time.
Pros
??
Cons
Work from can to can't. Low wages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lamb & Associates Packaging, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 8 reviews
54
40
32
21
11

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
3.7Culture

Lamb & Associates Packaging, Inc. Reviews by Location