Lamb Weston Employee Reviews

3.5
Overall rating
Based on 82 reviews
Ratings breakdown
514
432
324
26
16
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 74 reviews matching the search See all 82 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough control on obligated working hours
Packaging Operator (Current Employee) –  Pasco, WAAugust 12, 2018
Not enough people and too many hours or the opposite too many people not enough hours. No happy medium. No consitancy with days off and absolutely no weekends off when you are low seniority.
Pros
Very good pay
Cons
No home life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Procurement (Former Employee) –  Kennewick, WAJuly 8, 2018
Good company to work for. Very slow at promoting but very respectful when it comes to work-life balance. Good benefits, great culture. Very respected in the area
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Team Lead Quality and Shift Management (Current Employee) –  Twin Falls, IDJune 20, 2018
Challenging place to work for with great opportunities. A lot of time is required for this position with high expectations. Shift work is a must and hold for at least a year.
Pros
Challenging
Cons
Time consumtion
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plenty of work, nice to stay busy.
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Quincy, WAJune 12, 2018
For the most part great managers. Hourly people, not so much. I enjoyed my job, there was room for improvement, but my team was not encouraging, the production team however, was!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work with lots of positions. Great benefits
Package Operator/ Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  American Falls, IDJune 9, 2018
Vacations and shifts are based on seniority . Lots of overtime available. Lots of Room for advancement with many positions. Has great Benefits with good insurance and 401k and paid vacation
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
Hours are based on Sinyority after training is over Day shift, Swing shift or night shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good and friendly place to work
Maintenance Electrician (Current Employee) –  Connell, WAJune 7, 2018
There are four different shift and this highly determines your work day. The first thing on starting my day I normally make a round around the plant looking and listening to things for anything that need immediate attention. After this I attend to my task for the day which include preventive maintenance, measurement, and maintenance. while doing thing I am also listening to calls for any electrical problems that may arise during the shift and troubleshoot and correct the faults.
Pros
good working and busy day keeps you occupeid
Cons
insufficient documentation for electrical systems making task more difficult to solve
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a job I recommend for anyway that enjoys life
Forlift Operator (Current Employee) –  Boardman, ORApril 30, 2018
The job had good pay yes but the amount of time put into the job your better off single and no kids.. the job was too much on hours for having family.
Pros
Good money
Cons
No family no life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful but great opportunity to advance
Team Leader Production (Current Employee) –  Quincy, WAApril 16, 2018
From start to finish there are days that are exceptionally stressful and days that almost go so smoothly that it's hard to bear. For anyone with a competitive drive and an extreme amount of patience, this is the place to be.
Pros
salary, benefits, growth opportunity
Cons
stress, overtime unpaid
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Process lead (Current Employee) –  Warden, WAApril 10, 2018
i have worked here for 8 years don't think they will move me uo anymore i need to keep moving up in life not just stay in the same spot at all time need more pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enviroment is stressfull coming from management
Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Quincy, WAApril 9, 2018
I had a good experience before new management took over , about six or seven years ago, now days on my last day I worked more than ten hours and I was not allowed to have lunch or to go drink water and I had two supervisors next to me , watching me work on a hot place all the time , I do not recommend anybody working there under those conditions
Pros
good pay
Cons
always being stressed out and watched
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lamb weston
Scaler (Former Employee) –  Boardman, ORMarch 30, 2018
I liked working here had no problem I was working in the scale house I loved the crew there I also worked in the lab I liked them there as well if I could I would work there again
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing and competitive atmosphere along with great coworkers to work alongside with.
Export Services Trade Specialist (Current Employee) –  Kennewick, WAMarch 27, 2018
Solid workplace where you can grow into opportunities for advanced jobs, but also build strong working relationships with solid and qualified people. I learn and grow a lot each day I work there.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and competitive place to work
Senior Sales Analyst (Former Employee) –  Eagle, IDMarch 19, 2018
Company is in great shape in terms of production and yearly profits. Great place to work and plenty of opportunity for advancement. Management does an excellent job of providing support to all employees regardless of their role or division.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Package Laborer
Package Laborer (Former Employee) –  Boardman, ORMarch 17, 2018
Packaging of potato products and cleanup of area throughout my shift. Worked with all different types of French fry and tatter tots. Made product for McDonald's,Chic Fillet,
Pros
Friendly co workers
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a fun place at times
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Boardman, ORFebruary 26, 2018
People are very out going at times but it Was overall a good learning experience I would recommend this for those people that like to work a lot of overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Storeroom Clerk (Current Employee) –  Boardman, ORFebruary 25, 2018
The scheduling was difficult. The employees were easy to work with, the management team was wonderful. The employee team was diverse. The overall environment was nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintenance jobs made easy
Process Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Boardman, ORFebruary 19, 2018
You're typical day will include doing daily PM's such as oiling gears and greasing bearings or preforming checks on equipment such as shakers and motors. Machinery rarely breaks down because of the level of detail taken into account of the upkeep of the machines.
Pros
Paid lunch
Cons
Climate is not controlled, Heat and cold, wet and dry enviroments
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Packaging Operator (Former Employee) –  Richland, WAFebruary 12, 2018
A typical day involved great friends and management, each day you learned something new. This plant focused highly on safety regulations which is very important. And I loved! Management/ Supervisors always encourage you to do more as well as recognize the hard work you do. lastly they do Family events such as BBQ'S in the summer and Trick or Trunk in the fall.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
50/50 Workplace
Receiving Lead (Current Employee) –  Boardman, ORFebruary 6, 2018
Wages here are competitive, actually, they are hard to beat for anyone who doesn't have a degree or specific trade. They offer job advancement but no plant to plant transfers; you would have to quit and apply at another location. They give attendance bonuses every month, great health insurance, dental, and optical and retirement. However, your week's paid vacation will not be seen until you've been with the company for 3 years, your only allowed a certain number of call ins before you'll be terminated, and a certain amount of "sick child" absencea before you'll be asked for a doctor's note. Great people work there, even management so tolerating "corporate" is a little easier to do.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Being easily expendable
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An overall okay workplace
Packaging Operator (Former Employee) –  Twin Falls, IDFebruary 1, 2018
there is good and bad, to work at Lamb Weston. Working Graveyard is hard on me, I have been trying to get on dayshift still trying. The work is sometimes to hard and demanding.Some of the benefits are good but some are not the greatest.Their life insurance is so low their 401k is almost a joke. the turnover rate is so high,maybe they need to figure out how to keep the people they have and why they are looking for other jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lamb Weston. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

2.5InHerSight Score

2.3Personal Development

3.1Career Opportunities

1.9Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight