Land O’Lakes, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 188 reviews matching the search See all 192 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hostlile place
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Dodge City, KSJuly 17, 2018
I enjoy the job workin there cuz it was fun but there some manager that abuse they position nd try to quick on get fired cuz it was racist guys there nd u font feel good to go there anymore
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Arden Hills, Minnesota - Lab Assistant (Former Employee) –  Arden Hills, MNJuly 17, 2018
Very busy place. Prep your kitchen and start cutting chicken! 1 inch by 1 inch by 1 inch. You're working for scientists you have to get it right.
I learned I like working with nice people. The people you work with matter!
Management was good. I never ever saw them
The culture is amazingly supportive and actually loving
The hardest part of the job is being on your feet all day
the best part of the job was the free yogurt.
Pros
free yogurt
Cons
unpaid lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and very productive
Line associate (Former Employee) –  Turlock, CAJune 29, 2018
I enjoyed working at Land O' Lakes because it was a fast pace environment and we had to move quickly because we were constantly very busy and I got to meet some very nice people.
Pros
nice people, didn't work on the weekend
Cons
it was a 30 minute drive to get to work every day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive
Agricultural Worker (Former Employee) –  Elizabethtown, PAMay 30, 2018
great working with people and animals. well paced job and relaxing. got to learn new things and activities you learned threw out the day.would deff recommend it to anyone.
Pros
lunch brakes
Cons
real early in the morning to start
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Bagger (Former Employee) –  Pine Island, MNMay 17, 2018
great place to work if your young and don't mind long hours. we had some great sup. when we inquired a new gen. manager , a lot the good ones got let go
Pros
yearlyl golf outings
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company that embraces diversity
Corporate Operations Quality Manager (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNMay 15, 2018
Good place to work. A lot of opportunity for growth. Home office is in Minneapolis so relocation may be required. Remote opportunities exist if you're willing to travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
barrel closer and forklift operator (Current Employee) –  Melrose, MNMay 11, 2018
its hard work and not for just anyone you really need to be on your toes, a lot of management runs through this plant and high turn over on production
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees don’t take orders well, it’s a toxic cut throat environment
Manager (Former Employee) –  Davis, CAMay 11, 2018
I would advise everyone looking for a job in Davis to look for work elsewhere. The work is priority, not the employee. Backstabbing everywhere you turn. They don’t even allow you to be off Sundays. Guys are treated like work horses.
Pros
None
Cons
Toxic environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too bereaucratic
Sr International HRBP (Former Employee) –  Arden Hills, MNMay 7, 2018
LOL is too bereaucratic and lacks resources and culture to be effective but is good with employees capacity building and compensation structures. extensive meeting requirements.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
no corporate help and too much status meetings
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of opportunities
Supply Chain (Former Employee) –  Arden Hills, MNApril 17, 2018
feels great to work for a company that is helping provide food to a growing population. while it is a big company, it's still a co-op, so it has the vibe of a smaller organization. so many opportunities for employees who are hard-working and skilled.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company
multiple postions (Former Employee) –  Arden Hills, MNApril 16, 2018
enjoyed 16 years with Land O'Lakes until being down sized out of IT.
great benefits, good pay and wonderful co-workers. The company values employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Production Worker/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Gustine, CAApril 9, 2018
Land O Lakes was a great company to work for with great benefits such as Vision, Health Union Retirement Pension I probably would have retired from there if it wouldve stayed open.
Pros
Fast Paced Work
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldn't recommend
Supervisor/Safety Captain (Current Employee) –  Madera, CAApril 4, 2018
This job is for people who lack the ability to strive for anything other than just a paycheck. Not intellectually stimulating and hours are long. If you like only being told what to do anot got going anywhere in life than Land o Lakes certainly will do.
Pros
Benefits and pays well
Cons
Long hours, inconvenient scheduling, lacks stimulation
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Work Environment
Intern (Former Employee) –  Orland, CAMarch 14, 2018
Typical day at work is stress filled. Co-workers made most days bearable. There seems to be a lack of communication in Management. Decent pay for the area that its located in, however not enough to cover the stress of the job.
Pros
Paid Meal Breaks
Cons
Not the "Family" company they claim to be
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job was great when i first started. But now its changed.
Maintance-Tech 1 (Current Employee) –  Shreveport La.March 9, 2018
When I first started you stayed till the job was done so the shift wouldn't be left with it.When you have one senior man by his self it's lot for one person.Then your to leave it for him and get off their clock or try to write you up.
Pros
Two dinners a year
Cons
No safety recognition or production records broke recognition
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Receiver (Former Employee) –  Carlisle, PAMarch 3, 2018
Inconsistent management, terrible amounts of overtime, long days, only good thing about the place is the pay and benefits. No work home balance and they couldn't care less as to how much you work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work but great compensation
HTST Operator (Former Employee) –  Sioux Falls, SDMarch 1, 2018
very laid back atmosphere as long as you stayed on task and got the work done. i enjoyed my work and felt very accomplished leaving every day. Many people retire with the company because of great benefits and culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Management in R&D terrible
Senior Process Engineer - Superspread Group (Former Employee) –  Arden Hills, MNMarch 1, 2018
All new management in R&D was terrible. They do not have any "game plan", only try to please their manager - this does not allow for a cohesive strategy ... though other than their personal career, I do not think they care.
Pros
Most people are great, new course management bad
Cons
R&D managers, VP clueless
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Dryer Operator (Former Employee) –  Pine Island, MNFebruary 21, 2018
I had an awesome experience at Land O' Lakes the people there were great! Pay was great and time of was great. Job taught me a lot about food production.
Pros
Great pay and people
Cons
A lot of forced overtime while i worked there
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my time here
Executive Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Arden Hills, MNFebruary 15, 2018
My manager and department was great to work with but if you don't have a degree or are an internal candidate its hard to move up. Recruiting doesn't value existing talent and often looks over qualified candidates. Benefits good, pay is competitive for similar positions.
Pros
Good benefits, flex hours, coworkers
Cons
FFG penny pinching on the important things, recruiting looks over exisiting talent
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Land O’Lakes, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 192 reviews
560
454
345
215
118

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.3Culture

Ratings from women

3.5InHerSight Score

3.3Personal Development

3.8Career Opportunities

3.6Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight