Land O'Frost Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a decent work enviorment
Sanitation Technician/Quality Control (Former Employee) –  Lansing, ILFebruary 8, 2018
I worked 3rd shift it was hard work but not as hard as other places being a sanitation tech. Lots of over time opportunities.
Also alot of mandatory weekend work.
As long as you can work in a group and communicate alot it a decent job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Company Growing Pains
Director of Brand Management (Former Employee) –  Lansing, ILSeptember 25, 2017
Aiming too high without the right talent to get them there. Great "doers" but to much Sr. Leadership drama to make much progress. I wish them the best of luck,
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Atmosphere
Machinist (Former Employee) –  Lansing, ILAugust 16, 2017
Land O'Frost was a good place to work and very family oriented. Everyone was very nice and pleasant and management was very flexible. With Management, they were very fair, however the typical work day was easy and easy to manage.
Pros
Beneftis
Cons
Mandatory OT
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative but slow paced
Food Safety Manager (Former Employee) –  Searcy, ARJune 27, 2017
Work day was filled with several activities, very lean operation that could use more staff, local management team cooperative and willing to engage in problem-solving, food safety priority, multiple tasks create difficulty to focus on a set amount of projects - continue to build sometimes without closure.
Pros
Discount meat sales
Cons
tasks are not prioritized and continue to build, slow to accept new ideas
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of growth oportunity
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Lansing, ILJune 1, 2017
Started as an assemble employee, ended as a lead personal. Lots of growth and good benefits. Pay was good for the work load and retirement benefits and health benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Searcy, ARApril 15, 2017
This is a good place to work. Friendly people and atmosphere as well. I enjoyed going g to work there. They had good pay and benefits for there employees. They cared about their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good food and fun staff
Factory Laborer (Former Employee) –  Searcy, ARDecember 21, 2016
The staff was great to work around they have the best and out standing Cooking staff any one can look for there energy was very good loved how they talked to each other
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work....Family atmosphere
Demand Planning Manager (Former Employee) –  Munster, INAugust 23, 2016
Fun place to work...Family atmosphere. Would recommend this place to anyone. Privately held company so you don't have to deal with all of the red tape of a normal public company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for most of the years I was there.
VP (Former Employee) –  ChicagoJuly 21, 2016
Management changes cause change and I was released, in favor of bringing in someone new. Significant long term growth company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
supervisor was very nice and polite
Tray loader/packer (Former Employee) –  Searcy, ARMarch 17, 2016
Land O'Frost is not a bad place to work.
Was impressed with training and willingness of the employer to explain what the products were and willingness of them to train to the point of employees were comfortable with themselves in the workplace.
Pros
smoking area, were not discriminated against because I smoked
Cons
lots of down time, drive to work to find out your line wasnt running and being sent homw
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too Cool
Inventory Control Clerk (Former Employee) –  Searcy, AROctober 26, 2015
It's a overall GREAT! place to work for if you can deal the extreme COLDEST...The pay rate is great and benefits, Job Security it depend on you about getting to work on time and doing your job. There is many advancement at Land O'Frost, This company will mess you out your unemployment, if you quit or get fired....ijs. Please focus.....
Pros
Lunching weekly and PotLuck
Cons
Cool Temp
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Owned Company & Atmosphere
(Title) Graphics Manager (Current Employee) –  Searcy, ARSeptember 9, 2014
I am the Graphics Manager at Land O’Frost Inc. and have been here for 7 years as of July 2014. My job consists of managing all LOF product packaging, promotional, & marketing graphics. From conceptual design to pre-press & final product. Only excepting the highest level of design & quality standards. In my 7 years here at LOF my skill set has grown in design ability & ability to manage multiple large projects within strict deadlines. My objective is to become Senior Designer or Art Director. Promotional Elements, Package Design, Marketing Strategy have become my focus in the last couple years & would like to move toward the higher end in the graphics department. The problem is I don't see any Advancement here in my future with the way the structure has been set up.
Pros
Good Work/Life balence with work hours
Cons
I don't see any Advancement here in my future with the way the structure has been set up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unionize!!
MEAT GRINDER (Former Employee) –  Lansing, ILMay 4, 2013
401k promise and a union that will stand by your side to the end.
Pros
great for someone just graduating highschool.
Cons
pay needs to improve..
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 11Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Land O'Frost. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 14 reviews
54
46
34
20
10

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.5Culture

Land O'Frost Reviews by Location