Lane Community College Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is ok but could be great!
Budget Accountant (Current Employee) –  Eugene, ORMay 8, 2018
The fact that LCC does not make it a practice to promote from within, the company doesn't reward employees for hard work. Moral is at quite a low and not very many people are happy here anymore
Pros
Fridays off for 10 weeks in the summer
Cons
No promoting from within
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great School
Full Time Student (Current Employee) –  Eugene, ORMay 3, 2018
I enjoyed, not only working at Lane Community College, but also being a student. I was awarded my Associate's degree this year and have been attending the school for over 2 years. I found everyone I dealt with or came in contact with to be very helpful and courteous. Not only would I recommend the school but I will miss it surely. I took classes in Chemistry, Engineering, Math, Electrical(wiring), Construction, Photography, Technical Writing, Persuasive Speech, and a host of others, with an emphasis on math.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Art Gallery Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Eugene, ORApril 28, 2018
Supportive, nurturing and caring work environment. Friendly work space and great teamwork. Innovative staff members and great communication. Its a really great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sinking ship financially.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Eugene, ORApril 26, 2018
Good faculty union leadership.
Campus has clinic and child care center.
Parking was plentiful.
Enrollment has steadily declined every term for the past 3 years.
Pros
Benefits were good
Cons
Hard to raise children with job schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
chill
Banquet Server (Former Employee) –  Eugene, ORApril 24, 2018
We, employees, set up banquet room, tables, and occasionally decorates more stuff to make the venue nicer and nicer! I learned American way of table setting, plating, and restaurant manner.
Pros
free meal
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Students
Department Coordinator-Lead; Student Engagement (Current Employee) –  Eugene, ORApril 13, 2018
Students are awesome here. Full of life and energy and deserve to be fully supported and developed. I would like to see LCC get into a place where there is no more worry about budget issues and the focus can be on the students. LCC has given me twenty four years and I could not have raised my kids without this place. Flexible and supportive co workers and students.
Pros
Mentoring students and seeing them succeed
Cons
Constant budget and enrollment issues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multiple temporary positions."
Temporary Electronics Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Eugene, ORMarch 23, 2018
Involved with computer hardware configuration, software utilization and networking.
Proficient with Windows and Apple/Mac systems. Tempoary positions at LCC Computer Services and then Media Arts Department.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting and educational
Trio-Stem Tutor (Former Employee) –  Eugene, ORMarch 21, 2018
I enjoyed tutoring a wide range of interesting people. Learned a lot and got a good range of experiences. Great culture nice leaders and students. From entering the doors to leaving it was always positive.
Pros
paid classes
Cons
low wages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Manager
Tutor (Former Employee) –  Eugene, ORMarch 2, 2018
Mindful, supportive, and accommodating.
Schedule always supported class schedule.
Great camaraderie between students, instructors, and staff.
Excellent supportive atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fun
Campus Events and Multi-Cultural Program (Former Employee) –  Eugene, ORMarch 2, 2018
I was able to learn new skills with this position while I was in the classroom. Being a coordinator I got to run meetings and see how a business really works in the boardroom.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Lane Community College?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Cook Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Jackson, TNFebruary 13, 2018
I enjoy my experience there.I learn a lot there I advance. In my cooking skills.In also in my supervisor skills how to run a cafe where I had to feed over a1000 students a day in enjoy it
Pros
Advance my experience
Cons
Was only a temporary position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good stepping stone job
Office Administrator (Current Employee) –  Eugene, ORJanuary 30, 2018
It can be a great company to come into with experience on your resume. As a part time, entry level worker, even with a college degree, it's difficult to progress to a higher level position.
Pros
free coffee, relaxed environment
Cons
hard to grow career, unlikely to be offered full time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Computer Teacher
Computer Instructor (Former Employee) –  Eugene, ORJanuary 20, 2018
I loved working with students. Opening minds to the world of computers. I love working in IT field. This was however, only a temporary job through the college.
Pros
Teaching/Love it
Cons
Temporary Job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great employees fast paced
User Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Springfield, ORJanuary 4, 2018
Great Company Fast paced constantly changing great opportunity to work with the students I would help student log into the computers and help students with problems that they run into I also help build the community outreach Computer labs at the local high schools
Pros
Being able to help student when they are feeling frustrated
Cons
would of liked to be fulltime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lets student program
Desktop Support (Former Employee) –  Florence, ORNovember 29, 2017
IT Assistant desk help part time, answer phones, aid teachers, assist students with computers. Help IT associates as needed. Flyers placed and posted. Set up smart carts in classrooms
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptional Management
ESL Tutor (Former Employee) –  Eugene, ORNovember 17, 2017
The staff and leadership in the educational department of tutor services could not be any better and provide a nurturing environment for personal development and growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great if you are full time
Health Professions Instructor & Special Projects (Current Employee) –  Eugene, OROctober 17, 2017
Wonderful place to work full time. If you are part time, it is very, very unpredictable. Love the work and people. My Dean is fantastic.

Would really like to see the administration use a more logical approach to cutting programs. Seems ridiculous under any circumstances to cut programs that generate revenue and which create professionals for HIGH demand careers.
Pros
free tuition, great benefits, flexible schedule, wonerful colleagues
Cons
Unpredictable work volume, cutting programs that are making money and employing teachers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lane Community College
Chief Human Resource Officer (Current Employee) –  Eugene, OROctober 12, 2017
Excellent workplace! Good work culture with leadership that adheres to strategic planning, with departments required to create plans that align with the organizations goals and objectives.
Pros
Positive Workplace
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with open dialog.
Developmental Specialist (Former Employee) –  Eugene, OROctober 10, 2017
Open mindedness, willing to listen from management.
Everyone was willing to help when needed.
Diverse group of people working together as a cohesive team, and put safety first.
Pros
Great environment
Cons
Parking is not good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lcc
Group Leader (Former Employee) –  Eugene, OROctober 2, 2017
LCC is a college that work in a multicultural environment. The crew who I worked with was very nice and open for new ideas. LCC gave me an opportunity for next step in my career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lane Community College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 78 reviews
539
430
36
21
12

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.1Culture

Lane Community College Reviews by Location