Lane Community College Employee Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Based on 84 reviews
Ratings breakdown
543
431
36
22
12
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 84 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
School
ADJUNCT FACULTY (Former Employee) –  Florence, ORJuly 31, 2018
A lot of great file trips to some of Oregon's best and most interesting places great students that were interested in the subject at hand.
Good teaching stuff for a small school
Pros
Students
Cons
Time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Careers oriented only for regular staff
IT Department Front Desk (Former Employee) –  Eugene, ORJuly 17, 2018
As of 2005, a student seeking experience in the IT field would find an internship elsewhere to have greater benefit than working at the school. The resident staff were more than sufficient to maintain the facilities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Study at LCC
Instructional Assistant (Current Employee) –  Eugene, ORJuly 3, 2018
Good place to work for students. Learned many skills while working there. If you're the type to get the most out of a place then do you work study in media arts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great experience to learn teaching English
TESOL Internship (Former Employee) –  Eugene, ORJune 27, 2018
This internship was for my education and to acquire my TESOL certification. I had a fantastic professor who helped me to adjust and learn many assets on how to teach.
Pros
Great hands on experience
Cons
A bit nervous when teaching in front of large class
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work study job
Front Counter (Former Employee) –  Eugene, ORJune 22, 2018
I was a work study student. I liked the job a lot. I was able to easily rearrange my schedule to meet MY needs as long as I communicated to management what was going on.
Pros
flexable
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun City to Be in
student-athlete (Former Employee) –  Eugene, ORMay 16, 2018
The coaches were helpful and I was able to play different sports I hadn't done before. I learned quickly and the coaches were there to assist me whenever I needed it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is ok but could be great!
Budget Accountant (Current Employee) –  Eugene, ORMay 8, 2018
The fact that LCC does not make it a practice to promote from within, the company doesn't reward employees for hard work. Moral is at quite a low and not very many people are happy here anymore
Pros
Fridays off for 10 weeks in the summer
Cons
No promoting from within
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great School
Full Time Student (Current Employee) –  Eugene, ORMay 3, 2018
I enjoyed, not only working at Lane Community College, but also being a student. I was awarded my Associate's degree this year and have been attending the school for over 2 years. I found everyone I dealt with or came in contact with to be very helpful and courteous. Not only would I recommend the school but I will miss it surely. I took classes in Chemistry, Engineering, Math, Electrical(wiring), Construction, Photography, Technical Writing, Persuasive Speech, and a host of others, with an emphasis on math.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Art Gallery Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Eugene, ORApril 28, 2018
Supportive, nurturing and caring work environment. Friendly work space and great teamwork. Innovative staff members and great communication. Its a really great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sinking ship financially.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Eugene, ORApril 26, 2018
Good faculty union leadership.
Campus has clinic and child care center.
Parking was plentiful.
Enrollment has steadily declined every term for the past 3 years.
Pros
Benefits were good
Cons
Hard to raise children with job schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
chill
Banquet Server (Former Employee) –  Eugene, ORApril 24, 2018
We, employees, set up banquet room, tables, and occasionally decorates more stuff to make the venue nicer and nicer! I learned American way of table setting, plating, and restaurant manner.
Pros
free meal
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Students
Department Coordinator-Lead; Student Engagement (Current Employee) –  Eugene, ORApril 13, 2018
Students are awesome here. Full of life and energy and deserve to be fully supported and developed. I would like to see LCC get into a place where there is no more worry about budget issues and the focus can be on the students. LCC has given me twenty four years and I could not have raised my kids without this place. Flexible and supportive co workers and students.
Pros
Mentoring students and seeing them succeed
Cons
Constant budget and enrollment issues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multiple temporary positions."
Temporary Electronics Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Eugene, ORMarch 23, 2018
Involved with computer hardware configuration, software utilization and networking.
Proficient with Windows and Apple/Mac systems. Tempoary positions at LCC Computer Services and then Media Arts Department.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting and educational
Trio-Stem Tutor (Former Employee) –  Eugene, ORMarch 21, 2018
I enjoyed tutoring a wide range of interesting people. Learned a lot and got a good range of experiences. Great culture nice leaders and students. From entering the doors to leaving it was always positive.
Pros
paid classes
Cons
low wages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Manager
Tutor (Former Employee) –  Eugene, ORMarch 2, 2018
Mindful, supportive, and accommodating.
Schedule always supported class schedule.
Great camaraderie between students, instructors, and staff.
Excellent supportive atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fun
Campus Events and Multi-Cultural Program (Former Employee) –  Eugene, ORMarch 2, 2018
I was able to learn new skills with this position while I was in the classroom. Being a coordinator I got to run meetings and see how a business really works in the boardroom.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Cook Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Jackson, TNFebruary 13, 2018
I enjoy my experience there.I learn a lot there I advance. In my cooking skills.In also in my supervisor skills how to run a cafe where I had to feed over a1000 students a day in enjoy it
Pros
Advance my experience
Cons
Was only a temporary position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good stepping stone job
Office Administrator (Current Employee) –  Eugene, ORJanuary 30, 2018
It can be a great company to come into with experience on your resume. As a part time, entry level worker, even with a college degree, it's difficult to progress to a higher level position.
Pros
free coffee, relaxed environment
Cons
hard to grow career, unlikely to be offered full time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Computer Teacher
Computer Instructor (Former Employee) –  Eugene, ORJanuary 20, 2018
I loved working with students. Opening minds to the world of computers. I love working in IT field. This was however, only a temporary job through the college.
Pros
Teaching/Love it
Cons
Temporary Job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great employees fast paced
User Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Springfield, ORJanuary 4, 2018
Great Company Fast paced constantly changing great opportunity to work with the students I would help student log into the computers and help students with problems that they run into I also help build the community outreach Computer labs at the local high schools
Pros
Being able to help student when they are feeling frustrated
Cons
would of liked to be fulltime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport