LaSalle School Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
Showing all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Department Head of Music (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYFebruary 9, 2018
17 years with this school. Great place to work with students and colleagues. Great support from executive director, principal, vice principal and social workers
Pros
Excellent hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive day at work having fun with a diverse group.
Senior Child Care Counselor (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYNovember 28, 2017
I go in to work have a meeting everyday, pick the kids up from school and bring them back to the Division and start the daily routine such as , make sure their hyigene is good, rooms cleaned and come up with a plan for the day with my team.
Pros
free health care
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pl;ace to work
YOUTH DEVELOPMENTAL SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  albany nyAugust 7, 2017
It is a good place to work. i enjoy help youth. taking them on off grounds trips. good they care about their employee and are alway their to help. it is great to help others.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Childcare Counselor (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYJuly 6, 2017
Supervision of boys placed in the care of LaSalle. Children need the support of their families to overcome some of the tragedies they've experienced in their short lifetime.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful place to learn
Student Worker (Current Employee) –  Albany, NYFebruary 28, 2017
I am a student worker at LaSalle School. I deliver newspapers during homeroom period at school. The benefit of this job is that I get to meet new teachers.
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviorment
Janitor/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJanuary 4, 2016
clean out class rooms mop floors change light bulbs perform daily maintenance work needed to keep the kids safe clean and healthy
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
service by assisting students
Senior Child Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYSeptember 9, 2014
Ensure the students of a safe envorment by assisting students with the day to day activitys
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short breacks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best jobs I ever had!!!
Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Troy, NYJanuary 23, 2014
I worked with the best group of people, My manager was the best, he was very easy going someone you could talk to and tell him just about anything.
Pros
Free luch everday
Cons
No cons...
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seeing the child go home to their parents
Child Care Worker; (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYNovember 12, 2013
Working with this adolescent population contributed to enhancing cultural diversity. The hardest part of the job was waking a young population up for school; that took psychotropic medication in the hour of sleep.
Pros
Holiday pay
Cons
Restraints
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gratifying and helpful environment
Child Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYAugust 28, 2013
This was one of the best jobs I have ever had. I worked with troubled teens who related to me and used me as an example on how they can make the right choices in life and not succumb to peer pressure or circumstances at home. Although the pay was low, it was very satisfying and the experience can not be replaced. The hardest part of this job was leaving the stable environment I helped create in the cottage I worked overnight to return back to NYC because of hoe much I enjoyed helping the kids.
Pros
Breakfast and understanding supervisor
Cons
not alot of room for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding clinical treatment for children
School Psychologist/Behavioral Specialist (Current Employee) –  391 Albany, NY 12203May 22, 2013
enjoy working with staff who are motivated, dedicated and devoted to the youth at LSS
Pros
free lunch, full health coverage--free, wellness activities, flexible schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great group of dedicated professionals
Youth Counselor (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYMay 13, 2013
• Develop educational team builder exercises for emotionally disturbed adolescents
• Initiated a mentoring program between staff and emotionally disturbed students
• Utilize Therapeutic Crisis Intervention, teaching adolescents to cope with stress/anger
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment. Dedicated employees.
Social Worker (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYMarch 28, 2013
Excellent work environment. Professional and dedicated staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at LaSalle School. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 14 reviews
57
43
34
20
10

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.4Culture

LaSalle School Reviews by Location