Lawrence Memorial Hospital Employee Reviews

Found 95 reviews matching the search See all 96 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cliqueish
Director (Current Employee) –  Lawrence, KSMay 22, 2019
Largely run by women who work in cliques and otherwise don't support each other. Wasteful spending by executives on consultants, anything their heart desires.
Cons
Skills not as important as stroking the boss
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
REGISTRAR/SCHEDULER (Former Employee) –  New London, CTMay 15, 2019
Registering patients, multi tasking, meeting incredible people, seeing terminally ill patients, being grateful, never take anything for granted. Management was always approachable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changes are around every corner
Training staff members on current contracts (Current Employee) –  Lawrence, KSApril 10, 2019
Now that Prism has been hired and we are in the middle of a Cerner upgrade, one week out of each month is spent in meetings preparing for the conversion.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ed
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Lawrence, KSApril 10, 2019
I only worked for aprox 4 months. It was not a right fit for me. I enjoy working with corrections and the mentally ill. So my time was limited and could not really give an accurate account.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am still very loyal to LMH
RN (Current Employee) –  Lawrence, KSMarch 20, 2019
I used to love working in my department but because of the change in management and lack of leadership for so long I became very disgruntled. I have given 28 years of my life to this place. I am sad that I have to leave Surgery.
Pros
Good people
Cons
Bad management choices
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked in Medical Records
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Lawrence, KSMarch 5, 2019
My job was to review the medical record of every patient that was in the hospital on their discharge. Make sure that the doctor signed off on all the orders that they had given, and written on their progress sheet.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very well
Patient Care Technician (Current Employee) –  New London, CTFebruary 17, 2019
A good company to work for, with great career advancement opportunities. Union based and a willingness to stand by their employees. I have been with the company for eight years and have had zero issue.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sucks
Medical Asst/Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Lawrence, KSFebruary 12, 2019
you are underpaid for what they expect of you. they don't appreciate their employees! you tell try to be nice and help out then they take advantage of you! they do not give raises based on work ethics.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Oriented place to work
Coding Specialist / Assistant to HIM Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Medford, MAFebruary 6, 2019
Everyone seems to know everyone.

It was a fun place to work and management work well with the employees within the department. We also had good relationships with the physicians and other departments.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Not enough of outside interactions with coworkers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Per diem position
RN per diem float nurse (Former Employee) –  Medford, MAJanuary 30, 2019
worked a per diem schedule-was very flexible-could awlays work when I wanted to.
I traveled there and stayed the weekends in on site dorm.
all staff were great to work with
Pros
flexible schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starting gig for first time operators
Maintenance Mechanic/ Steam Plant Operator (Former Employee) –  Medford, MAJanuary 21, 2019
Great starting gig for people who are looking for a little steam time under there belt. I was per diem but the hours were pretty flexible and the work was fairly easy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow paced
Imagining Services Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Medford, MAJanuary 14, 2019
entering & greeting patient as they come into radiology for all types of exam.
answering phone calls from out patient's,doctors offices.
faxing patient reports
burning disc for patients records
inputting data into excel for managements
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lab work at LMH
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Lawrence, KSJanuary 8, 2019
I love the the environment the hospital has for their employees, however, in the lab, Co-Workers FEED on drama. That being said, some of them are extremely talented!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Certified Surgical Technologist (Current Employee) –  Lawrence, KSDecember 29, 2018
Enjoy my coworkers, management is improving! I do take call, that is the worst part of my job. Other than that I love my job at Lawrence memorial hospital
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Commercial KItchen
Grill Cook/Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Lawrence, KSNovember 14, 2018
Fast paced environment working in a commercial kitchen. I was a utility person and did a different job everyday. I learned a lot about preparing large volumes of food and food production.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly
Technician I (Former Employee) –  Lawrence, KSNovember 4, 2018
half-hour lunches assumed, breaks are hard to come by. do have great employees and most are very friendly. great gift shop located in center court that is open longer hours.
Cons
not enough parking
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a great starter job.
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Medford, MAOctober 17, 2018
I worked here fresh out of school. It was a great learning experience. The other employees i met, i still talk to 6 years later. We all took care of eachother because its a small hospital. Definitely family oriented.
Pros
great learning experience
Cons
no room to grow
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality and Risk Manager
Quality & Risk Management Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New London, CTOctober 2, 2018
Evenly paced productive roll using investigative skill to determine whether patient safety events avoidable and providing root cause when found avoidable. Challenging role though enjoyable given work with all hospital disciplines.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never out of work
Clinic Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Lawrence, KsSeptember 24, 2018
Good people. Good job. Need to work on communication between the higher ups and those who actually perform the job. We know a lot more than you think.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for volunteering
LMH VOLUNTEER (Former Employee) –  Lawrence, KSSeptember 24, 2018
I volunteered there and everyone was so nice. it was fast paced but really fun. I volunteered there for a couple years and got to see a lot of places in the hospital. It did not feel like work because it was so fun.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lawrence Memorial Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 96 reviews
536
434
316
26
14

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.7Culture

Lawrence Memorial Hospital Reviews by Location