LAZ Parking Employee Reviews for Cashier

Found 28 reviews matching the search See all 525 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive environment and friendly staff.
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJuly 16, 2019
It was easy to adapt to a new job because we all worked as a team, I decided to leave because I was looking better opportunities because in the company they did not offer opportunities for growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Newark, NJDecember 20, 2018
Great environment
learned a lot about business management
culture is very relaxed and respectful
always flexible with schedule
no an issue.
manager is very understanding
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Official response from LAZ Parking
January 15, 2019

Hi!
Thank you for taking the time to give us much appreciated feedback! We are glad to hear you have learned a lot during your time with LAZ and are enjoying the environment and culture too! Keep up the hard work, we couldn’t do it without you.

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is great working for LAZ and i had enjoyed it as well
Cashier at Riverside terminal Newton (Former Employee) –  Newton, MASeptember 3, 2018
the job is busy and I learned how to manage independently to handle
customers satisfaction at high speed which is the hardest part of the job in very busy and huge parking lot.I really enjoyed it !
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management, favoritism, very unprofessional
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Santa Ana, CAJuly 2, 2018
the manager was very unprofessional, there was a lot of favoritism due to family members working together, there was too much drama! the managers would talk very badly of their employees behind their back. personal information was always shared. it was just a horrible place to work at.
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAFebruary 14, 2018
its really an easy job you interact with a lot of people and makes it fun you do get a bad days here and there but overall its a pretty good job i would recommend this job
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible hours and Great team
Overnight Valet Cashier (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CA 90028February 1, 2018
I started working at Laz as a part-time valet cashier, and eventually moved to working full-time in the graveyard. The location i worked at, was the Hollywood Roosevelt. Because it was a hotel-environment, there was additional responsibilities, but it was worth it, due to the great wage and tips. Overall, if you're looking for a good job with flexible hours and a good staff, Laz is the way to go.
Pros
tips
Cons
Graveyard shift can be rough sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Work place
Cashier/ Assistant (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXDecember 21, 2017
The hardest part of the job is dealing with lost keys and vehicles.
The easy part of the job and the most fun is meeting celebrities.
Job includes dealinh with over 500ppl and over 500 cars.
Parking cars for a holiday party could leave me charging over 1500 ppl by hand by myself and making sure we get everybody's car to them in less the. 15min
Job has alot more responsibility depending on the day
Pros
Free lunch and meeting celeberties
Cons
Lost keys and damage car claims if the valet driver recks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
some jobs are great while low level jobs are not
Parking Cashier (Current Employee) –  Storrs, CTAugust 15, 2017
they love part time! they have a similar bussiness and employee model as walmart. they tell u to work the hard jobs for low pay and have false promises of fulltime opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Hartford, CTJuly 24, 2017
My role at LAZ was cashier whenever there were events in the civic center make sure all cars on our premises were safe and customers plow snow powerwash the garage and great customer service
Pros
Great hours
Cons
No health benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enviroment
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Hollywood, CAApril 28, 2017
a great company to work for. i have absolutely no complaints about this establishment. i am thankful for the opportunity that i was given to be able to work here.
Pros
great experience
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Cashier/Traffic Director (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CADecember 9, 2016
This job offers many fr eat job opportunities all over San Diego. When struggling to look for hours, managers often refer you to other locations in need. You get to choose which hours you'd like to work.
Pros
Choosing hours, multiple locations
Cons
No set schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool place to work
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAOctober 3, 2016
its an okay place to work, people are nice, the pay is okay, the customers are also great too, to a certain point, me working for this company is fine i like how everything is set up.. the most enjoyable part is being able do deal with the customers..
Pros
commonication is on point
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relation with customers was good
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJuly 27, 2016
The relation with my co-workers and supervisor nice.The hard part of
the job is when the costumer do not understand the regulation of the
company.

.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mission oriented management team.
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CA 90045July 26, 2016
The management team is result oriented and I like to work with such energetic management Team to enhance my future career development.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced interesting job experience
Parking Cashier (Current Employee) –  Storrs, CTMarch 1, 2016
I enjoy working here it is the perfect job for me as a college student. It is very fast paced, keeps me on my toes, and an overall great experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very proactive and fun if you like to work with a large number of people
Cashier (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXSeptember 9, 2015
management is great and the people who work with you are fun and outgoing they make you feel welcome to the team. Sure sometimes its a lot at once and sometimes hard to keep up if it is your first time but after a while you get the hang of it and it turns out great. The only downfall is there is no compensation for college students unless you've worked for them for a year. I also don't think there is any workers comp not to sure.
Pros
if you work on a holiday you get free lunch
Cons
short breaks, standing to long
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for other orpurtunties
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Atlanta GaJune 30, 2015
it was great experiance
i had alot of fun met new people tapped into a person in myself i did not know exsited enjoyed my time there loved working here as well
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty chill
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAMay 13, 2015
It was an alright job with great hours. The environment was chill and the job wasn't too demanding. It was a great part-time job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced enviroment.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 7, 2014
Very fast paced work environment. My co-workers were all friendly and I enjoyed working with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clean and repair demages around m.b.t.a lots and i also was the maintenence man
maintenence/cashier (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJune 11, 2013
laz parking was a very great job they had there flaws bur theres somethings could have been ran better but they taught me alot of things all around the board.
Pros
very nice people all around.
Cons
sometime they would blame the maintenence crew for there mistake.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at LAZ Parking. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 525 reviews
5169
4159
3102
237
158

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at LAZ Parking.

Powered by Comparably