LB&B Associates Employee Reviews

Found 49 reviews matching the search See all 50 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great place till things went downhill with an upper management change at the contract site.
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCApril 12, 2019
I was very happy working at the LB&B contract in NC until an upper management change made things change drastically for the management that was supposed to deal with the day to day functions.
Pros
Decent benefits
Cons
Upper management hard to deal with at the end.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for
Water Plant Operator / General Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  Fort Leonard Wood, MONovember 19, 2018
Good pay. Pay was on time. Paid vacation. Good co-workers. Great supervisor. Job security. I liked providing high quality H2O to the public.....
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not well run
O&M contractor (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXSeptember 24, 2018
This company is poorly run and managed. Thrifty is being nice. No vacation until a year after working for them. Government contracts are a joke and so massively underbid as to make any profit unlikely at best. Would not work there again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Variety
COMMERCIAL HVAC TECHNICIAN (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOSeptember 1, 2018
What I love most about this job is the opportunity to learn a variety of things including but not limited to plumbing, electrical, refrigeration and many other things outside of HVAC
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General
P-8A Simulator Information Technician Lead (Current Employee) –  Oak Harbor, WAAugust 9, 2018
General - Fast paced, environment changes daily based on the product delivered. Working with Government and Military daily. Other items need to be address like training.
Pros
close to home
Cons
lack of training
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work
Operating Engineer (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCJuly 3, 2018
it is good company to work very good management and staff nice place to work i wish have apportunity to work full time or more hours becauseoff full staff i only work part time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product
Truck Loader (Former Employee) –  Garner, NCJune 26, 2018
Good high quality work for good money . It’s hard and sweaty but it’s sll worth it at the end of the day. That’s what you work for to get paid. I recommended my friend to work there and he is there now still .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Management
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Bethesda, MDApril 30, 2018
At this particular location the working environment was chaotic. The management team had a very high turnover rate and no stability. I would not recommend this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful and over worked
Stationary Engineer (Former Employee) –  College Park, MDApril 30, 2018
come in and maintain day to day plant operation . I have learned that management don't care about there employee, and the environment is very stressful , the hardest part of the job is to be threatened to be fired every day.
Pros
having a secure place to park your vehicle.
Cons
being micro managed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lack of communication n poor management
Maintenance / Crew Leader (Current Employee) –  Portsmouth, VAApril 20, 2018
everyday was stressful
I learn nothing from what I already knew
management didn't care bout workers
coming to work not knowing if they would send you home but keep others
Pros
none
Cons
send you home when rained
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  North CarolinaFebruary 22, 2018
LB&B has been the best company that I have worked for, period. Only "bad" thing is that it is contract work so if a government contract doesn't work out, there might not be a place for you after the contract is over.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LB&B is an AWESOME Company to work for
Assistant Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Kingsville, TXDecember 17, 2017
LB&B is a great company to be with. Staff, employees and management are treated with dignity and respect.

Definitely an A+ company and positive work environment.
Pros
Great Training provided for Management to be successful
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor conditions
manager of the Denver Federal Building (Former Employee) –  Denver, CONovember 4, 2017
This was a government contract job, when it ended so did your job, very poor communications, poor pay no benefits, long hours
No time off. typical federal work place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for.
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 31, 2017
Great company, only issue is that it is a contracting position so job security isn't true unless you're in the home office. No complaints at all, my boss is great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good
Dock Worker (Former Employee) –  Gallipolis, OHOctober 16, 2017
lack of cumincating one hand not knowing what other is doing and so on that's it would not listen to your concerns or answer phone when needing something
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lb&b
General Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  College Park, MDSeptember 7, 2017
Great place to work and definitely and great learning experience. The culture is demanding and a great men/woman who are able to instruct and guide you through any processes and maintanance duty.
Pros
Everything
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintenance Mechanic
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCSeptember 6, 2017
A typical day at work included checking into the electrical shop and grabbing the trouble tickets and completing the requests that would come in from the customers on base. The hardest part was dealing with coworkers who would not do their share of the work equally.
Pros
Good position
Cons
Non team players
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work
Loader/Picker (Current Employee) –  Garner, NCAugust 10, 2017
I report to work and pull order for the truck to be loaded. Sometimes we have to unload two or three truck that may have can in overnight waiting to be unload and stocked in the warehouse.
While being employed at LB&B I obtained my fork lifter licenses. The workplace can be a little stressful but we get the work done in a safe and timely bases. The hardest part of the job is the weather but we do what we have to do.
The most enjoyable part of it all is when we work together and get the job done.
Pros
Meet me people, obtain my fork-lifter licenses
Cons
During the fall and winter hours drops
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's better than nothing.
N/A (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, VAJune 26, 2017
I had heard of dead end jobs but never worked one until LB&B. Unfair work practices. Discriminatory towards employees with non military background. The list goes on.
Pros
Set work schedule.
Cons
No pay increases. No promotions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company has no concern for its employees
Project Manager/Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCJune 8, 2017
I had no support from upper management. I had to make decisions base on my experience. I was not given the necessary training to do the required admin work expected.
Pros
I worked in historic downtown charleston.
Cons
Too many chiefs and no indians.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at LB&B Associates. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 50 reviews
517
411
39
26
17

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.2Culture