LB&B Associates Employee Reviews

Showing all 45 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work
Operating Engineer (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCJuly 3, 2018
it is good company to work very good management and staff nice place to work i wish have apportunity to work full time or more hours becauseoff full staff i only work part time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product
Truck Loader (Former Employee) –  Garner, NCJune 26, 2018
Good high quality work for good money . It’s hard and sweaty but it’s sll worth it at the end of the day. That’s what you work for to get paid. I recommended my friend to work there and he is there now still .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Management
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Bethesda, MDApril 30, 2018
At this particular location the working environment was chaotic. The management team had a very high turnover rate and no stability. I would not recommend this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lack of communication n poor management
Maintenance / Crew Leader (Current Employee) –  Portsmouth, VAApril 20, 2018
everyday was stressful
I learn nothing from what I already knew
management didn't care bout workers
coming to work not knowing if they would send you home but keep others
Pros
none
Cons
send you home when rained
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  North CarolinaFebruary 22, 2018
LB&B has been the best company that I have worked for, period. Only "bad" thing is that it is contract work so if a government contract doesn't work out, there might not be a place for you after the contract is over.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LB&B is an AWESOME Company to work for
Assistant Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Kingsville, TXDecember 17, 2017
LB&B is a great company to be with. Staff, employees and management are treated with dignity and respect.

Definitely an A+ company and positive work environment.
Pros
Great Training provided for Management to be successful
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor conditions
manager of the Denver Federal Building (Former Employee) –  Denver, CONovember 4, 2017
This was a government contract job, when it ended so did your job, very poor communications, poor pay no benefits, long hours
No time off. typical federal work place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for.
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 31, 2017
Great company, only issue is that it is a contracting position so job security isn't true unless you're in the home office. No complaints at all, my boss is great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good
Dock Worker (Former Employee) –  Gallipolis, OHOctober 16, 2017
lack of cumincating one hand not knowing what other is doing and so on that's it would not listen to your concerns or answer phone when needing something
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lb&b
General Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  College Park, MDSeptember 7, 2017
Great place to work and definitely and great learning experience. The culture is demanding and a great men/woman who are able to instruct and guide you through any processes and maintanance duty.
Pros
Everything
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintenance Mechanic
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCSeptember 6, 2017
A typical day at work included checking into the electrical shop and grabbing the trouble tickets and completing the requests that would come in from the customers on base. The hardest part was dealing with coworkers who would not do their share of the work equally.
Pros
Good position
Cons
Non team players
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work
Loader/Picker (Current Employee) –  Garner, NCAugust 10, 2017
I report to work and pull order for the truck to be loaded. Sometimes we have to unload two or three truck that may have can in overnight waiting to be unload and stocked in the warehouse.
While being employed at LB&B I obtained my fork lifter licenses. The workplace can be a little stressful but we get the work done in a safe and timely bases. The hardest part of the job is the weather but we do what we have to do.
The most enjoyable part of it all is when we work together and get the job done.
Pros
Meet me people, obtain my fork-lifter licenses
Cons
During the fall and winter hours drops
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work for
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Department of the DefenseJuly 18, 2017
I managed the cleaning of the office areas, common areas and rest rooms.
Staff and workers are friendly.
Enjoyed the working relationship and would have loved to stay on.
Pros
Loved the people!
Cons
Contract ended.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's better than nothing.
N/A (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, VAJune 26, 2017
I had heard of dead end jobs but never worked one until LB&B. Unfair work practices. Discriminatory towards employees with non military background. The list goes on.
Pros
Set work schedule.
Cons
No pay increases. No promotions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company has no concern for its employees
Project Manager/Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCJune 8, 2017
I had no support from upper management. I had to make decisions base on my experience. I was not given the necessary training to do the required admin work expected.
Pros
I worked in historic downtown charleston.
Cons
Too many chiefs and no indians.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a new propietary accounting software
Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXApril 30, 2017
Was stressful working for this company. I worked very long hours.
I received salary pay, but was hourly-paid employees.
The hardest part of the job was working too many hours. Did not give me a better position to enhance my position.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Bad hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love to work here
Project Site Manager (Former Employee) –  Quantico, VAFebruary 13, 2017
Hired me out of Tech school.
Worked on a USMC Range contract.
Really enjoyed my time there.
Lost the contract finally and had not place for me.
Nothing bad to say.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to Work for and Grow with
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXSeptember 7, 2016
LB&B is a great company to work for. As a Young Manager, I had the opportunity to grow along side really good talented individuals who took the time to develop the needed relationships to foster a successful project. As I grew through the ranks, I was giving more responsibilities and eventually became a Manager myself. Corporate life is not easy when dealing with conflicts with site employees, but don't get me wrong, we worked through it and I had some of the best teams a Manager could ask for. I enjoyed going to work and getting the job done. LB&B gives you the strength to be a strong leader, and they stand behind you. With that, comes a lot of trust and expectation. The toughest part of the Job was leaving.
Pros
Great Corporate Staff, Leadership, support team with room for growth
Cons
Its not an easy job. You are expected to perform and this requires you to be steadfast and focused
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment with outstanding personnel
Assistant Project Manager (Current Employee) –  NAS KingsvilleSeptember 1, 2016
Great enjoyable work place. As a manager I get to work along side very caring people with a wealth of knowledge and respect, which makes my job easier in order to concentrate on critical other maintenance and welfare of our crews.
My duties and and responsibilities include Quality Control, Maintenance development, personnel management, fuels inventory / accounting, payroll, and training development.
Hardest part of the job is knowing that it is a contract type job, and could end soon.
Pros
Outstanding working hours, and great atmosphere to work in.
Cons
Contractor
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company to work for
Evening Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Washington/Metro, DCAugust 2, 2016
I worked at there WMTA contract the work was easy but the management is the worst. Oscar is racist and will sabotage your work. ED talks bad about everyone and starts confusion. Equipment is out date and broke and they don't give you the supplies that's needed to get the job done correctly. Short staffed and overwork there employees not a good place to work or good company
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report