LCC Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and there's so much to do especially when big events are coming up
Construction Skills Trainer (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CAJune 27, 2018
The best part was coming everyday and seeing the students improve and also all the big events that we did on holidays, such as Halloween and Earth Day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst job in my life
Field Technician (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 1, 2018
very unprofessional management, lack of communication ,
tech are not cooperative with new hire, not accepting other culture or any colored people
i dont recommend at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working and learning environment!
Adjunct ESL Instructor (Current Employee) –  Laredo, TXApril 11, 2018
I have made friends and gained experienced mentors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workers, but poor management
analyst (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSMarch 15, 2018
I previously worked in the Overland Park office. My co-workers were great, but the management was dishonest, lacked integrity, and were constantly losing out on good new projects that would sustain the company for the longterm. The office I was in went from 120+ employees down to about 20-30 employees over a 1-2 year period. Honestly its surprising the office still exists at all. LCC is currently involved in a lawsuit with many former employees from this office for not paying overtime pay that was rightfully due to them.
Pros
fun co-workers, decent pay
Cons
dishonest management that lacks integrity
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxing but busy
Receptionist (Work study) (Current Employee) –  Eugene, ORFebruary 5, 2018
A relaxing work environment with not to much chaos but enough projects to keep you busy and focused on the job. We file mail and documents and record data into the computer for faculty along with helping with any task they need. It was enjoyable and fun working at the front desk for them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like my job describe
Sales manager (Former Employee) –  Washington, DC at Jordan, AmmanJanuary 22, 2018
I work 10 hours a day and have to do my daily work,
Sales depend on their management and marketing well in order to reach the highest level of sales must be marketed well and in general to get a high profit should reduce costs and maintain high quality,
and The workplace should be comfortable to increase employee productivity.
The productivity of employees depends on management
Because the higher the productivity of employees the greater the profit.
Pros
free lunch Increase staff productivity
Cons
short break Relax works for employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful
Preschool Teacher Building Blocks (Former Employee) –  Pittsfield, MADecember 25, 2017
I enjoyed working here for the brief time that I was able to. I met some life long friends where i developed relationships and was able to gain a differnt kind of teaching experience.
Pros
job
Cons
stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hours that i currently work is good.
Job Coach (Current Employee) –  Ball, LAOctober 3, 2017
Work could b a whole lot better. Company shows it's workers no compassion. Low pay. Over worked. No paid hoildays off. Always pick on the good workers.
Pros
Work schedule
Cons
Money
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work on your own
Driver (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOAugust 29, 2017
i cant say much for higher management, but our lead was poor. never gave new routes, tho we didnt have to report to or have someone breathing down our backs, it was fairly easy work. follow a gps in st. louis, and eventually memorized routes.
Pros
work on your own, paid fairly
Cons
no structure, long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed
Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VAAugust 7, 2017
We worked hard and played hard. Was introduced to GSM and CDMA tech. The training was awesome got introduced to new markets and all the changeless that come with it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team environment
Evening Supervisor (Current Employee) –  AA Fanum HouseJune 14, 2017
Supervise /manage 10 staff,
Conduct Health and Safety talks,
Liaise with Managers
Conduct staff appraisals
Conduct return to work meetings
Organise staff annual leave requests
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at work
Maintenance Technician Assistant (Former Employee) –  orlando flJanuary 11, 2017
A typical day would involve going to different location that had previously called to make an appointment and we would go with the materials needed to fix the problem at hand. It would be simple plumbing work to constructing a studio apartment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work.
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILNovember 17, 2016
Poor HR in this company. No employee manuals. Poor phone call returning. Reps just gave lip service when meeting with you. Made promises that they could not keep.
Pros
Pay was ok
Cons
See notes above
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of travel, never a dull moment
I&M Tech (Former Employee) –  Abroad; entire USOctober 28, 2016
Must be self motivated, but you get to see everything the US has to offer. Raises or promotion are rare, almost non-existent.
Pros
The pros; get to see the world and every day its something new
Cons
Cons- No advancement or pay raises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment and opportunity.
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Goleta, CASeptember 28, 2016
LCC Properties is a great company to work for that always keeps you on your toes. A lot of moving parts but keeps the job interesting so you're not stuck doing the same thing day after day. I've been able to use my past work experience as well as develop new skills. In general, they are very enjoyable to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low morale culture
National Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Reston, VAAugust 4, 2016
poor management working out of Scope without any planning. untrue actions taken to create the impression all contractors were US Based, as required in the Sprint Scope of Work and MSA.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just ok
Finance Director - Southern Europe & North Africa (Current Employee) –  VirginiaJuly 3, 2016
It is very hard to balance work and personal life. Employees work long hours, weekend.

During closing, we can works more 13hours a days. It is hard to take have some time of as TechMahindra has done lot of reduction of the staff.

Very friendly coworkers, what I have learn from this place is to deal with different culture and management skill too.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Provisioning Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSMay 26, 2016
great co-workers to work with and flexible hours. had great competitive pay for the job. wish the company would keep the work in US.
Pros
pays great
Cons
new management didn't care too much of the employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time at LCC
RF Drive Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Saudia ArabiaApril 24, 2016
I have a good time about my work at LCC, KSA.
I used to go to the site daily with scheduled task through an email.
During work, I learned a lot about wireless system specifically RF Parameters through which we can measure the network's throughput.
Management at LCC, KSA, was cooperative.
I did spend good time with my co-workers. Being of the job nature, mobility, it was the hardest part to adjust with the new relocation and the most enjoyable time was staying at a single place for more time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
drive testing (Former Employee) –  Scranton, PAFebruary 17, 2016
good company to work with, i enjoy working with professionals managers and field tech.

manager john corney always answer and resolve issue asap
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at LCC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 90 reviews
520
435
321
26
18

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.1Culture