Lease Crutcher Lewis Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company but not a fit for me
Operations (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WA 98121January 11, 2019
Felt impersonal. Promotes diversity, but creates an atmosphere that is so cautious about offending anyone, or sending the wrong signals that it makes it hard to connect with people.

They build great projects, really interesting and large projects. Great employees.

Strange infrastructure. No department budgets, or any budgets as far as I could see. You must campaign for years, if you can’t bill it to a project. As a result, does not enable support departments the same kind of advanced tools as the project teams.
Pros
Diversity
Cons
Lack of tech tools in non project functions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Virtual Design and Construction Consultant (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAOctober 31, 2018
Very nice culture, company does a lot for it employees. Upper management treats everyone the same. Work life balance is encouraged. The main office is beautiful and the projects Lewis works on are exciting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun environment
Risk Manager (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAMarch 6, 2018
Company is construction and work is fast paced. Company promotes learning and growing in career. Long standing in the community. Can be competitive.
Pros
free lunches occasionally, 2 yearly company functions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company over all
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAFebruary 28, 2018
If you can figure out how to become of the "the crew" , you will do well. I wasn't there as long as I would of liked, and hope to find my way back soon.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Journeyman Concrete Construction Laborer- Leadman (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAOctober 27, 2017
Great Company to work for!!!!
Excellent job conditions!!!!
Awesome Bosses!!!!!
Happy that I got A few Chances to work for Lease Crutcher Lewis!!!
Safe, Clean and Productive Jobsites!!!!
Pros
Good Wages, Safe, Professional & Productive Jobsites
Cons
Working in Downtown Seattle - No Parking- Very expensive to Work in Downtown Seattle!!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Staff Accountant (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAOctober 15, 2017
This was a fun place to work. My manager was a micromanager, and the pay was horrible. But other than those 2 things, it was a fun place to go to work at.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic company dedicated to end products that stand the test of time
Project Engineer Intern (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORFebruary 18, 2016
Hard working and supportive group of people. The company greatly emphasizes worker safety and cherishes those who are loyal - Lewis treats their employees well. Hardest part of the job - I wasn't terribly interested in the work I was doing. Best part - Even if I was doing something incredibly small, my project manager voiced his appreciation making me feel like I was actually helping in some way.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very precise and professional
Project Engineer (Intern) (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAJanuary 13, 2016
In my experience at Lease Crutcher Lewis I found it to have very high ethical standards and a do the right thing way of conducting business.
Everyone there really cared about what they did and there was always a strong attitude of customer service.
Everyone put in the extra effort to make it a great place to work.
They all took great pride in their projects.
I also found there was a strong spirit of giving back to the community.
Very approachable senior staff.
Pros
Mentorship, first rate craftsmanship, build to last, great projects.
Cons
Some managers were unavailable due to high work load.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lewis is good firm
Preconstruction Estimator (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORSeptember 4, 2015
Lewis is a great place to work. In Preconstruction the work is very demanding and the method of Lewis is not typical of most companies.
Pros
Well run construction company
Cons
Hard to break into the established group of employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Portland, OROctober 20, 2014
Good people. Did not provide adequate support to be successful in my particular opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport

Want to know more about Lease Crutcher Lewis?

Ask a question
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked in shop
Apprentice Ironworker/Welder (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WASeptember 2, 2014
It was a great company to work for with great bosses and employees. I loved the fact that the company had company picnics, and were willing to spend the money for tools and equipment to get the work done properly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People, Great Work Environment, Great Company
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORAugust 22, 2012
Just a great group of people with good values and incredible construction knowledge.
Pros
enable you to succeed, open to new ideas to be more efficient
Cons
not the best pay scale
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lease Crutcher Lewis. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 13 reviews
54
44
35
20
10

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

3.2InHerSight Score

3.0Personal Development

3.3Career Opportunities

3.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Lease Crutcher Lewis Reviews by Location