Lectrus Employee Reviews

3.3
Overall rating
Based on 51 reviews
Ratings breakdown
512
418
35
26
110
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 51 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Hours
Electrician Helper (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNMarch 13, 2018
I installed the electrical components for the enclosures we built. This included setting switchgear, hanging HVAC units, and running conduit. Great group of guys that work there. Good culture and nice people. Most of them are unfortunately underpaid for the quality that they bring to the job. The management structure is fairly top heavy. They grew their number of supervisors way faster than the amount of employees/work available to the company.
Cons
Poor healthcare, suspended 401k match
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working good people in complex project environment.
Plant Manager (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 19, 2018
People focused company, challenging work with complicated large electrical projects. Opportunities to learn and share. Multiple operations engaged in the projects, welding under AWS-D1.1, Coatings based on NACE standards, Electrical Integration utilizing NEC standards. Enclosures based on IBC standards. Engineering, project Management and product realization was on tight schedules that challenge everyone but team work helped us succeed on large complex projects. Many celebrations on the numerous success.
Pros
Good hard working personnel
Cons
Sales impacted heavily by oil prices
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leatrus was a great learning opportunity with numerous projects.
Environmental Health and Safety Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 26, 2018
Lectrus Corporation has enabled me to expand my knowledge and understanding of metal fabrication, electrical integration as well as project management.
Pros
Close to home
Cons
Corporate office out of state
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and good enviroment
Welder (Former Employee) –  Tea, SDJanuary 16, 2018
they really care about their employees on a day to day basis
they did all kinds of cook out for employees and really showed their appreciation by giving out rewards for things such as attendence
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Proposal Specialist (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 10, 2018
The business is poorly run. Management doesn't make thought out decisions resulting in loss of business and money wasted. Work life balance could be okay if the retention rate wasn't so low. No structure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Inspector Quality (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 3, 2018
Good place but bad administration.
good people but no overtime
on winter is very cold
I thing celebrate a final shipping product is the most fun place.
Pros
great people
Cons
no overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the job I do and the people
Senior Estimator (Current Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNOctober 24, 2017
Lectrus has been on downward spiral for a few years due to lack of leadership in senior management positions and they continue to make bad decisions in effort to try and turn things around. Good experienced employees keep leaving and nothing seems to be urgent until it is too late.
Cons
lack of leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On Friday lunch time with some Partners
Electrical Designer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 23, 2017
Design the Electrical Services per Project Requirement, Lighting Interior and Exterior layout, Cable tray Layout, Estimated Quantity Interconnect Schedule Cable Size, Conduit layout to Shop.
Provide building Distribution power each building, According NEC.
Design Transformer and Panel Details etc.
Pros
Some time have Free lunch
Cons
Short Break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good group of people to work with
Electrical Designer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 13, 2017
Overall a good group of people I worked with on a daily basis. Since Lectrus also fabricated, I got to see the work from design to building fabrication to equipment and electrical installation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Electrical Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Spring, TXJuly 12, 2017
TASC laid me off and this company offered me a good job I took it even at the lower pay. the environment at Lectrus was good some of the best people that I've worked with in sometime. The reason for leaving was that TASC called me back.
Pros
People
Cons
Long Drive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fast paced
Material Handler / Shipping & Receiving (Current Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNJuly 10, 2017
Good place to work. Hours depended on amount of work the company would get, it had its ups and downs.
The workers are very friendly and willing to help each other out
The management team is very questionable
Pros
occasional free lunches
Cons
Long hours when there was work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very friendly place to work
Welder/Fabricator (Current Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNJune 29, 2017
enjoy the people that work there and enjoy my jobs, but the hours are cut and i need a full time job.they also supple uniforms and equipment, highly concerned on safety,good benifits, they do have dinners on holidays for there employees,
Pros
close to home. good people
Cons
no hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great business declining due to poor leadership
Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNJune 28, 2017
Daily worklife is full of challenges, which I enjoy. Certain management is top-shelf, but others...not so much. There are two plant locations and they continue to operate with different standards despite attempts to align.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Senior Electrician (Current Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNMarch 19, 2017
great place to work great people, plenty of room to advance, only bad thing is work isn't constant may be 56 hours for months then 32 hours for months.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In general.... a place to work.
Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 26, 2017
Every day we had a safety meeting, the worst thing was the management on field,guys without any experince.The hardest part ofe the job...management.And the best part of the job my co-workers very good craftsmen and good friends.
Pros
co-workers
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great support
Project Manager II (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 12, 2017
The Project Management team was very supportive when it cam to assisting each other. Also the production team was very responsive with completing their scope of work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Lectrus was very good
Welder (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNJanuary 11, 2017
Working At Lectrus was an good company to work for. I had a chance to do something different in the field that I had chosen which was in welding, I had also had to an chance to be an lead man for a short time.
Pros
Gook Work
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Structural Designer/Contractor (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 26, 2016
• Developed drawings from engineering specification and calculations.
• Implemented drawing adjustments per Change Order Process.
• Collaborated with engineers on design options.
• Prepared and submitted Bills of Materials for each project
• Organized and assembled job packages for release to production
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Structural Designer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 26, 2016
• Developed drawings from engineering specification and calculations.
• Implemented drawing adjustments per Change Order Process.
• Collaborated with engineers on design options.
• Prepared and submitted Bills of Materials for each project
• Organized and assembled job packages for release to production
Pros
work well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Structural Designer (Current Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNNovember 29, 2016
- Fellow employees are great
- Shop is great to work with
- There are too many hands in the cookie jar
- The way they do drawings is beyond me
- I wouldn't recommend working here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport