Ledcor Employee Reviews

Found 66 reviews matching the search See all 581 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place to work Great Benefits company vehicle
Front Line Maintenance Tech (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORNovember 19, 2018
Great place to work great workBenefits company vehicle Great people to work with good technicians long hours long drivePaid time off company will Work with you
Pros
Good people to work with
Cons
Emergency response
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career Advancement
VP (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXNovember 3, 2018
Ledcor has a significant interest and support program for career development to ensure employees continue to learn and grow, and to help promote candidates from within the company.
Pros
Large project opportunities
Cons
travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company
Technical Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCOctober 24, 2018
They do not pay appropriately for the work you are expected to perform, at least for the regional field technicians. You are expected to work all night and then work during the day to complete reports that arent even your responsibility.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
OSP/ISP Construction Manager Kentucky Wired Fiber (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYOctober 16, 2018
Not worth my time to fill this out as they never meet any expectation that they promised or offered. you are just a number unless you are Canadian US employees are held to a different standard.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern, most of my work posted online through email.
Estimator (Former Employee) –  Henderson, NVJune 4, 2018
As stated before, I was an intern for about 6 weeks so I do not have as much experience as I should, but during those times a typical work day was getting on the computer to see what my managers have left for me to do.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
None really
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has potential, needs to remember why they are great
Superintendent, Infrastructure (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 3, 2018
Company jumped on project they were not quite ready for. Now struggling to meet demands of customer. need to re-access projects for the future. Also programs and scope associated relating to new project. Otherwise, good company to work for.
Pros
Good Pay, New Equipment and Vechicle
Cons
Lack of execution of goals, Upper management lack of knowledge on daily tasks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
complete tools and equipment
Piping Foreman (Former Employee) –  Nova R3 project Blackfalds AlbertaMarch 16, 2018
busy working all day
communication with diff, people
supportive manament.
no easy job at oil and gas.
zero injury everyday. do not let any workers harm at workplace
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy moving dirt.
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Elko, NevadaFebruary 28, 2018
Rehandling dirt, feeding crushers and mills, and doing reclamation for the mines. Thoroughly enjoyed interacting with the folks at the mine to help them meet their production needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont work here
Field Technician (Current Employee) –  MIFebruary 24, 2018
ZERO loyalty to employees. Very poor managment. No room for advancement. Just cut performance bonus and pay raises. I wasted more than 10 years working here. Management demands you work weekends and holidays.
Pros
stable work if you can handle it
Cons
see review
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best
Field Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 23, 2018
Long Hours, limited direction form management, Management not understanding full scope of work and how to build in different cities. To many people up top and thin at the workforce level.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
large outfit
Welder/Fitter (Former Employee) –  AlbertaFebruary 21, 2018
ledcor covers everything really, I was in foundations welding piling and they had a lot of work ad opportunities for me, great company to work for, would recommend.
Pros
steady work
Cons
alot of time from family
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Below average.
Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  AlbertaFebruary 11, 2018
Ledcor does not live up to expectations.

Very high turnover. Favouritism. Gender harassment. Pay cuts.

Credit is not given for work well done.

Workers come last.

I was very happy to leave this company.
Pros
None
Cons
Not a good employer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Loyalty
Area Manager (Former Employee) –  Dryden, ONFebruary 5, 2018
LEDCOR is a place to work while you are looking for a career, they have absolutely no loyalty to their workers, they have no qualms closing work laying off and no loyalty to their employees
Pros
Poor managment
Cons
no loyalty will be layed off with no notice, poor managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work if you don't have a disability
Field Technician (Former Employee) –  WisconsinJanuary 26, 2018
Never without anything to do, Great management staff and long hours. The priority with Ledcor is servicing the customer, not the employee. As long as you know that you come second or even third, you will enjoy working here. If you have or come to have a disability, don't expect to keep your job.
Pros
More overtime than you could possibly imagine
Cons
More overtime than you could possibly imagine
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good money, work a lot of hours
Crew foreman (Shifter) (Former Employee) –  Elko, NVDecember 29, 2017
Was a pretty good job but had to relocate for family reason, I worked up to 6 days a week at 12 hour days with 1.5 hour each way travel time to the job site. I was promoted too foreman in under a year so if you are qualified, work hard and are a very safe employee I believe you will have a good experience at Led cor.

Thank you
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
watch your own back
Field Services Technician (LV4) (Former Employee) –  Nevada, CADecember 3, 2017
I was the hardest working technician in the country.
It was a great job. I am loyal to opportunities, I learned a lot, I wish I still had my job.

I will not say anything against the company that allowed me such an incredible opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large firm
VP (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXNovember 20, 2017
The workplace and culture was challenging and allowed employees to grow and advance to promote their desired career goal objectives throughout the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great palce
Consultant/Contractor (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurrayOctober 9, 2017
Very enjoyable technical operation that was managed very well. I look forward to contracting with this company again. further, I would recommend any position with Ledcor to anyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Senior Project Accountant (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CASeptember 6, 2017
A great Company to work for. Great Benefits, great pay. Everyone is a team player. Your typical day is an 8 hr work day. They have web classes on a weekly basis to teach you different aspects of the business.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very employee and client focused workplace
BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAAugust 8, 2017
Ledcor defined everything that stood for success. Unfortunately, my employment was terminated due to dissolution in the US. They continue to enjoy success in Canada, but the local market failed to support our infrastructure. Nothing but respect and love for the people and the organization.....Great Company!
Pros
Breakroom amenities
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ledcor. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 581 reviews
5217
4205
389
231
139

See reviews about

3.7Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture