Ledcor Employee Reviews

Found 62 reviews matching the search See all 555 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern, most of my work posted online through email.
Estimator (Former Employee) –  Henderson, NVJune 4, 2018
As stated before, I was an intern for about 6 weeks so I do not have as much experience as I should, but during those times a typical work day was getting on the computer to see what my managers have left for me to do.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
None really
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has potential, needs to remember why they are great
Superintendent, Infrastructure (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 3, 2018
Company jumped on project they were not quite ready for. Now struggling to meet demands of customer. need to re-access projects for the future. Also programs and scope associated relating to new project. Otherwise, good company to work for.
Pros
Good Pay, New Equipment and Vechicle
Cons
Lack of execution of goals, Upper management lack of knowledge on daily tasks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
complete tools and equipment
Piping Foreman (Former Employee) –  Nova R3 project Blackfalds AlbertaMarch 16, 2018
busy working all day
communication with diff, people
supportive manament.
no easy job at oil and gas.
zero injury everyday. do not let any workers harm at workplace
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy moving dirt.
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Elko, NevadaFebruary 28, 2018
Rehandling dirt, feeding crushers and mills, and doing reclamation for the mines. Thoroughly enjoyed interacting with the folks at the mine to help them meet their production needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont work here
Field Technician (Current Employee) –  MIFebruary 24, 2018
ZERO loyalty to employees. Very poor managment. No room for advancement. Just cut performance bonus and pay raises. I wasted more than 10 years working here. Management demands you work weekends and holidays.
Pros
stable work if you can handle it
Cons
see review
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best
Field Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 23, 2018
Long Hours, limited direction form management, Management not understanding full scope of work and how to build in different cities. To many people up top and thin at the workforce level.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
large outfit
Welder/Fitter (Former Employee) –  AlbertaFebruary 21, 2018
ledcor covers everything really, I was in foundations welding piling and they had a lot of work ad opportunities for me, great company to work for, would recommend.
Pros
steady work
Cons
alot of time from family
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Below average.
Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  AlbertaFebruary 11, 2018
Ledcor does not live up to expectations.

Very high turnover. Favouritism. Gender harassment. Pay cuts.

Credit is not given for work well done.

Workers come last.

I was very happy to leave this company.
Pros
None
Cons
Not a good employer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Loyalty
Area Manager (Former Employee) –  Dryden, ONFebruary 5, 2018
LEDCOR is a place to work while you are looking for a career, they have absolutely no loyalty to their workers, they have no qualms closing work laying off and no loyalty to their employees
Pros
Poor managment
Cons
no loyalty will be layed off with no notice, poor managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work if you don't have a disability
Field Technician (Former Employee) –  WisconsinJanuary 26, 2018
Never without anything to do, Great management staff and long hours. The priority with Ledcor is servicing the customer, not the employee. As long as you know that you come second or even third, you will enjoy working here. If you have or come to have a disability, don't expect to keep your job.
Pros
More overtime than you could possibly imagine
Cons
More overtime than you could possibly imagine
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good money, work a lot of hours
Crew foreman (Shifter) (Former Employee) –  Elko, NVDecember 29, 2017
Was a pretty good job but had to relocate for family reason, I worked up to 6 days a week at 12 hour days with 1.5 hour each way travel time to the job site. I was promoted too foreman in under a year so if you are qualified, work hard and are a very safe employee I believe you will have a good experience at Led cor.

Thank you
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
watch your own back
Field Services Technician (LV4) (Former Employee) –  Nevada, CADecember 3, 2017
I was the hardest working technician in the country.
It was a great job. I am loyal to opportunities, I learned a lot, I wish I still had my job.

I will not say anything against the company that allowed me such an incredible opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large firm
VP (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXNovember 20, 2017
The workplace and culture was challenging and allowed employees to grow and advance to promote their desired career goal objectives throughout the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great palce
Consultant/Contractor (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurrayOctober 9, 2017
Very enjoyable technical operation that was managed very well. I look forward to contracting with this company again. further, I would recommend any position with Ledcor to anyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Senior Project Accountant (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CASeptember 6, 2017
A great Company to work for. Great Benefits, great pay. Everyone is a team player. Your typical day is an 8 hr work day. They have web classes on a weekly basis to teach you different aspects of the business.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very employee and client focused workplace
BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAAugust 8, 2017
Ledcor defined everything that stood for success. Unfortunately, my employment was terminated due to dissolution in the US. They continue to enjoy success in Canada, but the local market failed to support our infrastructure. Nothing but respect and love for the people and the organization.....Great Company!
Pros
Breakroom amenities
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ledcor
Lead Engineer, 100 (Current Employee) –  ArizonaJuly 21, 2017
I have been employed for 5 years with Ledcor (LTS) and the job it self is fine but management is the issue, low moral and they dont care about your safety all they care about is their bottom line..
Pros
Ledcor as a Company is good
Cons
Management under LTS is horrible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Major Restructing going on
Project engineer (Former Employee) –  San DiegoJuly 21, 2017
Typical day starts at 6am and ends at 5pm. There is no work life balance. Hire local and then assign you to projects 1.5 hours away. Company has lost many key clients over the years. Advancement is based on who you know not the best qualified.
Pros
Large company
Cons
No Work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Ledcor takes care of their people
Senior Director, Corporate Accounts (Current Employee) –  Bellevue, WAJune 29, 2017
Ledcor has a good work life balance depending on the clients and accounts you are working on. Management has been supportive and always worked to let staff have their personal time. Ledcor is also supportive of the communities they live and work in.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hardest part of the job...
Field Technician II (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 18, 2017
On call 24/7, 365 days a week takes a toll on you mentally and physically. To management, it was safety first. But really, it was customer first. If you didn't sleep 24hrs straight, did not matter to them.
Pros
Worked from home.
Cons
All day on the road.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport