Lee College Culture reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 65 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at the Employment Office
Student Assistant (Former Employee) –  Baytown, TXOctober 20, 2017
It was very relaxed and I was able to do my homework in there. If there was work that needed to be done, it was not too crazy to handle. Overall the staff was very nice and would recommend anyone to work there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Technical Studies Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Baytown, TXOctober 10, 2017
Great people
Great place
Everyone is very helpful
Worked around my school schedule
Always had something to keep me busy
Progressive work place
Easy going environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at Lee College
Faculty Instructor (Current Employee) –  Baytown, TXDecember 24, 2016
It's a wonder place to work for with great people. I love our students and the services we provide. My co-workers are hard working and a joy to be with.
Pros
Summer and Winter breaks
Cons
Poor pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lee College
Lee College Intern - IT Support (Current Employee) –  Baytown, TXMarch 9, 2016
Lee College is a great place to work. The staff and instructors really care for the student's success. The atmosphere at Lee College is exciting and uplifting.
Pros
Excellent instructors and the staff are always uplifting
Cons
Not enough parking space
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good instructers and good environment for learning
instrumentation (Current Employee) –  Baytown, TXNovember 8, 2015
Overall lee college is a great place to learn. Staff is very helpful. I feel i have learned alot in my chosen field. The professors were all great. Easy to work with and learn.
Pros
Help desk
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace with pool tables
Student Assistant (Former Employee) –  Baytown, TXSeptember 16, 2015
My typical day at work starts at three o'clock ends at seven o'clock. I show up on time and punch in. Great work place that teaches you teamwork, organization skills and commitment.My co-workers great people to work with. Hardest part of this job is that their is not much movement. The most enjoyable part of my job is that I get to do my homework and relax.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Must be enrolled in school
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lee College is a good place to work.
Performing Arts Production Specialist (Current Employee) –  Baytown, TXApril 11, 2014
Busy work days but the day goes by quicker.
I learned a lot about purchasing equipment.
Management could use some coaching in HOW to manage.
Co-Workers are good for the most part.
The hardest thing about my job is that it is only me. I dont get the help i need.
Most enjoyable part about my job is that i meet different people everyday.
Pros
i get to travel a lot.
Cons
Needs new management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Accounting Adjunct Professor (Former Employee) –  Baytown, TXJune 24, 2012
1)Great work-life balance
2)Very friendly staff/team
3)Good work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more Lee College reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lee College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 65 reviews
532
422
36
23
12

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.2Culture

Lee College Reviews by Location