Legacy Community Health Services Employee Reviews

Found 70 reviews matching the search See all 71 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very professional and happy workplace environment!
Human Resources Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 7, 2018
I enjoyed working at Legacy and with the leadership, management and staff from all the clinics and sites. Open communication and transparency were practiced at the corporate office which made the environment very comfortable. Great benefits, great place to work!
Pros
Professional and relaxed corporate office environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a nice place to work
MEDICAL ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 4, 2018
Your day there is basically pretty routine, everyday.

There isnt alot going in. You basically keep to your own department as everything is compartmentalized.

The medical assistants stay with the MAs, the front desk people stay in their area, insurance people stay in there area.

Loved my insurance.
Pros
The hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place, great karma
IT Analyst (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 26, 2018
A chance to give back to the community, where every effort, every day helps someone in need. The organization really goes above and beyond to embrace that level of commitment to its staff as much as to its patients.
Pros
Great karma, good support and fantastic benefits
Cons
The "Legacy" way is rarely efficient, and often doesn't even follow its own rules much less industry standards.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers
Director of Operations (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 8, 2018
The front line employees at this company are hard working and are truly patient centered. The company as a whole recruits great people, but struggles with employee development, leadership development, and continuing education.
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
Poor communication between physician leaders and operational leaders
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Front Office (Former Employee) –  Font OfficeSeptember 24, 2018
Like any other place some managers and directors are better than others, but it is overall a great place to work. I felt very fortunate to make my living helping clients that truly needed the help. No matter how tough it got with management I always felt better if I focused on my clients.
Pros
The work is fulfilling
Cons
not everyone sees this job as a means to help the less fortunate
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Unknown (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 31, 2018
This place is decent to work. The environment is fun and the people are supportive of your goals and the community. I would recommend this place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Verification Specialist (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 29, 2018
Great company to work for. Very relaxed, dress code relaxed... No shadowing from supervisor, monthly meetings to improve job performance. No charge for doctors appointment, if you go to a Legacy clinic.
Pros
Relaxed
Cons
Sometimes can't finish work
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repetitive
Community Health Worker (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 24, 2018
Doing the same motions over and over again. Outreach events are taxing, especially if you have to go back to the office. Some positions are more laid back than others. New supervisor is a incompetent and lacks knowledge in the area of HIV,.
Pros
Health Insurance
Cons
No advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 23, 2018
Legacy community health has around 15+ every clinic has there own rules, Lack of communication, good benefits, PTO and flexible schedule Monday- Saturday
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
Health Advocate Student Intern (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 4, 2018
Everyone at Legacy Community Health was eager to be a part of such a great company and they all showed pride in what their clinics have accomplished. Workplace culture was very relaxed and many were eager to help even though I was a lowly intern.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer Intern
Intern- Quality Assurance (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 3, 2018
I had the opportunity to be a Summer Intern. I learned a lot throughout my time at Legacy. Everyone was really nice and welcoming. I really like the culture around the office.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding and fun place to work at
Site Manager (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, TXJune 9, 2018
Legacy Community Health strives to provide high quality healthcare to the under served and uninsured.
I enjoyed working for Legacy Community Health and the organizatio helped me improve my career.
Pros
generous paid time off program
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An ok place to work
Registered Dental Assistant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 30, 2018
You have to know someone here to get to the top. Gossip is high here. Be careful who you know. Benefits are good. Needs better HR and managers that are more knowledgeable
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The experience i had was from 2015. It was very stressfult and a hostile enviroment.
Ultrasound Technologist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 23, 2018
The lack of communication and poor management was the worst than any other employer I have had. My understanding is that those Managers are no longer there, for reasons I am sure someone finally realized their poor performance.

I would never recommend employment there let alone health care for any of my family or friends.
Pros
Plenty of patients.
Cons
Overloading the schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salary is good
Nurse (Former Employee) –  Legacy Houston,TexasMay 17, 2018
It a good place to work helps the community but they have no respect or a place for nurses most of the people in management have business degrees don't understand the medical reasoning behind some decisions that are made by the staff
Pros
Health benefits
Cons
No respect for nurses
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
definitely recommend
Contact Center Representative/Medical Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 10, 2018
I only left because I went on vacation and lost a family member so i decided to stay in NY but if not, I'd most likely still be working at Legacys' Call Center. Great job, long hours but great staff and easy duties so hours were the least of your worries. besides, the pay was worth the 60 hrs out of your week.
Pros
work space, food, breaks, great staff, pay, parking lot
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided excellent healthcare to all in need, essential to the community
Credentialing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 6, 2018
While surrounded with and excellent individuals that all shared the same passion to get the job done correctly and timely to insure all demographics of patients are able to receive the treatment and medical attention deserved.
Pros
great insentives, Awsome events, great medical benefits
Cons
Open office structure, no privacy, elbow to elbow seatting, no conversation allowed
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Great
Eligibility Specialist (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 12, 2018
Overall great company to work for. Benefits pay for themselves. I did not like the lack of growth and the favoritism that went on with my department. No matter how hard you work, odds are that you will get overlooked just because your managers have favorites, this was particularly frustrating for me because I believe in getting recognized on my merit and hard work, as opposed to buying gifts and doing personal favors for one boss.
Pros
Free Insurance
Cons
Lack of Growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place
Receptionist / Pediatric Front Desk (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 9, 2018
Answers incoming calls and routes them appropriately.
Performs client intake and notifies appropriate staff of the client’s arrival.
Enters patient information into the appropriate databases.
Assists the volunteer coordinator with the management of volunteers.
Follows appointment procedures as set by management.
Follows cash handling procedures when receiving client payments.
Completes opening and closing procedures.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work very diverse community and flexible employers
Radiologic Technologist (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 25, 2018
ive been working here for 4 years already, I like the job environment
my boss is very understanding and flexible with my hours
management needs more organization
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Legacy Community Health Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 71 reviews
523
429
312
22
15

See reviews about

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.8Culture

Legacy Community Health Services Reviews by Location