Legacy Mutual Mortgage Employee Reviews

3.6
Overall rating
Based on 15 reviews
Ratings breakdown
53
46
34
21
11
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 15 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My review
Underwriter (Former Employee) –  San Antonio TXAugust 19, 2018
I would suggest that Legacy Mutual start a training program for new employees. You cannot expect a person to start work and provide no training be it class room or one-on-one and have no written instructions and expect a person to do a job. This is poor management
Pros
Friendly people
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Loan Partner (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 8, 2018
Fun company to work for. Great benefits and great group of people. The management there is a bit off but the CEO is so nice. I would recommend this place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started out as a great place to work.
Processing Associate II (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 15, 2018
This was a great place to work my first year. LO was laid back and our team was a family. As time went on, that all broke down. The stress of the LO trickled down to other teammates.
Pros
LO took us to Vegas for meeting yearly goal.
Cons
Management skills were lacking, training was a joke, no overtime allowed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture is very important
Loan Processor/Closing Coordinator/Compliance (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXJune 14, 2018
if the process is followed, things go smoothly. if not, then they don't. the process is a big deal there and that sets them apart from all other mortgage companies.
Pros
strong process
Cons
not everyone follows the process
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My review
Processor (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJune 4, 2018
Think twice about accepting a position with this company. You are expected on Day 1 know their systems and ways of doing thing with little or no training or printed materials to help you
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
No training, no room for afw
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Wire Specialist/Shipping/ funding (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXOctober 25, 2017
i was employed a little over a year at Legacy Mutual Mortgage and it was a relatively fun environment. i had no more room to grow in my department so i am looking to learn more and advance in my field
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my time with Legacy Mutual
Loan Processor (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJuly 18, 2017
Legacy Mutual is a good company to work for and I enjoyed my time there. Legacy was one of my more challenging positions but I feel I learned a great deal.
Pros
Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work with great culture
Business Development Representative (Former Employee) –  Brentwood, TNMay 25, 2017
I enjoyed my time with the company and learned a lot. The management is open to feedback and transparent with new policy/company changes. For a mortgage company- the culture is top notch!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company overall is a great place to work.
Production Associate III (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXDecember 30, 2016
Legacy as a company is a great place to work for. They have good benefits and the company really tries to help give you the tools to learn to perform your job to the best of your ability. The quality of your work life will determine on which team you work for and who you work for and each team will vary since different Loan Officers manage their teams differently.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Company
Sr Mortgage Underwriter (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMay 27, 2015
I really enjoy the people at this company especially the senior management team. A typical work day is 7 to 5 plus working a day or two on the weekends. The most enjoyable part of my job is watching the development of the staff and company itself. The hardest part of my job is that there is no room in my line of work to grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work as a Team, Succeed as a Team!
Production Associate (Current Employee) –  Denton, TXMarch 20, 2015
I work in an office that is a branch from the corporate office.
We are a small team but produce a consistent level of business for our location and for the type of clients we service.
We all have the same mind frame, shoot for the same goal and work to get things done in a timely fashion.
We all have our separate job duties but are wanting and are willing to assist someone else if needed.
Open communication can make or break any organization.
We aim to avoid future delays and take responsibility when things don't go as planned.
Pros
Understanding Supervisor
Cons
Life changes may make a difference
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most expensive mortgage company in San Antonio, TX
Business Development/Loans (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMarch 6, 2015
Being the most expensive mortgage company in San Antonio, TX their expectations are higher and they require more in production and only want loans that are $250,000 or higher.
Pros
Nice location
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standard Mortgage Lending Environment
Production Associate (I, II, III) (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXFebruary 26, 2015
Typical day at work included processing loans, and interacting with customers through phone, email, or in person consultations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactive and Innovatie company
Business Development (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 2, 2014
Maintaing Accounts
Prospecting New/Potential Clients and Business Opportunities
Schedule/Present meetings with new/existing clients
Assit with Marketing campaign and events
Great Culture, great Management
Best part was getting in front of new clients and seeing success follow
Pros
Culture, Leadership
Cons
Income
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Legacy Mutual Mortgage. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Legacy Mutual Mortgage Reviews by Location