Legacy.com Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, great place to work
Content Screener (Current Employee) –  Evanston, ILDecember 1, 2018
I've been with Legacy for 6 months, and I like the company very much. They are very focused on the happiness of their staff. They expect excellent work, but the culture is so positive that it's what you want to do and doesn't feel forced. Even as a part-time person, I accrue paid time off, which is great and not expected.
Pros
Great people, great company
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work from home job!
Content Screener (Current Employee) –  Naperville, ILFebruary 15, 2018
Extremely helpful work culture with good training to get you up to speed quickly. Management is supportive and flexible and I’ve had zero negative encounters in my time there.
Pros
Flexible hours, work from home, great communication and employee interaction
Cons
Part-time
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work culture
Content Screener (Current Employee) –  Work from homeJanuary 26, 2018
Employees are respected and treated well. Pay is very fair, and employees are offered a 401K and paid time off. Great company to work for if you want to work from home.
Cons
Work can be dull
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice People but needs to modernize
Senior Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Calabasas, CASeptember 27, 2017
Legacy's Calabasas office had a great culture! One of the best development teams I've ever worked for. We used modern tech and created a high velocity dev team. However, there were many road blocks due to politics and culture. This created bottlenecks and made it hard to keep progressing.
Pros
Good pay, Nice people, Decent hours
Cons
Political, Needs to put technology first to be a modern tech company
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place but too much of a coorporate
Sr. Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Calabasas, CAAugust 28, 2017
I LOVED working at legacy.com. In fact, I made it my home.
But just 3 months in, we were laid-off. Very understandable but very unfortunate.
The developers I worked with, are amazing people who did not deserve that. Much in secrecy. Nobody knew it was coming.

Regardless I wish them the best. God Bless. But for me, it's just a new chapter.
Pros
Free lunches, Ping-Pong and culture
Cons
lay-offs
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoy this job
CONTENT SCREENER (Current Employee) –  RemoteMarch 30, 2017
I've been at Legacy.com for a few years, working remotely, and I've really enjoyed my time here. It's a unique position and management is very personable and accommodating.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place for Employment
Content Screener (Current Employee) –  Evanston, ILMarch 29, 2017
I love being at Legacy.com, it has taught me so much about team work and being detailed about my screening. my manager is really great and supportive and encourages me to do a good job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rapidly evolving high volume media site
DevOps Engineer (Current Employee) –  Naperville, ILFebruary 21, 2017
Legacy.com is the dominant provider of online obituaries. The infrastructure to support a Top 50 media site requires a rather demanding attention to detail.

Lots of smart, hard working folks make it a good choice, but with revenues highly dependent on advertising don't expect the complete start-up mindset.
Pros
Very geneerous with snacks and such
Cons
Decision making is not collaborative
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is great and they invest strongly in job training
Part-time Content Screener (Current Employee) –  At homeNovember 18, 2015
Work is part-time and at home. It's comfortable but the job is definitely not for those seeking full-time employment. Upward mobility is there if you live close to their Evanston office and since this is an online company, entry-level employees have the opportunity to learn plenty about Internet traffic, SEO optimization, etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Motivated learner and engineer
Enterprise Data Architect (Current Employee) –  Calabasas, CAJuly 10, 2015
challenging team environment, with opportunities to help create success and career advancement, and exposure to new and modern technologies
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 7Report

See more Legacy.com reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Legacy.com. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 12 reviews
58
42
32
20
10

Ratings by category

4.6Work/Life Balance
4.7Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
4.5Management
4.7Culture