Legal Sea Foods Employee Reviews in Braintree, MA

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 254 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place for Work.
BusserL (Former Employee) –  Braintree, MAMarch 2, 2018
Table Bussing and customer service, really good place, everything clean, fresh food, Nice Managers in special the Jhonny and Hector, easy communication. Easy adjust of schedule. Place busy in special Weekends.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
1 hour/break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture and staff
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Braintree, MAFebruary 15, 2018
This was my first love. The standards, the culture, the knowledge, and the people I met during my time here are unmatched. I started my hospitality journey here and I recommend this place to anyone who has a passion to learn about how guest services should be done. The food was amazing the drinks were inspired and the wine list was picked by one of the top 10 sommeliers in the world. I look back at my time here with a lot of gratitude
Pros
Great service tools learned here
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work for a college restaurant job
Server (Current Employee) –  Braintree, MAJanuary 2, 2018
You work really long hours (10-13) with little payout. On an average day, I would make between $150-200. Management is really unorganized. There is a lot of overtime available and there are always shifts to work.
Pros
50% off food
Cons
short breaks, bad management, job advancement possible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and fun place to work
Server (Current Employee) –  Braintree, MASeptember 10, 2017
Everyone is very nice and pleasant to work with. Management is friendly and understanding. The hardest part is working double shifts and being on your feet for 10 plus hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Friendly Atmosphere
Server (Current Employee) –  Braintree, MAMarch 15, 2017
Working at Legal Seafood has been a great experience. I have been welcomes into their community with open arms and was taught the ropes very quickly with qualified trainers. Working there has been something I look forward to when I return home from school.
Pros
Friendly co-workers and guests, helpful and kind managers
Cons
short-breaks, long hours on your feet
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place!
Key Associate (Current Employee) –  Braintree, MA 02184March 14, 2017
Not a bad place to work as long as you can get past the constant new faces that come threw there. Its hard work and really busy so most people do not last. If you are a hard worker you can go far with this company!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I've worked for better companies.
First Cook (Former Employee) –  Braintree, MAJanuary 9, 2015
Not a bad place to work, management definitely plays favorites. Its a busy restaurant so hours are never a problem. Competitive pay, and decent health insurance plans.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth the stress
Certified Trainer and Head Server (Former Employee) –  Braintree, MAMay 12, 2014
Despite serving amazing food, the work culture is very unprofessional. Management lacks knowledge and is often unapproachable
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was good but wasted lots of time and money
Round Cook (Former Employee) –  Braintree, MAFebruary 20, 2014
foods were wasted redicously a lot and waws not very good. wasnt proud to work there
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

See more Legal Sea Foods reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Legal Sea Foods. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 254 reviews
586
489
353
220
16

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

Ratings from women

2.2InHerSight Score

2.0Personal Development

2.5Career Opportunities

2.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight