Legal Sea Foods Employee Reviews for Cook

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 246 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I will like work with this company
Cook (Former Employee) –  Boston maMay 15, 2018
I like to work with company it’s near by my living place area I can work however they want just five oppugniate to work with this company I will do my best
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
1st Cook (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 18, 2018
Don't pay enough for the work you do.Company does not give a discount on employee meals. You train new employees without being paid to train them. Some managers show favoritism towards certain employees.
Pros
Great Management Team
Cons
Low pay and the benefits are expensive
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cooks
Help preparing salad and cook (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJanuary 29, 2018
nice place to work if you like to cook like me good people to work with I really have a lot of fun working at legal sea food and they have good food.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely high volume seafood restaurant
Rounds Cook (Former Employee) –  Chestnut Hill, MAJanuary 2, 2018
Very busy seafood restaurant and market. All the food was extremely fresh. The hours were long and you can expect to work on holidays including christmas day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was really fun, productive, I learned a little something.
First Cook (Former Employee) –  Boston, MADecember 15, 2017
It was fun working for this company. I really enjoyed my coworkers. I learned alot of stuff there. The food was pretty good. It was just the late hours and the commute. Also, the storm of 2015.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short breaks, late hours, low pay rate.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Cook (Current Employee) –  Boston, MANovember 1, 2017
management= very good ,cleaning very good , inspection very good ,the food very good ,communication very good ,customer service very good, employee very good and manager very good
Pros
yes
Cons
yes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but hot
Cook (Former Employee) –  Charlestown, MAApril 13, 2017
Restaurant is a hot place. but fun. everything is organize. from dish washer to the head chef, we all complete and participate to make a good meal for the customers. sometimes it hard specially when it is a busy day where you can have twenty tickets to execute at the same time. it is little hard but enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great skill training
first cook (Former Employee) –  Charlestown, MAJuly 21, 2015
Working at Legals was one of the best skill testing jobs I have enjoyed working at. Being able to work in a scratch kitchen has coe to show great skill and more.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I've worked for better companies.
First Cook (Former Employee) –  Braintree, MAJanuary 9, 2015
Not a bad place to work, management definitely plays favorites. Its a busy restaurant so hours are never a problem. Competitive pay, and decent health insurance plans.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was good but wasted lots of time and money
Round Cook (Former Employee) –  Braintree, MAFebruary 20, 2014
foods were wasted redicously a lot and waws not very good. wasnt proud to work there
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exelent food and staff.
First Cook (Former Employee) –  Short Hills, NJJanuary 7, 2014
Delicious food, great ingredients and fun staff always looking out to help you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
United Nations of a work place
Cook ll (Current Employee) –  Short Hills, NJMarch 11, 2013
Get to work with all different cultures and learn all sorts of seafood prep.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Legal Sea Foods reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Legal Sea Foods. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 246 reviews
583
486
353
218
16

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

Ratings from women

2.2InHerSight Score

2.0Personal Development

2.5Career Opportunities

2.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight