Legends Sports Bar and Grill Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small bar and grill
Kitchen Manager (Former Employee) –  Rollingstone, MNOctober 29, 2018
Start of day take inventory and run to town to get anything needed. Then open the restaurant and start prepping. Hardest part of the job was lack of employees.
Pros
Fun environment
Cons
Burned down in a fire
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and energetic workplace
waitress handling money, food, alcohol (Former Employee) –  Oshkosh, WIFebruary 27, 2018
Working at Legends I had NO bad things to say. I loved my co-workers and the owners. I always felt at home and loved. I would always be so excited to go into work and sad to leave at the end of a shift.
Pros
50% off food, friendly co workers, friendy owners, fun job
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working enviornment
Bartender/ Waiter/ Host (Former Employee) –  West Des Moines, IAOctober 16, 2017
Working at Legends was a great way to get extra cash in my pocket. The staff are friendly and helpful. Legends provides plenty of TVs for sports and a wide variety of meal options. Awesome customer base as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place, ok environment
Kitchen Manager (Former Employee) –  Peoria, AZMarch 1, 2017
Not a good place for advancement but ok for a young kid as a start up job. I applied for management but got stuck as a line cook until the position was made available
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable workplace
Promotions Director/Manager/Supervisor/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Morgantown, WVFebruary 3, 2016
Learned the business and management side of operating a restaurant and bar, golf course, banquets, event planning and hospitality resort.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work day
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Lake Fenton, MIFebruary 23, 2015
i waited on tables i ran food and drinks to customers i cleaned the tables after customers left i filled the condo-mints and cleaned the bar at closing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
,
Server (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDAugust 15, 2014
I really enjoyed working here, but the owners should not be managers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Head Bartender/Trainer (Former Employee) –  Yorkville, ILOctober 10, 2012
Nights went by fast. Awesome regulars that come in. No benefits though or chance of promotion
Pros
good money, flexible schedule
Cons
short to no breaks, no business means no money. no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Legends Sports Bar and Grill. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 9 reviews
53
43
32
21
10

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
2.0Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.6Culture

Legends Sports Bar and Grill Reviews by Location