Legends Employee Reviews

Found 128 reviews matching the search See all 142 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Feel ilke you're part of the team
Game Day Manager (Former Employee) –  AT&T Stadium - Arlington TXDecember 11, 2018
Great environment for games and concerts. Work with professionals to make customers experience the best it can be. Only drawback is 12+ hours pounding the concrete.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, PANovember 26, 2018
People were great the work is bad considering the pay
Fast paced and you aren't given breaks unless you are under the age of 18
If you are a hard worker you will do great but some people slack off a lot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, focused, and enjoyable workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, KSNovember 22, 2018
The typical work day would be where I would arrive at 10 a.m. and open up the kiosk. I would work, talk to customers, and work a cash register till 9 p.m.. The management was great and I was able to enjoy the job.
Pros
Lunch breaks, good management, and flexible work times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good money, long hours, stressful work environment
Bartender (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 19, 2018
The money is good, but the scheduling is not done effectively and management is not very receptive to what the workers have to say about the schedule or work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Supervisor/Office (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 31, 2018
Great company to work for. Able to be around a great atmosphere. Hard schedule but the employees make is fun to work no matter the amount of hours put in
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad company to work for don't waste your time.
IT Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 11, 2018
Wasted 8 years of my life in this company.

They treat their employees poorly.

Compensation is non-existent.

Management??? also non-existent.

Only good thing about it was my team and manager.
Pros
None
Cons
Almost everything.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy this job
Tour Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Arlington, TXOctober 10, 2018
Love my bosses, let me go to school and keep working during breaks. Extremely flexible hours. If you work with them, they will work with you. The most stressful days are Rally Days, but they also tend to be the most fun as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
legends
Frac Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Longview, TXSeptember 24, 2018
very hard worker just trying 2 find my career n be better man had show up to work on time make sure the job is complete before I leave n make sure eevbody
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity
porter/steward (Current Employee) –  Newark, NJSeptember 19, 2018
Just started with on sept 14,with them but was looking it s a side job to eventually willing to grow and have more experience in the fill so I can try other experience with this company and other position
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
2Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management shows favortism
Server (Current Employee) –  Crossville, TNSeptember 10, 2018
management dates employees and hires family members that receive special treatment. working although working full time hours, full time status is not granted to food end beverage employees
Pros
daily cash
Cons
unfair seating
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity
Field ambassador (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 7, 2018
Working with legends helped me more on my personal human relationships.
Again Working with legends has raise my capacity of working under any weather and conditions.
Pros
Good working team
Cons
Stand for longer hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Legends
Server/Food runner/Beverage Expeditor (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXAugust 23, 2018
I loved working there I'm sure anyone would enjoy their job therei meet a lot of interesting people got to learn more about the Cowboys football team and learn new things
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNAugust 3, 2018
Legends is a great place to work for college and high school students whom do not need money to live off of, just to have extra spending money. The management is great, very relaxed and understanding. I have it as a part time job aside from my full time job and going to college. I am extremely happy with the flexible hours and the culture.
Pros
Free meals, relaxed atmosphere
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my legend experience
Concession Runner. (Current Employee) –  Newark, NJJune 26, 2018
Helping around the concession also refill the ice tray , assisting the cook. As I work there I learning how to make fry and cook tending and make special kind of dogs. the management up to made was really good. hardest part of my job was the intermission because customers are flowing in. Giving people the satisfaction of enjoy their experience at The Rock.
Pros
free food
Cons
no break
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Closed
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAJune 7, 2018
The company closed while I worked there, but it was a good place to work. Work days were long and the mall location was slow so the days could be lonely but the job overall was great for a college student.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great owners, but customers are hit or miss.
Server (Current Employee) –  Secaucus, NJJune 2, 2018
The restaurant is family owned and they really care about their workers. They are almost always short staffed so you will be working a lot of hours, but they work with you on what you can and can’t do especially when it comes to taking days off. Serving is tip based, and customers here are really a hit or miss. Some are fantastic people, but some you just can’t wait to get rid of.
Pros
Free meal during shift, flexible schedules.
Cons
No breaks, working off tips, no benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working @ Legends
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Earth City, MOMay 29, 2018
When I first started legends I didn’t think it would be as fun as it is. It’s a really fun experience you get to meet new people from all over the world to help put together the biggest events in St.louis. I really appreciate my job & I wanna work myself up to a supervisor role
Pros
Good work hours
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace in which management put a lot of trust in workers; great culture of work ethic and pride in establishment
cook/bartender (Current Employee) –  Lafayette, LAMay 24, 2018
At Legends there is hardly ever a manager on duty as there are so many different locations, so the owner puts a lot of trust in his workers. The employees before me did a great job of establishing a culture of work ethic and pride in ensuring the person relieving you at each location would have no slack to pick up, as well as a culture of talking to guests and making them feel welcome.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job with nice people
Warehouse Runner (Former Employee) –  Chula Vista, CA 91911May 15, 2018
Staff and volunteers were always friendly. Events are fun to work. Fast paced environment with lots of lifting and physical endurance. The hardest part about the job was moving through guests carrying kegs or cases of beer.
Pros
Friendly and helpful staff
Cons
Not much room for growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great summer job
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  George, WAApril 25, 2018
I thoroughly enjoyed working for Legends over summers of my university tenure. It was hard work, but the company culture and long hours made up for the challenge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Legends. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 142 reviews
554
444
327
211
16

See reviews about

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture