Leidos Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst program manager in the industry
Logs (Current Employee) –  Anniston, ALApril 20, 2018
Program manager is a joke. Benefits are too expensive for the pay you receive. No advamcement unless you are in the program managers click! Please don’t waste your time
Pros
Time off
Cons
Management and no advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work in a government enviroment
Configuration Management Lead (Current Employee) –  Scott AFB, ILApril 18, 2018
Work at this facility can be difficult at time as the government entities often times have agendas that do not align with industry best standards. This makes work difficult at times as I want to do the best work possible to support our government.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
three stars
Senior Database Administrator (Former Employee) –  Lanham, MDApril 17, 2018
The typical day as in Lockheed Martin. But the efficiency of help desk
does not like before.
It is still a very good workplace. Co-workers are very good team player.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very ethical and all inclusive place to work
Regional Site Manager (Current Employee) –  Woodlawn Md.April 15, 2018
Have been with Leidos (Lockheed Martin transition) for 24 years. These have been the best time of my working career bar none. I love the freedom that is afforded to me to perform my job to the best that I can. The diversity of the employees is a great thing also.
Pros
Freedom to work without supervision
Cons
Government Contract work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Intelligence Training Specialist (Current Employee) –  Fort Carson, COApril 14, 2018
Excellent place to work. Very collaborative, friendly, and efficient. Great management. Very concerned about their employees on many levels which boosts morale.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leidos
HR Data Processing Specialist (Current Employee) –  TNApril 12, 2018
Love working at Leidos, great job love the atmosphere.
I have learned many things working at Leidos over the years including how to further my knowledge base.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leidos
Computer Tech Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHApril 12, 2018
It is basically the same as working for Lockheed Martin. Especially since LM merged their IS & GS division with Leidos. We had the same great group of colleagues. Unfortunately, Leidos failed to win the government bid for the Desktop Support contract.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
Senior EHR Trainer CHCS/AHLTA SME (Former Employee) –  Reston, VAApril 11, 2018
productive place to work with great people and management job gice you chance the grow by involing you in new projects that have impact changes to new software development
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with good benefits
Systems Engineer (Current Employee) –  California, MDApril 10, 2018
It was a team effort on all projects that were part of the TMPC environment. Great collaborative efforts were demonstrated. Each day was invogorating. The team experience was outstanding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough time off.
Developer (Former Employee) –  Lackland AFB, TXApril 7, 2018
Not everyone pulls their own weight. Benefits were terrible, not enough pay or time off. Personal Time and Vacation time were lumped into the same basket of 9 days per year. Not every employee was funded for the full work year.
Pros
Not many.
Cons
Terrible benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My job function is based on emergency prepardness
Facility Manager Senior (Current Employee) –  Prescott Valley, AZApril 5, 2018
Daily rounds of data gathering and uploading from critical equipment. Interaction with Management and Staff to remedy any operational issues as they arise. Word closely with Information Technologies Technician to ensure smooth Data provisions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place but not enough people
LINUX & Windows System Administrator (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 4, 2018
The company was great but we had very few people in my field which resulted in a mountain of work that could get done but not in ample enough time. Management said they understood but was not proactive in hiring more people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
as network engineer i got lot of exposure to different technologies while in this position.
Senior network engineer (Former Employee) –  Fairfax, VAApril 4, 2018
at leidos I was working on the FAMS contract and was the network engineer responsible for FAMS network. did all the work on routers switches firewalls to keep the network operational. management was good and it was a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
IMAGERY & INTELLIGENCE ANALYST (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMarch 28, 2018
I really enjoyed working at Leidos. The management listened and cared and the employees were professionals. The pay and benefits are what I expected from the shift work and I felt fairly compensated.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ehh
Geospatial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, VA 22310March 27, 2018
Alright, The management isnt that great. The core of the contract is held together by a small group of analysts who really care about the program and want to see it be successful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brian Kelly
Network Engineer Sr (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHMarch 26, 2018
Work was a 8 hours shift with weekend overtime if required. Network topology was a key learning point. Management was above average in all areas. All workers provided teamwork and no conflicts. The largest challenge of the job was working to ensure user needs are met. Most enjoyable part of the work was the environment
Pros
Flexiable work schedule
Cons
no Cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Less than stellar
Security Analyst (Former Employee) –  Audubon, PAMarch 21, 2018
this was an interim job after the division was sold over and over again. My manager was weak and had no spine. the work was great but the leadership was lacking
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Focused Environment
Project Management & Planning Ops Rep Sr (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCMarch 21, 2018
Great work life balance in a customer focused environment. Benefits are on-par with industry standards. Very collaborative environment. Not very receptive about remote work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work with
Sr. Application Software Developer (Current Employee) –  Rockville, MDMarch 20, 2018
Healthy working environment. Good benefits and flexible working environment. Strong Technical capability and excellent work ethics Good Company to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fast paced atmosphere
Deputy Call Center Manager (Current Employee) –  Trevose, PAMarch 20, 2018
It is a good place to work at. You have advantages to move around. Travel is also a mandatory practice if you have moved around on the contract. Work life balance can be handled. You just have to stand firm on it
Pros
Travel
Cons
Work will fall into your personal life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Leidos. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 480 reviews
5151
4162
399
237
131

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Diversity score

Powered by Comparably

48out of 100

The Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Leidos.