Leisure Park Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mandated to Work
Nurse Manager (Former Employee) –  Lakewood, NJApril 16, 2018
In management, not floor nurse- mandated to work as CNA my first week of work and several times after no support from corporate- nurses backstabbers to each other- salaried, but expected to work 50+ hours a week as salaried employee, no compensation offered-- office had water leaking into it for weeks never fixed up until I left
Pros
Low cost lunches
Cons
Short staff, Mandation of all staff, low pay, back stabbing
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked, low pay
manager (Former Employee) –  Lakewood, NJSeptember 14, 2017
employees are overworked due lack of staff, and under paid.
low moral
Residents are very nice people, co-workers were nice.
Management does not take care of their employee or residents
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Lakewood, NJJuly 22, 2017
The jobs there are very rewarding. From the housekeeper's to the top management, everyone is very proud of their work All residents living there are very nice people. They are very appreciated of all the workmanship and concerns of the team members that preform their job duties.
Pros
Free lunch or dinner.
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Employee (Current Employee) –  Sedalia, MOJune 26, 2017
Depending on what position you work in depends on your job responsibilities. All responsibilities are required and fairly easy to do. Great bosses to work with.
Pros
Free waters will working.
Cons
A lot of down time on some days.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of hard work but the residents were awesome
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Lakewood, NJJune 26, 2017
I don't mind being a dietary aide, I think it was fun; however, the job was too much work for little pay. It is like two jobs in one- being the waiter and busboy. If the job was split into two, it would've been better and less stressful. What I disliked the most is when I am rushing to give out meals and then I am told to clean a table because residents are gonna be seated in my section. What I enjoyed the most was that there were residents who were nice and fun to interact with. It made me forget about the job for a moment.
Pros
Take home ice cream
Cons
Too much work
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in a facility
Certified Medication Technician (Former Employee) –  Lakewood, NJOctober 1, 2014
I enjoy working with the elderly. Administration of medication is a very important job and it can be rewarding.
Pros
working with the elderly
Cons
working the evening shift interfered with school
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crew Member
Waitress/Hostess (Current Employee) –  Lakewood, NJAugust 7, 2014
McDonald's was my first job when I was 14, it was not a hard job I enjoyed working with my co-workers and most important thing was we all enjoyed giving every customer an excellent service.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
residents
Supervisor of dining room (Former Employee) –  Lakewood NJJune 10, 2014
serving the residents food is great, fun ppl to work for and with
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Working Environment
Activities Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Lakewood, NJOctober 10, 2013
Fun place to work.
Always was a pleasure to be surrounded by people who truly cared for people who had to cope with Alzheimer and dementia.
Hardest part of the job was not to get too attached to the residents because they were such good people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more Leisure Park reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Leisure Park. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 12 reviews
56
41
32
22
11

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Leisure Park Reviews by Location