Levi Strauss & Co. Employee Reviews

3.9
Overall rating
Based on 1,715 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5630
4554
3364
2106
161
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 1,124 reviews matching the search See all 1,715 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
levi's sales representitive
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Camarillo, CAApril 20, 2018
I worked while I was in high school. It was a perfect fit for a high school student at the time. Management may be a little funky. I was top sales and received less hours than most of the people I worked with. This may have been due to the female manager at the time, yes, it's that ridiculous.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was nice job
Loader/Picker hostler (Former Employee) –  Henderson, NVApril 19, 2018
was very good job could become stressful very physcally demanding in my area loved the job pay was not good but it was yrs ago things have changed would work for this company again only had one bad supervisor
Pros
good people
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working at Levis
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 18, 2018
The manger team is the best they are understanding and willing to work with you all the employees are really kind and love helping out I enjoy working and helping the costumers find what they need.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place!
Senior Account Associate, Key Accounts (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 16, 2018
Faced-paced environment but with nice, hard-working individuals. Managers are very fair and want to see you advance! Work life balance is great and they allow you to work from home if needed.
Pros
work from home if needed, 125% 401k match
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very cool place to work
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Woodbridge, VAApril 15, 2018
The whole Levi's culture is something everyone can appreciate. Levi's invented the first blue jean- that should sum it up for you. You will meet wonderful people- both coworkers and customers. I've met people from all over the globe who come to Levi's when they visit the States ( it's all considerably cheaper here than anywhere else).

The company puts an emphasis on bettering yourself and your communities, they actually provide paid time for certain community service event.

They're a company that gives a damm about you, and you can feel that when you're there.
Pros
discounts, free items, great benefits
Cons
not enough room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for just low pay.
Full Time Merchandising Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Round Rock, TXApril 13, 2018
I loved working for LS&Co and hopefully would like to return eventually. If you’re promoted within the pay is pretty low, but being hired from outside you can get better pay. Management in my particular store was great except for the store manager who was very unproductive and pushed all of their responsibilities onto the rest of management while they played on their phone/computer in the back room.
Pros
discount
Cons
short breaks, salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced
File Import invoices for data entry (Former Employee) –  Eugene, ORApril 13, 2018
I learned a lot working for Levi. The staff and the management team were all very supportive. Advancement was always welcomed within the company as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong and Productive Team
Stylist (Current Employee) –  Lee, MAApril 5, 2018
It is a very fun place to work and many of the coworkers become friends and have great working relationships. Levi's is also very productive, we motivate each other to get tasks done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun because discounts are amazing
Seasonal Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Commerce, CAApril 4, 2018
typical day at work was folding jeans and selling jeans.
getting dressed and making sure you looked your best to get the most sales.
the more sales the better the more hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
energetic culture, easy going management
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, TXApril 3, 2018
My overall experience was nice, the staff was friendly and the objectives were easy and fun. Your job would remain the same each day unless there was a big rush that required more associates to be on the sales floor. The amount of breaks and duration was fair. As for dress code, Levi's material is enforced.
Pros
Lunch sometimes provided, nice breaks, friendly enviroment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Levi Strauss & Co.?

Ask a question
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed but still uncomfortable
Sales Stylist (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAApril 2, 2018
Levis is a great company, but they had some issues with our stores management. There was a lawsuit over break times, and manipulation of the time clock. The sales floor team was great though. Can get boring during week days, and overly busy during holidays (expected). Good discounts on Jeans, but still not good enough based on the salary.
Pros
Discounted Jeans, fun, & drama- free coworkers
Cons
Management issues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a fun place to work at amazing people
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NV'April 2, 2018
It was a pretty good part time job was still going to high school at this time so was there when i was off from school and high school related activates . Managers were very understanding and very helpful .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Stylist (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 2, 2018
Helping consumers find fits they like, helped restock inventory. Helped out with cash wrap and any other tasks on the floor.

Learned about denim and the history of Levi's more thoroughly.

Culture is very trendy, each person brings their own style into the workplace, collectively becomes a very rich cultured environment.

Inventory or RIG duty would be the hardest part, due to the extended close times.

Most enjoyable parts of the job is being able to interact with customers from all over the world, as well as keeping up to date with the new fashion Levi's comes out with.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Faulty equipment/devices
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for.
Plant Manager (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMarch 31, 2018
Excellent company to work for, sorry it ended. This company was educating employees all the time, great work culture, one of the best parts of the job was working with a great group employees and company and seeing all suceed.
Pros
Great work envoriment
Cons
Shipping jobs off shore
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Shipping and inventory (Former Employee) –  Hebron, KYMarch 30, 2018
either picking units or loading trucks you have to be fast and safe all the time,they have time limits on the job at Levi Strauss. You have a percentage that you have to make by the end of the week and if you don't make it you will receive a write up on it. After 4 write ups you can be fired.
Pros
you get your hours and then some. You get discounts on Levi jeans when they have sales.
Cons
fast pace on your feet for 10+ hours a day or night. Be able to lift 5 lbs. to 60 lbs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stock
Stock Manager (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMarch 28, 2018
I learn how to fold and restock store. Being a merchandiser you learn to the new style of clothing and you had to keep the store at a certain style to catch the customer eye to buy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As a merchandise coordinator...
Merchandise Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 28, 2018
It's hard work which I don't mind, but often times did not feel appreciated. No real room for advancement, poor leadership and mentorship. Company was fun though.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXMarch 26, 2018
The working hours were terrible when Christmas season wasn’t around. Definitely have to have a second job to work here but the coworkers and management made it fun and easy to work here.
Pros
Not a fast pace work place
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Melhor empresa para se trabalhar.
Brand Environment Coordinator BR (Former Employee) –  San Francisco County, CAMarch 22, 2018
A paixão que você desenvolve pela marca e pela filosofia é surpreendente.
Pros
Autonomia
Cons
Salários abaixo no mercado
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Castle Rock, COMarch 21, 2018
I loved working for Levi Strauss and I loved the knowledge and background of the position. You get one free item if you make the month and a great discount. The only complaint was my management. But, other than that, it was a fantastic job and the friends I made there are still with me today.
Pros
Great employee discount, good work environment
Cons
Short breaks, point system
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Levi Strauss & Co.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Women's ratings

3.5Fairygodboss Score

100%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

100%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss